Cigar Deals!Offer

NicaRoma Reviews

60or below
20 reviews
41% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
58
Draw
65
Consistency
69
Appearance
60
Burn
64
Buy NicaRoma Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for NicaRoma Cigars.
most helpful positive review
81 rated
Above Average
for NicaRoma Maduro Robusto
by in Raleigh, NC on October 14, 2016

I m not sure where the hate for NicaRoma cigars comes from. They don t seem to be very highly reviewed, but I happen to like them. I ve tried each of the three varieties and didn t find them remarkable, but they went on sale and I prefer maduro cigars so I bought a box of the maduro robustos. Based on my previous experience I was surprised. These burn fairly quickly but they re a good twenty minute smoke, forty if you re being leisurely. I d recommend them to anyone who wants a cheap, quality smoke. They re three dollar cigars that look like six dollar cigars. They are fairly consistent and the draw is just about perfect. Like I said, they burn fast but have none of the harsh taste you d expect from a quick-burning cigar, and it is the only box of cigars I ve ever bought where at least one of the cigars wrappers did NOT crack or unwrap.

4 2
most helpful negative review
33 rated
I d rather not...
for NicaRoma Maduro Gordo
by in Georgia on December 18, 2013

I got three of these gems for free with my last order. I cannot express how bad this cigar is. Something like smoking cardboard, I tossed the cigar almost immediately. Overpriced at free.

10 5
Recommended for you based on NicaRoma
100rated
Amazing cigar for the price
for NicaRoma Maduro Gordo
by Kenneth in New York on September 08, 2016

I was so surprised that a cigar with a per stick price of $1.50 could be of such premium quality. I have smoke many different types of cigars since 1978 and I was very pleased with this cigar. I hope that they stay in stock for a very long time at this price. Just try it once, you will not be sorry.

... read more
76
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Cigar
for NicaRoma Maduro Gordo
by Mr. Herren in on July 22, 2015

I just bought one at my local store. I m a Noob to cigars, keep in mind. I also have an 8.50 and hour job. So, considering the money I make, I think they taste like a $1000 dollar cigar. I WILL get a box soon:

... read more
59
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86rated
marginal construction/burn, great taste
for NicaRoma Habano Toro
by zin_guy in mountain view ca on January 11, 2014

got a sampler and the habano is the best of the three. looks a little rustic. once initial burn and draw issues were sorted, a hugely enjoyable, smooth and creamy smoke. never harsh down to the nub and stayed cool.

... read more
1012
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
70
81rated
Above Average
for NicaRoma Maduro Robusto
by Stefan in Raleigh, NC on October 14, 2016

I m not sure where the hate for NicaRoma cigars comes from. They don t seem to be very highly reviewed, but I happen to like them. I ve tried each of the three varieties and didn t find them remarkable, but they went on sale and I prefer maduro cigars so I bought a box of the maduro robustos. Based on my previous experience I was surprised. These burn fairly quickly but they re a good twenty minute smoke, forty if you re being leisurely. I d recommend them to anyone who wants a cheap, quality smoke. They re three dollar cigars that look like six dollar cigars. They are fairly consistent and the draw is just about perfect. Like I said, they burn fast but have none of the harsh taste you d expect from a quick-burning cigar, and it is the only box of cigars I ve ever bought where at least one of the cigars wrappers did NOT crack or unwrap.

... read more
42
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
60
80rated
Ok
for NicaRoma Habano Toro
by Luis A. Heredia in Connecticut on November 28, 2017

Smoked couple of NicAroma..like the draw,how it burn but most of all the aroma is awesome. So for the price per stick is a win...l ll buy it again.

... read more
710
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
70rated
NicaRoma Gordo
for NicaRoma Habano Gordo
by Paul Brote in Florida on November 03, 2017

Originally tried these in a 5 pack and found them to be a middle of the road smoke..great for an everyday use.

... read more
1114
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
60
70rated
Ok smoke, not top shelf of course
for NicaRoma Connecticut Toro
by Big Zac in Polk County FL on January 16, 2014

For the price you cant expect to get a perfect cigar, but its ok to share with a buddy. Nothing special. Good draw but not much as far as flavor. Very mild.

... read more
710
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
54rated
Worst cigar I have had in a long time
for NicaRoma Maduro Gordo
by John H in DC on October 25, 2017

This cigar is well made and has a good draw and straight burn. It tasts like burned, bitter hay. and should not be sold. It is unsmokable. If this is made from Nicaraguan tobacco then hell has frozen over.

... read more
129
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
48rated
Poorly constructed.
for NicaRoma Connecticut Gordo
by Henry in Fort Worth, TX on August 07, 2016

This is a poorly constructed cigar. I got a box of them. Was a little suspicious when I cut and smoked my first one. I decided to try again. Very poor. Taste is okay, and it is mild, but the construction is poor.

... read more
813
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
10
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
40
40rated
Poor
for NicaRoma Maduro Toro
by David Swanson in Minneapolis MN on January 02, 2014

Pretty bitter even at the start, the draw was OK, but after that is was not a very good cigar. Its taste was very blah, nothing that would distinguish it as a cigar to enjoy, in fact it burned a lite hot, and I humidified it in my humidor for a while. I would never purchase, it was a free sampler sent to me. Appreciative of the free sampler but even at discount prices this is not a good purchase, even for a everyday cigar, there are better out there for the price.

... read more
1115
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
30
Burn
50
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.