Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

NicaRoma Reviews

60or below
12 reviews
33% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
37
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
63
Appearance
55
Burn
60
Buy NicaRoma Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for NicaRoma Cigars.
most helpful positive review
86 rated
marginal construction/burn, great taste
for NicaRoma Habano Toro
by in mountain view ca on January 11, 2014

got a sampler and the habano is the best of the three. looks a little rustic. once initial burn and draw issues were sorted, a hugely enjoyable, smooth and creamy smoke. never harsh down to the nub and stayed cool.

3 0
most helpful negative review
48 rated
Poorly constructed.
for NicaRoma Connecticut Gordo
by in Fort Worth, TX on August 7, 2016

This is a poorly constructed cigar. I got a box of them. Was a little suspicious when I cut and smoked my first one. I decided to try again. Very poor. Taste is okay, and it is mild, but the construction is poor.

0 0
recommended for you based on NicaRoma
100rated
Great Cigar
for NicaRoma Maduro Gordo
by Mr. Herren in on July 22, 2015

I just bought one at my local store. I m a Noob to cigars, keep in mind. I also have an 8.50 and hour job. So, considering the money I make, I think they taste like a $1000 dollar cigar. I WILL get a box soon:

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86rated
marginal construction/burn, great taste
for NicaRoma Habano Toro
by zin_guy in mountain view ca on January 11, 2014

got a sampler and the habano is the best of the three. looks a little rustic. once initial burn and draw issues were sorted, a hugely enjoyable, smooth and creamy smoke. never harsh down to the nub and stayed cool.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
70
70rated
Ok smoke, not top shelf of course
for NicaRoma Connecticut Toro
by Big Zac in Polk County FL on January 16, 2014

For the price you cant expect to get a perfect cigar, but its ok to share with a buddy. Nothing special. Good draw but not much as far as flavor. Very mild.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
60or below
Poorly constructed.
for NicaRoma Connecticut Gordo
by Henry in Fort Worth, TX on August 07, 2016

This is a poorly constructed cigar. I got a box of them. Was a little suspicious when I cut and smoked my first one. I decided to try again. Very poor. Taste is okay, and it is mild, but the construction is poor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
10
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
40
60or below
Poor
for NicaRoma Maduro Toro
by David Swanson in Minneapolis MN on January 02, 2014

Pretty bitter even at the start, the draw was OK, but after that is was not a very good cigar. Its taste was very blah, nothing that would distinguish it as a cigar to enjoy, in fact it burned a lite hot, and I humidified it in my humidor for a while. I would never purchase, it was a free sampler sent to me. Appreciative of the free sampler but even at discount prices this is not a good purchase, even for a everyday cigar, there are better out there for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
30
Burn
50
60or below
nasty...
for NicaRoma Maduro Toro
by Steven Anderson in WV on March 04, 2014

Nasty smoke! Was provided a sample pack with an order of GOOD cigars. This was not one of them. Acrid to start, then flavorless. Inconsistent draw. It even smelled bad. But it did generate a lot of smoke. I happen to be in it for the taste, though...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
80
60or below
I d rather not...
for NicaRoma Maduro Gordo
by CBaum in Georgia on December 18, 2013

I got three of these gems for free with my last order. I cannot express how bad this cigar is. Something like smoking cardboard, I tossed the cigar almost immediately.Overpriced at free.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
50
60or below
Not Good
for NicaRoma Connecticut Toro
by Anthony in California on April 26, 2014

This cigar was not a good cigar. Burn was uneven all the time and the taste was bland and harsh. I would not buy or smoke this cigar again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
60or below
Not Good
for NicaRoma Connecticut Toro
by Anthony in California on April 25, 2014

This cigar was not a good cigar. Burn was uneven all the time and the taste was bland and harsh. I would not buy or smoke this cigar again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
80
Consistency
30
Appearance
10
Burn
10
An All-Round Good Cigar Set
for NicaRoma Connecticut Robusto
by Bobby K in Huntington, NY on June 15, 2014

These cigars come in a lite to dark wrappper so it was interesting to taste the difference a wrapper makes. The burn was even and lasted 2 minutes without a puff, the construction was impeccable and the look was hi-end without the price. Now I like a mild cigar so the lite wrapper was my choice, the medium wrapper was heavier on the palatte and the dark wrapper was strong for me. All-in-all, a good cigar for a Mexican beer lite wrapper , and a glass of red wine medium wrapper and a glass of dark rum dark wrapper . An Interesting Taste Choice of a Nice Cigar

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.