Cigar Deals!Offer

Nub Cafe Macchiato Reviews

73rated
6 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
65
Construction
65
Draw
45
Consistency
90
Appearance
85
Burn
45
Buy Nub Cafe Macchiato Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Nub Cafe Macchiato Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 rated
Petite Corona highly recommended
for Nub Cafe Macchiato 354
by in SoCal on May 13, 2016

I can only speak to the petite corona 438 . It is the perfect size, consistency and taste for an after-dinner smoke. If you enjoy a good piece of chocolate & cappuccino following a good meal, but don t have the time to make the coffee or want to save on the chocolate calories...this little smoke is right up your alley. Truly a nice little treat. FYI...I ve converted cigar purists who shun the infused selections with just one of these.

1 1
most helpful negative review
51 rated
Worst draw ever
for Nub Cafe Macchiato 460
by in Ca. on July 8, 2015

Hoping for a new coffee flavored stick.Thought the price was a little much but looked like they may be worth it. Boy was I wrong.It s like their rolled to tight & wet at the same time.Never had a cigar make my jaw sore.These should not even be given away.100% consistenly awful!

5 4
recommended for you based on Nub Cafe Macchiato
98rated
One of my faves, as a beginner cigar smoker
for Nub Cafe Macchiato 438
by Moto_Guzzisti in NM on January 30, 2017

I recently caught an interest in trying cigars after getting a set of four EP Carillo sticks in my monthly subscription box. I ve never smoked anything before, so I did a bunch of reading, ended up at famous-smoke, read up on tobaccos and made a list of flavor-infused cigars that sounded good enough to try, or had a good reputation, with the wrappers that sounded interesting to me bought all 5-packs so I could get a good feel for a cigar before making a decision about it . I ve tried a variety of cigars now, mostly flavor-infused, some not. This is one of my favorites, along with the Tabak Corona Negra dark wrapper and Isla Del Sol Gran Corona. I ve realized pretty quickly I do NOT like CT shade wrappers. They taste bitter to me, even in a sweet-tipped stick. The Nub Cafe Macchiato has a nice flavor of tobacco and coffee with a decent bit of sweetness. Even burn, fantastic smell, and a draw that feels right. Not too loose, not too tight, though a little bit towards the tighter side. If I catch these on Monster at a good price, I ll be grabbing a box.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Petite Corona highly recommended
for Nub Cafe Macchiato 354
by Mike in SoCal on May 13, 2016

I can only speak to the petite corona 438 . It is the perfect size, consistency and taste for an after-dinner smoke.If you enjoy a good piece of chocolate & cappuccino following a good meal, but don t have the time to make the coffee or want to save on the chocolate calories...this little smoke is right up your alley. Truly a nice little treat. FYI...I ve converted cigar purists who shun the infused selections with just one of these.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86rated
Great Addition to the NUB Line of Cigars
for Nub Cafe Macchiato 460
by Stephen in IA on September 02, 2016

I have always been a fan of the NUB Line of cigars. The Cafe cigars are a flavorful addition to that line. My favorite of the NUB Cafe cigars is the Espresso, though I certainly enjoy the Macchiato. The cigar is sweet and creamy without losing the natural tobacco note. As with most NUB cigars the burn line often requires some touch up. The draw is a bit loose. But the taste makes up for those minor shortcomings. The Macchiato is a cigar I look forward to smoking often.

... read more
03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
70
80rated
Disappointed
for Nub Cafe Macchiato 460
by Sam in NY on August 10, 2017

I agree with other reviewers for a high end cigar, the draw is terrible. I would say at least 50% o my box was un-smokable!!!!!! I will not be buying these again.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
51rated
Worst draw ever
for Nub Cafe Macchiato 460
by G. in Ca. on July 08, 2015

Hoping for a new coffee flavored stick.Thought the price was a little much but looked like they may be worth it. Boy was I wrong.It s like their rolled to tight & wet at the same time.Never had a cigar make my jaw sore.These should not even be given away.100% consistenly awful!

... read more
54
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
10
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
10
38rated
Not what I was expecting.
for Nub Cafe Macchiato 460
by Paul in Minnesota on May 23, 2015

I was excited to find a new brand that offered coffee flavor but I was not expecting what I got. First it seems that they dip the end in the flavor. The flavor is so strong in the beginning that it is over powering. By the time I get to the end my tongue is numb to the flavor. The end is so saturated in the flavor that it sticks in the plastic.Once I get it out of the plastic I tried punching the end. I do not recommend this as it is a very difficult draw. So I decided to cut the end and that was no better on the draw. Out of the 4 I have tried only one had a good draw that I did not have to try a draw poker which I might add did not help at all. I may have gotten a bad box I do not know. I will not buy these again. To me they were over priced for the size.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
30
Draw
20
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
50
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.