Cigar Deals!Offer

Nub Habano 460 Reviews

80rated
18 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
77
Draw
82
Consistency
76
Appearance
90
Burn
76
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 rated
great cigar
for Nub Habano 460
by in AL on October 25, 2017

my new favorite

6 4
most helpful negative review
38 rated
OVER-HYPED, OVER-PRICED AND OVER-RATED
for Nub Habano 460
by in Mesa AZ on August 10, 2011

OK, I fell for it. You got me. I was a sucker. What a terrible cigar!!! After nearly gagging on the first 2 when I first purchased them last year, I aged the other 6 in my humidor for 10 months. Just lit one up last week and I think that they are actually worse after aging them. I have had a 2 dollar gas station cigar that was better than this. Now I still have 5 of the 8 pack sampler left which is just going to be used as humidor filler for now. Needless to say I will not be a member of this so called NUB CLUB. Avoid this OVER-HYPED dud at all costs!!!!

0 1
Recommended for you based on Nub Habano 460
97rated
My New Favorite
for Nub Habano 460
by Fred in Arkansas on March 30, 2010

This is a great cigar. Full, rich smooth flavor from nearly the beginning to the end. I end up nearly burning my fingers on these just to get every bit.

... read more
916
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Tasty stuff!
for Nub Habano 460
by J in Green Mts on November 03, 2009

Great aroma and taste all the way through. I was skeptical like others about the "short" nature of this cigar, but it burned for around an hour, and I was pleasantly surprised at how consistent the flavor was. Far better than Nub's Connecticut offerings. Will definitely buy again!

... read more
1919
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Outstanding
for Nub Habano 460
by Jason in Western MA on July 08, 2010

This is a home run. Is it gimmicky? Sure, but they nailed it, perfect for times when you don't have a couple of hours to enjoy a good long smoke. Lasted for about 45 min,because I couldn't put it down. Most times more like an hour. Flavor was spicy up front, but almost immediately, mellowed into a complex, nutty, creamy goodness. Construction was good, ashed right up to the band, I'll have a few of these on hand at all times, for the right occasions.

... read more
1314
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90rated
A true Cuban taste
for Nub Habano 460
by Henry in Texas on September 26, 2009

Great Cuban taste: deep, rich, and smooth. Easy draw. The burn is not very good. Typically some channeling and relighting. Still, with such a good taste, it is worth the effort.

... read more
1417
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
88rated
Nub Habano 460
for Nub Habano 460
by Julio Fortis in Florida on March 27, 2018

This cigar had great taste throughout and tasted so good it made me hungry. Unfortunately there were some logistics issues which got it to me late so I did my best to re moisturize it but it stayed on the dry side. My fault for choosing USPS and not UPS. Lesson learned. Carol was great in helping me try to locate the cigars and we finally did. I will continue to buy from famous-smoke shoppe because of the service and selection.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88rated
great cigar
for Nub Habano 460
by richard huggins in AL on October 25, 2017

my new favorite

... read more
64
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88rated
Very nice
for Nub Habano 460
by Douglas in New Zealand on January 24, 2014
Verified purchase

very nice cigar, good flavours, although a little one dimensional. has a lot of promise, debating if i should put 5 in the humidor and age them for a year

... read more
410
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83rated
Enjoyable
for Nub Habano 460
by Roscoe767 in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

I've only tried one of the Habano so I cannot say anything about its consistency except throughout the one I tried which was decent. It was a great flavored, rich and creamy smoke. I will agree with the other reviews in that it has a tighter than desired draw and you have to stay on it to keep it lit but enjoyable. Loved the Camaroon much better but that s a completely different flavor story.

... read more
310
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75rated
Too Bad! Hit Or Miss Cigar!
for Nub Habano 460
by Lance in Vermont on May 22, 2012

Inconsistent! Great Taste, Nice Draw, Rich Creamy Smoke.... those are the good ones. Then you'll get one with a big ol' stem running right up the wrapper, or such a poor burn that by the time you get it to smoke properly, the NUB is a nublet! I'll have to see some drastic changes in the reviews before I ever shell out for these again. Too Bad!

... read more
76
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
73rated
Nice concept, suspect execution
for Nub Habano 460
by Ryan in Maryland on July 02, 2012

Light up a Nub Habano, and you're certain to turn at least a few heads, for the novelty of the Nub lies in its shape: it's short but thick, guaranteed to produce a consistent smoke from beginning to end. I certainly believe Nub cigars accomplish this goal, but for me, this isn't necessarily a selling point. The flavor of the Habano was lacking in complexity, and because of the diminutive length, the smoker is not likely to experience any flavor development. Despite its length, the cigar should last for 45 minutes to an hour, but my own Habano flickered out numerous times, leading me to believe that Nub is potentially a high-maintenance smoke requiring near-constant draws. My personal opinion is that Nub presents a novel smoking concept, and if you enjoy consistent flavors and thick cigars, this will be the stick for you. If you're expecting complex flavors that develop and build with the cigar, then I suggest you look elsewhere.

... read more
77
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
60
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.