I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Natural By Drew Estate Root Reviews

91 consumer rating
30 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
91
Draw
92
Consistency
89
Appearance
92
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Oh so Good
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by in Minot on September 13, 2010

This is a Great cigar! I enjoyed it all the way to the nub!

0 0
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
Ehh...
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by in Circle Pines on October 18, 2013

I received this cigar as part of the 'Best Of Drew Estate' Sampler #3. I like the Drew Estate brand in general but this cigar was a bit of a disappointment. It has a nice easy draw which I like and a good even burn - but after that it was a bit downhill. I had a bit of a more bitter and leathery taste. Maybe some people like that - I tend to like a sweeter smoke. And the foot began to unravel as it went along. I received 2 as a part of the sampler - I guess I'll give the second one a chance at some point. Maybe it was just a bad one. Either way - the Drew Estate brand is still my favorite so far.

0 0
recommended for you based on Natural By Drew Estate Root
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 30
100 consumer rating
Oh so Good
by Brian in Minot on September 13, 2010

This is a Great cigar! I enjoyed it all the way to the nub!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the best flav smoking cigar out there today
by Andrew Powers in Metuchen, New Jersey on August 05, 2005
Verified purchase

This cigar is now my favorate it is full of flavor burn very well and doesnt have a strong draw at the end of the cigar, its smooth !!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
My Favorite Reasonably Priced Cigar!
by Mongrel in Poconos on January 31, 2011
Verified purchase

I love the shaggy foot. I love the construction, firm yet smokable. I love the smell, I love the taste and I absolutley love how the taste changes through out the cigar. And unlike other Drew Estate cigars this one DOES NOT have a sweetened tip, nor is the cigar too sweet. On sale, this cigar is the best you can get for the price!!! No lick and spit like Acid cigars make me have to do before smoking... If this cigar is flavored it's so mild that it's hard to tell at times and I love it that way!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Good cigar
by Brian in North Dakota on September 13, 2010

I enjoyed this cigar! Had a great burn the draw was good just an overall good cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
There's a time and a place for the Root...
by Colby H in Upstate NY on January 04, 2010
Verified purchase

...and that's when you get out of bed first thing in the afternoon. Grab a cup of cuban espresso, throw a bit of cream and cane sugar in it, and browse the latest deals on Famous. The Root should be your first smoke of the day...I wouldn't recommend smoking one after a Camacho. I much prefer these to Drew's Acid line, as they not over perfumed or sweetened. The build is generally perfect, as is the draw. These are of course infused, but still manage to strike a nice balance of flavor. Say what you will about Drew, but in my opinion they do have a time and a place.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
The Filet Mignon of Cigars!
by JHS in nyc on April 25, 2006

This Cigar is absolutely beautiful on every level. --In the class of Montecristo White, and Romeo & Julietta Vintage #3, Natural Root is intoxicating and delicious with a perfect balance of flavor and body - it will fill your mouth without burning it. This is a cigar among cigars. --Try and keep yourself from eating it. This is a 5 course meal for anytime of the day or night! JHS

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Drew Estates does it again!!
by D. Tennant in winter haven on August 14, 2008
Verified purchase

Yet again, i am satisfied by another quality stick from D.E. The Root is well constructed, and the presentation is excellent as well. The draw is perfect. The ash has yet to drop at 2in. is solid and a nice white hue. The burn was awesomely even at more than 1/2 the stick so far. lol .. the ash just dropped at 2 1/2 in. The flavor is unique, with just a whiff of a vanilla/cocoaish underflavor( you definitly taste the tobacco over anything else). It had me trying to determine what the flavor was it is that light. The finish was as enjoyable as the first draw, with the exception of the draw becomming a little warm near the nub, but otherwise a very very enjoyable smoke.... try a five pack and enjoy..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
great cigar
by cody in manlius NY on January 09, 2009

just my cup of coffee very tasty!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Great Cigar!!
by Brent Larson in Illinois on July 02, 2004

I picked up a couple of the Natural Root Cigars, and was blown away. These cigars have the smoothest draw, and a fabulous taste and aroma. The Burn was very consistant and even, and the consturction was solid. Great smoke!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
If you like cocoa and coffee you'll love this
by AP N in TX on April 26, 2006

Recieved in a sampler pack. Immediatly bought two boxes out of the sampler after smoking this was one of them. The only thing bad about this cigar is the price!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 30
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.