I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Cain 550 Maduro Reviews

92 consumer rating
19 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
93
Draw
91
Consistency
93
Appearance
94
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Favorite Cigar
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in Connecticut on January 14, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar is my absolute favorite smoke for three reasons: taste, consistency, and construction. It's a pleasure from the moment you light the foot. Wonderful spice, mottled cocoa and espresso, and the underlying maduro sweetness blend together in a match made in heaven. One caveat is the ligero strength, but for me that s a positive factor. You won't be disappointed.

0 0
most helpful negative review
52 consumer rating
overrated
for Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
by in on November 16, 2011
Verified purchase

The Oliva G is so much better. I was REALLY disappointed by this.

0 1
recommended for you based on Oliva Cain 550 Maduro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
100 consumer rating
Favorite Cigar
by Foxycigar in Connecticut on January 14, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar is my absolute favorite smoke for three reasons: taste, consistency, and construction. It's a pleasure from the moment you light the foot. Wonderful spice, mottled cocoa and espresso, and the underlying maduro sweetness blend together in a match made in heaven. One caveat is the ligero strength, but for me that s a positive factor. You won't be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Marvelous!
by Stevie B. in Detroit Rock City on December 20, 2010

This cigar is simply amazing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Sumptuous and Beautiful
by DJT in Kabul, Afghanistan on May 02, 2010

A sumptuous and truly beautiful smoke. Construction of the very highest order, delivering a superb evenness of burn throughout, the aroma and flavour of this cigar were beyond reproach. From the first draw, after comprehensive toasting, a rich butteriness mixed with spice and leather that endured with amazing consistency from start to finish. Never harsh and with magnificent oily, blue smoke, this cigar burned for in excess of 2 hours with minimal resting and never required relighting. A truly first class smoke to be savoured by the aficianado who prefers a fuller flavour. 10/10.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Fantastic stick, pure pleasure
by William D in Va on December 30, 2009

Received the Cain 550 Maduro for Christmas, loved it from the start. Wonderful taste and flavor, consistent in burn all the way through Pure pleasure all the way to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Real pleasure!
by in Burbank on July 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Perfect construction from cap to foot, very evenly rolled. Med-full body, also med strength. The stick gives off much smoke from an easy draw. Burned straight, slow with no problems. I could put it down, almost forget about it and pick it up to a full rich draw. Very nice cedar-y, woody notes that turn into a smooth cocoa...nut note as you hit the last 3rd. Until now i've primarily stuck to Cameroon wrappers (Torano 1916, Oliva G and Don Carlos), but have ventured into more robust/complex smokes and for the price...this is my favorite!! Great job Oliva!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Nothing wrong here...
by Jackson in California on January 14, 2011
Verified purchase

Oliva makes great cigars. The Cain 550 is more proof. Excellent construction and burn. Great draw and ash. Complex and consistent. You can't go wrong with this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
I only smoke the best
by RanMaC in Birmingham, Al on December 05, 2009
Verified purchase

And this is one of the best premium cigars available today, I cant recommend this one any higher, buy some now before its too late!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
When your in the mood for a spicy cigar...
by Omar in Diamond Bar on April 27, 2012

Spice bomb on first few puffs, tight draw, gorgeous white ash, 1/3 Lots of pepper laced with sweetness, 2/3 sweetness diminishes but not completely, more woody flavors with intense heat, 3/3 more pronounced cocoa sweetness and some roasted marshmallow with the ubiquitous pepper. Excellent stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
great cigar
by dave in illinois on January 17, 2011
Verified purchase

leather overtones with cocoa and coffee. i would rate the strength as bold. great price and the sticks are beautifully constructed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke
by dave in wheaton, illinois on January 01, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought the maduro 550 and found it to be a bold smoke with leather and coffee notes. Great less expensive to my regular Padron's. I will be buying more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.