Cigar Deals!Offer

National Brand Churchill Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
I want to like these but...
for National Brand Churchill
by Matt S in Eureka, Missouri on October 11, 2018

Burn is good, the taste I like, and I enjoy the sweet cap even. However. The cap and shoulder wrapper split apart completely on 2 out of 5 of these in the 5-pack I ordered when cutting the cigar. They were not dry - if anything my humidor has been running higher than planned lately due to weather. 68-72% . And the cutter is fine - I haven t had any other cigar come apart at the tip like this in last 150. It was more like they were not even glued on or something. Very disappointing.

... read more
3.0 stars
Quality cigar! Why the sweet cap?
for National Brand Churchill
by Anthony in East Hanover on December 19, 2013
Verified purchase

Great construction! Good weight, tight, great burn, really good flavor and worth more than the what I paid with all the discounts . However, the sweet cap not only ruins it but also cheapens it. I will smoke the bundle and enjoy them but because of the contrast of the sweet cap on a quality cigar, I will not be reordering.

... read more
4.0 stars
I want to like these but...
for National Brand Churchill
by Matt S in Eureka, Missouri on October 11, 2018

Burn is good, the taste I like, and I enjoy the sweet cap even. However. The cap and shoulder wrapper split apart completely on 2 out of 5 of these in the 5-pack I ordered when cutting the cigar. They were not dry - if anything my humidor has been running higher than planned lately due to weather. 68-72% . And the cutter is fine - I haven t had any other cigar come apart at the tip like this in last 150. It was more like they were not even glued on or something. Very disappointing.

... read more
4.0 stars
Thank Heaven I found you!!
for National Brand Churchill
by Ken in Scranton, Pa. on January 12, 2009
Verified purchase

I am thrilled! Consistentcy plus here. Nicely rolled, excellent taste and satisfaction. Smooth reliable burn, and an aromatic after scent. Thank heaven I found you!!

... read more
4.0 stars
A New Found Friend
for National Brand Churchill
by Ken in Scranton on January 07, 2009
Verified purchase

I have moved from Maroma, which was great at one time but has somehow changed drasticly, to N.B.'s Churchill. From the first taste to the smell of her tobacco hanging in the air, this one's a pleasure! Consistently. Doesn't run, doesn't burn out and the draw is perfection itself.

... read more
4.0 stars
Beats out the Premiums!
for National Brand Churchill
by Kendall in Yakima WA on June 14, 2008

I have smoked hundreds of these cigars, and find the sweetness refreshing but not too strong, the draw is perfect, the contruction good, and most of all, I never have to throw one away... the consistancy is awesome. I have stopped buying $8-$15 cigars, because I always come back to these! Oh yeah... but the band is cheap looking.. put a luxurious band on it, and no one would doubt it for triple the price!

... read more
4.0 stars
A very nicely constructed consistant smoke
for National Brand Churchill
by chet sutphen in Rhode island on July 24, 2006
Verified purchase

These cigars are all they are cracked up to be. The maduro is not as strong as the non-maduro. They smoke well and hold an even burn inside and out.

... read more
3.0 stars
Quality cigar! Why the sweet cap?
for National Brand Churchill
by Anthony in East Hanover on December 19, 2013
Verified purchase

Great construction! Good weight, tight, great burn, really good flavor and worth more than the what I paid with all the discounts . However, the sweet cap not only ruins it but also cheapens it. I will smoke the bundle and enjoy them but because of the contrast of the sweet cap on a quality cigar, I will not be reordering.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.