NOTICE TO OUR VALUED CUSTOMERS: As Hurricane Florence impacts areas along the East Coast, please be advised that our usual shipping schedule may be interrupted due to local weather conditions and it may take longer for your package to reach you. We appreciate your patience as we work with our shipping service providers to ensure the safety of your order while in transit, as well as minimize effects on service.
Cigar Deals!Offer

Oliva Baptiste Reviews

85rated
16 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Buy Oliva Baptiste Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Baptiste Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 rated
Great cigar
for Oliva Baptiste Toro 5 Pack
by in Augusta, Ga on July 19, 2016

This cigar is one of the biggest values for a full bodied smoke. It has a wonderful rich aroma as well as a deep flavor with a good amount of spice. After smoking a few i actually prefer the Baptiste over the Series V. I enjoy a good full body cigar and this does not disappoint. The construction is spot on, and there are some noticeable transitions, surprisingly for a cigar in this price range. It is a regular in rotation for my weekend patio sessions.

32 24
most helpful negative review
55 rated
Just OK
for Oliva Baptiste Toro
by in Crown Point , IN on August 22, 2018

Just OK

1 0
Recommended for you based on Oliva Baptiste
100rated
Perfect with Negra Modelo
for Oliva Baptiste Double Toro
by Arnaz Escribano-Guzmán in Georgia on September 08, 2018

A consistently flavorful and creamy throughout the entire stick . Yet never boring. Savored this excellent cigar almost to the cap. Ummm! Then again...I didn t expect anything less from CAO even though the Ozgeners are not involved. By the way, this review is about the Double Toro.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Baptise by Olivia
for Oliva Baptiste Toro
by Terry in Kansas on August 28, 2018

I tried a 5 packs of these and was pleasantly surprised. This has become my go to cigar, it checks all the boxes. I just ordered 2 more boxes of these, they will make my 8th & 9th boxes. Try a 5 pack and judge for yourself.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Wowee, this is a house blend!?
for Oliva Baptiste Toro
by Stefan M. in Raleigh, NC on July 27, 2018

Okay, in all fairness, I knew this was a house brand when I bought a 10-pack. Wasn t expecting much but ten sticks for twenty-five bucks is a good deal and Oliva is a name I m very fond of. This cigar, like a few of the Famous house brands, really surprised me and I should have learned my lesson by now. The Baptiste is a keeper that I ll come back to in the future. I m so glad I have nine left. I love the oval press and the flavors are a nice medium strength of pepper and cream. And I love that the band has the B in a circle in keeping with the theme of Series G, O, and V. Highly recommended, and I d sure see myself buying a box sometime.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Awesome cigar!
for Oliva Baptiste Double Toro
by Jerome Romero in California on September 05, 2018

A full bodied medium smoke. Ash stays on long, good draw throughout the cigar. Nice feel...

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
Great cigar
for Oliva Baptiste Toro 5 Pack
by David T in Augusta, Ga on July 19, 2016

This cigar is one of the biggest values for a full bodied smoke. It has a wonderful rich aroma as well as a deep flavor with a good amount of spice. After smoking a few i actually prefer the Baptiste over the Series V. I enjoy a good full body cigar and this does not disappoint. The construction is spot on, and there are some noticeable transitions, surprisingly for a cigar in this price range. It is a regular in rotation for my weekend patio sessions.

... read more
3224
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
Surprisingly excellent smoke.
for Oliva Baptiste Double Toro
by Mark R Sheffield in Lakeville, MN on May 28, 2017

Tried this based on recommendation of one of Z-man s pal s. First time, I thought it was ok but nothing special. Second time, really surprised how good it is. Oh it s not a legend but it is excellent. Not buyin the other guys rating at all but then again I understand everyone has different pallet. Just think he was a bit harsh. Smooth, easy, and bit of a bite which I like. I would put this at medium but I am no expert, just know what I enjoy.

... read more
125
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
94rated
A great full bodied smoke
for Oliva Baptiste Toro
by William stesney in Shamokin pa on August 20, 2018

Olivas are the hest

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
89rated
Lip smacking good!
for Oliva Baptiste Presidente
by John S McElroy in OH on May 08, 2017

These are excellent tasting sticks that you could easily mistake as $8-10 boutique sticks. They are well constructed having a an easy draw and sharp burn line. Starting out at a strong medium they ratchet up smoothly to a full body and strength cigar as you progress to the final third. Red pepper, creamy coffee, nutmeg, cinnamon and caramel take turns dominating the flavor profile throughout the smoking process. Nicotine doesn t seem to rear it s head until about midway through the final third and you can nub it without it getting too hot.

... read more
712
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88rated
Baptiste a good mild smoke.
for Oliva Baptiste Toro
by Patrick Fruscello in Pittsburgh on November 02, 2017

For me they are much too weak but they still burn well and are a well constructed cigar. They are a great cheaper cigar for those that prefer a milder smoke.

... read more
78
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86rated
Let em marinate
for Oliva Baptiste Presidente
by Julio Torres in NJ on April 05, 2018

Well constructed gar but needs humi time! Otherwise very good and inexpensive!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.