Cigar Deals!Offer

Oliva Cain Daytona Reviews

74rated
20 reviews
65% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
54
Construction
82
Draw
78
Consistency
77
Appearance
85
Burn
82
Buy Oliva Cain Daytona Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Cain Daytona Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Good every day cigar
for Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
by in Minneapolis on August 14, 2015

Can t beat the power taste and quality for the price.

9 7
most helpful negative review
33 rated
Not very good
for Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
by in San Francisco on August 21, 2013

I cut it in half and it started falling apart. The taste is rough and not very good. May work with overly peaty scotch, but so would a much more complex Maduro. Spend your money somewhere else.

2 0
Recommended for you based on Oliva Cain Daytona
100rated
Good every day cigar
for Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
by Paul in Minneapolis on August 14, 2015

Can t beat the power taste and quality for the price.

... read more
97
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Best stick for the price hands down
for Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
by robert in Sayre, Oklahoma on September 17, 2014

This is a powerful smooth cigar with a slow burn,at an hour in almost this cigar is only two inches down .I love the draw it has a velvety smooth texture to the smoke,a creamy woodsy peppery and leathery taste. I seriously dont know of any cigars that are $118 for a box that compare .I seriously was busy and didnt puff it for a few minutes and it took a quick rotation and a steady draw to re ignite ,burn isnt razor sharp but it doesnt need any touching up if you know how to properly smoke .I would rank this particular cigar a 95 only because its not a cigar that will wow you . I will say if you enjoy Nicaraguan smokes this is nothing to sleep on and at the price its a bargain. I taste no harshness, and it didnt stsrt off with that bitter flavor 60% of cigars have. I say buy a box and spark em up this has only been in the humidor two weeks and is very similar to the Cohiba Nicaragua minus the extreme pepper zing. I would take these over a tatuaje black any day .I hope you all realize how tasty these smokes are but the power is subtle .I would say if you like joya de nicaragua these taste identical to the antano with a more creamy finish . Also a tip when you cut this cigar dont take off but a silver and you will have a smaller ring which maximizes the flavor you will experience too many cut off a cigar way to far and Ive done it before these smokes are worth far more than the selling price .

... read more
27
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Moderate strength, burns evenly with clean white ash, easy draw.
for Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
by Earl R. Allison in Texas on November 22, 2017

I don t get into descriptions that include words like hints of coffee, toped with blueberries, etc. I find the Daytona Robusto a tad milder than Olivia Cain F550 and a great everyday smoke. Its construction is excellent and even, and this produces an easy draw and even burn. The ash is white and it holds well.

... read more
410
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Every Day Smoker!
for Oliva Cain Daytona Double Toro
by Christian Hill in Alaska on December 31, 2017

My go to every day day smoker! so far the most consistently tasty cigar I smoke, it s the all around winer!

... read more
04
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
60
88rated
good 35 minutes
for Oliva Cain Daytona No. 4
by DC in Los Angeles on February 08, 2013

Medium light smooth wrapper, easy to cut, good pre light draw with hints of peppery woody spice. Burn was consistent and didn't need any touch ups, 1st third has an earthy spice, 2nd third the spice died off some, more earthy notes on the finish, last 3rd the spice came back but not as prominent as the 1st, and the earthy tones persisted, to me a solid medium stick worth the $4-$5, Great pairing with your morning Joe. A solid 87+ rating from me, smoked 4 of the 5r I bought a few months back, and each with the same result, might age well?

... read more
65
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
85rated
Not bad...
for Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
by Joe in Nor Cal on December 30, 2014

Good draw and burn. Taste and appearance are just a bit above average. But the construction held up and it burned, tasted consistently throughout, having only to relight once. Very enjoyable for the price.

... read more
67
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85rated
Cain Daytona
for Oliva Cain Daytona Torpedo
by Abram J in San Bernardino, CA on March 03, 2014

Good smooth smoke. Burns well. Good for everyday.

... read more
1012
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81rated
Not bad, but not great.
for Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
by Jim in Wilmington, NC on July 09, 2014

Great construction and burn. Nice even burn. Flavor is not bad, but it s not great either. Solid medium flavor with a lot of white smoke. Slight occasional spice but predominately woody flavor. Fairly strong Nicotine for the medium body. Overall, not bad, but for the price range I prefer some of the other budget friendly Oliva cigars. I was hoping this would be more like the flavor profile as the Oliva inferno due to all the ligero, which I enjoyed much more. For the price I would prefer an Oliva Inferno. Not bad for a sampler and a casual outside/beach smoke, but I probably won t buy them over other sticks in the price range.

... read more
68
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
76rated
Too harsh for me
for Oliva Cain Daytona No. 4
by Vasil in CA on June 08, 2014

It s a nice cigar, but... to harsh for me, it s not my style, but that s me. :

... read more
48
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76rated
Decent mellow smoke
for Oliva Cain Daytona Double Toro
by renodino in Reno, NV on June 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Picked up the 60 at a local shop. Very pretty stick, esp for such a big ring. Draw was just right; burn was pretty even, despite smoking outdoors on a breezy day - never had to touch it up. Flavor/aroma are pretty subdued - definitely not for those looking for a punch in the tastebuds. But for a lazy summer afternoon smoke, it stacked up well. My only complaint: when it got down to the last 2 inches, the wrapper split. Considering the dry conditions, and the fact I'd been nursing it for 90 minutes, thats not too surprising. Seriously considering buying a box for my upcoming vacation.

... read more
65
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.