Cigar Deals!Offer

Natural By Drew Estate Root Reviews

89rated
31 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
85
Draw
89
Consistency
83
Appearance
86
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
My Favorite Reasonably Priced Cigar!
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by in Poconos on January 31, 2011
Verified purchase

I love the shaggy foot. I love the construction, firm yet smokable. I love the smell, I love the taste and I absolutley love how the taste changes through out the cigar. And unlike other Drew Estate cigars this one DOES NOT have a sweetened tip, nor is the cigar too sweet. On sale, this cigar is the best you can get for the price!!! No lick and spit like Acid cigars make me have to do before smoking... If this cigar is flavored it's so mild that it's hard to tell at times and I love it that way!

2 1
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Unimpressed
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by in CA on October 23, 2016

It looked good and smelled good. Lit fine, burned fine, but the taste was like ashes--beginning to about half way through, when I quit. It tasted like the inside of an ashtray smells. I know it is well-liked, and my buddy swears by them. Just not for me.

1 0
recommended for you based on Natural By Drew Estate Root
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
Oh so Good
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by Brian in Minot on September 13, 2010

This is a Great cigar! I enjoyed it all the way to the nub!

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One of the best flav smoking cigar out there today
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by Andrew Powers in Metuchen, New Jersey on August 05, 2005
Verified purchase

This cigar is now my favorate it is full of flavor burn very well and doesnt have a strong draw at the end of the cigar, its smooth !!!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
My Favorite Reasonably Priced Cigar!
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by Mongrel in Poconos on January 31, 2011
Verified purchase

I love the shaggy foot. I love the construction, firm yet smokable. I love the smell, I love the taste and I absolutley love how the taste changes through out the cigar. And unlike other Drew Estate cigars this one DOES NOT have a sweetened tip, nor is the cigar too sweet. On sale, this cigar is the best you can get for the price!!! No lick and spit like Acid cigars make me have to do before smoking... If this cigar is flavored it's so mild that it's hard to tell at times and I love it that way!

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Good cigar
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by Brian in North Dakota on September 13, 2010

I enjoyed this cigar! Had a great burn the draw was good just an overall good cigar!

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
There's a time and a place for the Root...
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by Colby H in Upstate NY on January 04, 2010
Verified purchase

...and that's when you get out of bed first thing in the afternoon. Grab a cup of cuban espresso, throw a bit of cream and cane sugar in it, and browse the latest deals on Famous. The Root should be your first smoke of the day...I wouldn't recommend smoking one after a Camacho. I much prefer these to Drew's Acid line, as they not over perfumed or sweetened. The build is generally perfect, as is the draw. These are of course infused, but still manage to strike a nice balance of flavor. Say what you will about Drew, but in my opinion they do have a time and a place.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
The Filet Mignon of Cigars!
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by JHS in nyc on April 25, 2006

This Cigar is absolutely beautiful on every level. --In the class of Montecristo White, and Romeo & Julietta Vintage #3, Natural Root is intoxicating and delicious with a perfect balance of flavor and body - it will fill your mouth without burning it. This is a cigar among cigars. --Try and keep yourself from eating it. This is a 5 course meal for anytime of the day or night!JHS

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Drew Estates does it again!!
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by D. Tennant in winter haven on August 14, 2008
Verified purchase

Yet again, i am satisfied by another quality stick from D.E. The Root is well constructed, and the presentation is excellent as well. The draw is perfect. The ash has yet to drop at 2in. is solid and a nice white hue. The burn was awesomely even at more than 1/2 the stick so far. lol .. the ash just dropped at 2 1/2 in. The flavor is unique, with just a whiff of a vanilla/cocoaish underflavor( you definitly taste the tobacco over anything else). It had me trying to determine what the flavor was it is that light. The finish was as enjoyable as the first draw, with the exception of the draw becomming a little warm near the nub, but otherwise a very very enjoyable smoke.... try a five pack and enjoy..

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
great cigar
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by cody in manlius NY on January 09, 2009

just my cup of coffee very tasty!!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95rated
Great Cigar!!
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by Brent Larson in Illinois on July 02, 2004

I picked up a couple of the Natural Root Cigars, and was blown away. These cigars have the smoothest draw, and a fabulous taste and aroma. The Burn was very consistant and even, and the consturction was solid. Great smoke!!!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
If you like cocoa and coffee you'll love this
for Natural By Drew Estate Root
by AP N in TX on April 26, 2006

Recieved in a sampler pack. Immediatly bought two boxes out of the sampler after smoking this was one of them. The only thing bad about this cigar is the price!

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.