Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Nick's Sticks Reviews

78rated
14 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
78
Draw
76
Consistency
83
Appearance
84
Burn
79
Buy Nick's Sticks Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Nick's Sticks Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Very nice morning smoke.
for Nick's Sticks Churchill Ct.
by in Beloit, Wisconsin on November 22, 2010

A very nice mild and creamy morning smoke. Great with your morning coffee. Or any time of day that you want a mild smoke.

0 0
most helpful negative review
31 rated
Okay
for Nick's Sticks Churchill Sungrn
by in New Hampshire on April 14, 2013

I don't know if I had bad cigars but all three I bought had low end flavor, in my opinion I've had better gas station cigars, and I don't even consider them real cigars. I wouldn't recommend any of them to a friend and would not try these again. I'll stick to quality products which these lack

0 0
recommended for you based on Nick's Sticks
100rated
Very nice morning smoke.
for Nick's Sticks Churchill Ct.
by Blackie Blackwell in Beloit, Wisconsin on November 22, 2010

A very nice mild and creamy morning smoke. Great with your morning coffee. Or any time of day that you want a mild smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
Very Good Cigar
for Nick's Sticks Churchill
by tim achenbach in sinking spring, pa. on September 15, 2013

My number two pick after Perdomo Champagne.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Good cigar for the money
for Nick's Sticks Churchill Sungrn
by Don Withers in Florida on February 21, 2011
Verified purchase

Nice, fairly inexpensive cigar. Burns evenly. NO problems with construction

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Nick, you da man!
for Nick's Sticks Robusto Sungrown
by Sal in Atlanta on October 06, 2010

Another nice blend by Nicky P. Slightly sweet and peppery together in a med-full flavor and a nice full strength. Very dominant wood/cedar flavor. Short dry light pepper finish. Sweetness in the middle third is replaced by smooth tobacco and spice in the last. The stick I smoked suffered from what appeared to be high humidity. It had a little trouble with the burn and the wind that day was not making things any better. Still, I enjoyed this smoke immensely. A very slow burner for such a nice, easy draw. easily could have lasted 90 minutes in a less windy environment. Well done!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78rated
Enjoyable smoke, for the most part.
for Nick's Sticks Robusto
by Adam W in Saint Petersburg, FL on June 17, 2011
Verified purchase

When my local tobacconist recommended this cigar, I was skeptical. Teaches me to never judge a cigar by its plain band or its strange name!Appearance: Other than the simple band, this cigar was good looking, not very veiny, and a beautiful dark brown color. The feel of it is somewhat firm, with a few soft spots here and there.Draw: The draw seemed a bit looser than I'd like, and at times I did feel like I was simply sucking too much air.Aroma/flavor: I'm no cigar expert, and not very good at identifying flavors and such, but I do know that this cigar had a lovely flavor and medium body. I did detect hints of chocolate and a very subtle sweetness in the first and second third. In the final third these diminished and the cigar gained a more bitter tone, though not completely unpleasant.Burn: This is where I had the most issues, and had to correct the burn numerous times.Summary: All in all a good smoke that's well worth the modest price and I will definitely be investing in a few for my humidor!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
75rated
A Good $3.00 smoke
for Nick's Sticks Robusto Ct.
by Dave in Los Angeles on March 26, 2011
Verified purchase

It reminds me of the Maxx Traditional with that strong burn and foggy-sweet taste. Not a complex cigar but if you need to fill up the humidor with a low cost stick you could do a hell of a lot worse. And I will be buying more.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73rated
Nothing more than a $3.00 smoke
for Nick's Sticks Robusto Ct.
by JBF in Big Lake, MN on July 24, 2011

Overall construction on this cigar is good. Smooth Connecticut wrapper with one pronounced vein. Cigar was spongy at the foot and firmer toward the head. Draw was very loose and the stick burned even but hot. Tasted very harsh upon lighting but mellowed out. Taste of wood and hay...mild smoke. Not worth more than $3.00

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
31rated
Okay
for Nick's Sticks Churchill Sungrn
by Cody B. in New Hampshire on April 14, 2013

I don't know if I had bad cigars but all three I bought had low end flavor, in my opinion I've had better gas station cigars, and I don't even consider them real cigars. I wouldn't recommend any of them to a friend and would not try these again. I'll stick to quality products which these lack

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
30
Consistency
60
Appearance
50
Burn
50
Surprised
for Nick's Sticks Robusto
by Lenny Cossman Jr in parkersburg on July 09, 2013
Verified purchase

Really enjoy the smooth draw and burn of this cigar. The taste and aroma give of hints of spice, but not overpowering. I will be buying more of these cigars.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great for the price!!!!
for Nick's Sticks Robusto
by Goat in Woodstock ga on June 27, 2013

I am new to cigars, but already have over 200 in my collection, and have not bought a box of any until now. Great for the price and one of my favorites so far.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.