Cigar Deals!Offer

Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto Reviews

most recent reviews
3.0 stars
Not great
for Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on October 15, 2018

In almost every regard this is an excellent cigar, with the exception of flavor. For my palate, this has one of the worst tasting first thirds that I have ever had. It combines my three least favorite flavors in a cigar, with no counterbalance. Flavors are bitter, dirt, and acid.About halfway in the cigar dramatically improves in flavor, moving to a leather, black pepper, and natural tobacco profile. It’s not mind blowing, but it’s not bad either. I just don’t know that for me, suffering through the first few inches of this cigar is worth it.On the positive side, everything else is remarkable. My burn and draw are great, and the cigar is well constructed. For me this is a full flavor, full body smoke at first that settles into a medium flavor, but still full body smoke throughout the second half.

... read more
5.0 stars
Moderate strength, burns evenly with clean white ash, easy draw.
for Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
by Earl R. Allison in Texas on November 22, 2017

I don t get into descriptions that include words like hints of coffee, toped with blueberries, etc. I find the Daytona Robusto a tad milder than Olivia Cain F550 and a great everyday smoke. Its construction is excellent and even, and this produces an easy draw and even burn. The ash is white and it holds well.

... read more
5.0 stars
Moderate strength, burns evenly with clean white ash, easy draw.
for Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
by Earl R. Allison in Texas on November 22, 2017

I don t get into descriptions that include words like hints of coffee, toped with blueberries, etc. I find the Daytona Robusto a tad milder than Olivia Cain F550 and a great everyday smoke. Its construction is excellent and even, and this produces an easy draw and even burn. The ash is white and it holds well.

... read more
5.0 stars
Good every day cigar
for Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
by Paul in Minneapolis on August 14, 2015

Can t beat the power taste and quality for the price.

... read more
5.0 stars
New Daily Smoke
for Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto 5 pack
by Craig in Sylvania, Ohio on August 23, 2013
Verified purchase

I love this smoke. The burn is even, the ash is nice and flavor is very good, balanced, and consistent. This cigar has become my daily go to cigar. I have three humidors with this cigar in each so I am never without wherever I go.

... read more
4.0 stars
Burned poorly and tasted industrial
for Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
by Todd in Tucson on July 25, 2016

I was very excited to try this cigar as I love the Cain F Habano. Unfortunately, the Daytona burned terrible and the smoke was not pleasurable. It had hints of pepper, earth and then this yucky industrial aftertaste. I like a few cigars a day and won t buy anymore of these.

... read more
3.0 stars
Not great
for Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on October 15, 2018

In almost every regard this is an excellent cigar, with the exception of flavor. For my palate, this has one of the worst tasting first thirds that I have ever had. It combines my three least favorite flavors in a cigar, with no counterbalance. Flavors are bitter, dirt, and acid.About halfway in the cigar dramatically improves in flavor, moving to a leather, black pepper, and natural tobacco profile. It’s not mind blowing, but it’s not bad either. I just don’t know that for me, suffering through the first few inches of this cigar is worth it.On the positive side, everything else is remarkable. My burn and draw are great, and the cigar is well constructed. For me this is a full flavor, full body smoke at first that settles into a medium flavor, but still full body smoke throughout the second half.

... read more
3.0 stars
Meh
for Oliva Cain Daytona Robusto
by Foxy C. in CT on December 30, 2014
Verified purchase

I've had at least five of every cigar in the Cain family and this is by far my least favorite for two reasons. The Cain Daytona is mild to the extreme, and unless you really, really try hard to discern any body in the smoke, you'd hardly know that you were smoking a Cain at all. The Daytona is also the only Cain cigar with which I ve noticed consistent draw issues. Three of the five were plugged, one was under filled and burned very hot, and the last was acceptable.I'm a fan of the Cain Maduro, Habano, and the F series, but I don't think that I'd ever touch another Daytona. Maybe good for the newbie smoker looking for an introduction into the ligero world, but other than that it leaves much to be desired.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.