I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Nub Habano 460 Reviews

82 consumer rating
16 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
80
Draw
81
Consistency
74
Appearance
91
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
My New Favorite
for Nub Habano 460
by in Arkansas on March 30, 2010

This is a great cigar. Full, rich smooth flavor from nearly the beginning to the end. I end up nearly burning my fingers on these just to get every bit.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
When they are good, they're great...
for Nub Habano 460
by in Reading, MA on October 4, 2010
Verified purchase

I can't understand this one. Some are truly great to smoke, but others seem to be a product of poor construction. They tend to tunnel out, burn to one side, burn too hot, and leave a bad after taste. I don't run into this problem with the maduro. This is strange, but it has happened often only with this particular NUB. It has also happened to other people I know who have smoked this cigar in the past. Not sure why it is this wrapper and roll, but it does disappoint me because I'm a fan of the other NUBs. The NUB maduro is still one of my favorite short cigars.

0 0
recommended for you based on Nub Habano 460
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
97 consumer rating
My New Favorite
by Fred in Arkansas on March 30, 2010

This is a great cigar. Full, rich smooth flavor from nearly the beginning to the end. I end up nearly burning my fingers on these just to get every bit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Tasty stuff!
by J in Green Mts on November 03, 2009

Great aroma and taste all the way through. I was skeptical like others about the "short" nature of this cigar, but it burned for around an hour, and I was pleasantly surprised at how consistent the flavor was. Far better than Nub's Connecticut offerings. Will definitely buy again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Outstanding
by Jason in Western MA on July 08, 2010

This is a home run. Is it gimmicky? Sure, but they nailed it, perfect for times when you don't have a couple of hours to enjoy a good long smoke. Lasted for about 45 min, because I couldn't put it down. Most times more like an hour. Flavor was spicy up front, but almost immediately, mellowed into a complex, nutty, creamy goodness. Construction was good, ashed right up to the band, I'll have a few of these on hand at all times, for the right occasions.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
A true Cuban taste
by Henry in Texas on September 26, 2009

Great Cuban taste: deep, rich, and smooth. Easy draw. The burn is not very good. Typically some channeling and relighting. Still, with such a good taste, it is worth the effort.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
88 consumer rating
Very nice
by Douglas in New Zealand on January 24, 2014
Verified purchase

very nice cigar, good flavours, although a little one dimensional. has a lot of promise, debating if i should put 5 in the humidor and age them for a year

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Enjoyable
by Roscoe767 in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

I've only tried one of the Habano so I cannot say anything about its consistency except throughout the one I tried which was decent. It was a great flavored, rich and creamy smoke. I will agree with the other reviews in that it has a tighter than desired draw and you have to stay on it to keep it lit but enjoyable. Loved the Camaroon much better but that s a completely different flavor story.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75 consumer rating
Too Bad! Hit Or Miss Cigar!
by Lance in Vermont on May 22, 2012

Inconsistent! Great Taste, Nice Draw, Rich Creamy Smoke.... those are the good ones. Then you'll get one with a big ol' stem running right up the wrapper, or such a poor burn that by the time you get it to smoke properly, the NUB is a nublet! I'll have to see some drastic changes in the reviews before I ever shell out for these again. Too Bad!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
60
73 consumer rating
Nice concept, suspect execution
by Ryan in Maryland on July 02, 2012

Light up a Nub Habano, and you're certain to turn at least a few heads, for the novelty of the Nub lies in its shape: it's short but thick, guaranteed to produce a consistent smoke from beginning to end. I certainly believe Nub cigars accomplish this goal, but for me, this isn't necessarily a selling point. The flavor of the Habano was lacking in complexity, and because of the diminutive length, the smoker is not likely to experience any flavor development. Despite its length, the cigar should last for 45 minutes to an hour, but my own Habano flickered out numerous times, leading me to believe that Nub is potentially a high-maintenance smoke requiring near-constant draws. My personal opinion is that Nub presents a novel smoking concept, and if you enjoy consistent flavors and thick cigars, this will be the stick for you. If you're expecting complex flavors that develop and build with the cigar, then I suggest you look elsewhere.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
60
70 consumer rating
A decent short smoke with a few issues
by Brad in Australia on March 06, 2015

Nicely wrapped and a good clean cut, let down by spongy construction. An effort to get properly lit and very uneven burn with a loose ash. Draw is consistent though. First few puffs were pretty brutal, with loads of spice. Settled down pretty quickly though to a full, mellow and rich tobacco flavour with a slight nuttiness. Creamy all the way through, and by mid way I picked up something softer, between woody and grassy. A bit harsher and soft past the band. I ve found other Nubs to be a bit moist and I suspect a few months in the humidor might produce a more even, consistent smoke with some developed flavours. Worth grabbing a couple for yourself. Looking forward to the Maduro, Cameroon and Connecticut.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
63 consumer rating
When they are good, they're great...
by Big-T in Reading, MA on October 04, 2010
Verified purchase

I can't understand this one. Some are truly great to smoke, but others seem to be a product of poor construction. They tend to tunnel out, burn to one side, burn too hot, and leave a bad after taste. I don't run into this problem with the maduro. This is strange, but it has happened often only with this particular NUB. It has also happened to other people I know who have smoked this cigar in the past. Not sure why it is this wrapper and roll, but it does disappoint me because I'm a fan of the other NUBs. The NUB maduro is still one of my favorite short cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
70
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.