I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Cain Daytona Corona Reviews

80 consumer rating
8 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
68
Construction
83
Draw
88
Consistency
83
Appearance
85
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Best stick for the price hands down
for Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
by in Sayre, Oklahoma on September 17, 2014

This is a powerful smooth cigar with a slow burn,at an hour in almost this cigar is only two inches down .I love the draw it has a velvety smooth texture to the smoke,a creamy woodsy peppery and leathery taste. I seriously dont know of any cigars that are $118 for a box that compare .I seriously was busy and didnt puff it for a few minutes and it took a quick rotation and a steady draw to re ignite ,burn isnt razor sharp but it doesnt need any touching up if you know how to properly smoke .I would rank this particular cigar a 95 only because its not a cigar that will wow you . I will say if you enjoy Nicaraguan smokes this is nothing to sleep on and at the price its a bargain. I taste no harshness, and it didnt stsrt off with that bitter flavor 60% of cigars have. I say buy a box and spark em up this has only been in the humidor two weeks and is very similar to the Cohiba Nicaragua minus the extreme pepper zing. I would take these over a tatuaje black any day .I hope you all realize how tasty these smokes are but the power is subtle .I would say if you like joya de nicaragua these taste identical to the antano with a more creamy finish . Also a tip when you cut this cigar dont take off but a silver and you will have a smaller ring which maximizes the flavor you will experience too many cut off a cigar way to far and Ive done it before these smokes are worth far more than the selling price .

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
I wanted to like this one
for Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
by in Va. Beach, Va on June 2, 2011

Just did not care for the flavor. Turned out to be the biggest cigarette I ever smoked.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Cain Daytona Corona
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
96 consumer rating
Best stick for the price hands down
by robert in Sayre, Oklahoma on September 17, 2014

This is a powerful smooth cigar with a slow burn,at an hour in almost this cigar is only two inches down .I love the draw it has a velvety smooth texture to the smoke,a creamy woodsy peppery and leathery taste. I seriously dont know of any cigars that are $118 for a box that compare .I seriously was busy and didnt puff it for a few minutes and it took a quick rotation and a steady draw to re ignite ,burn isnt razor sharp but it doesnt need any touching up if you know how to properly smoke .I would rank this particular cigar a 95 only because its not a cigar that will wow you . I will say if you enjoy Nicaraguan smokes this is nothing to sleep on and at the price its a bargain. I taste no harshness, and it didnt stsrt off with that bitter flavor 60% of cigars have. I say buy a box and spark em up this has only been in the humidor two weeks and is very similar to the Cohiba Nicaragua minus the extreme pepper zing. I would take these over a tatuaje black any day .I hope you all realize how tasty these smokes are but the power is subtle .I would say if you like joya de nicaragua these taste identical to the antano with a more creamy finish . Also a tip when you cut this cigar dont take off but a silver and you will have a smaller ring which maximizes the flavor you will experience too many cut off a cigar way to far and Ive done it before these smokes are worth far more than the selling price .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
85 consumer rating
Not bad...
by Joe in Nor Cal on December 30, 2014

Good draw and burn. Taste and appearance are just a bit above average. But the construction held up and it burned, tasted consistently throughout, having only to relight once. Very enjoyable for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Not bad, but not great.
by Jim in Wilmington, NC on July 09, 2014

Great construction and burn. Nice even burn. Flavor is not bad, but it s not great either. Solid medium flavor with a lot of white smoke. Slight occasional spice but predominately woody flavor. Fairly strong Nicotine for the medium body. Overall, not bad, but for the price range I prefer some of the other budget friendly Oliva cigars. I was hoping this would be more like the flavor profile as the Oliva inferno due to all the ligero, which I enjoyed much more. For the price I would prefer an Oliva Inferno. Not bad for a sampler and a casual outside/beach smoke, but I probably won t buy them over other sticks in the price range.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
67 consumer rating
I wanted to like this one
by Jason in Va. Beach, Va on June 02, 2011

Just did not care for the flavor. Turned out to be the biggest cigarette I ever smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
66 consumer rating
Good but not great
by Christopher in Midwest USA on March 01, 2013

I got a couple of these sticks in a sampler pack. Burn was great, draw was perfect. The strength was just fine. This issue was that the flavors did not really develop much, even half way down. I like Olivia cigars and they always have a place in my humidor, however I don't think I will be buying a box of these. Perhaps I just had a bum stick, I will try the other one in a week or so and see how that goes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
33 consumer rating
Not very good
by Stefan in San Francisco on August 21, 2013

I cut it in half and it started falling apart. The taste is rough and not very good. May work with overly peaty scotch, but so would a much more complex Maduro. Spend your money somewhere else.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
50
Pleasantly surprised
by Deke in Los Angeles on December 14, 2013

This was a great medium bodied smoke. Great draw and flavor. The draw was perfect and construction wasn t bad. The ash got up to about 2 inches before falling off. This made for a very enjoyable after dinner smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
One of my new favorites
by Rick in Milton, PA on June 26, 2011

Great flavor, very consistent burn, nice draw. Medium bodied. My humidor is always stocked with this one. Big fan of Cain and Sam L.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.