Coupons!Offer

Oliva Connecticut Reserve Reviews

92rated
62 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
93
Appearance
96
Burn
92
Buy Oliva Connecticut Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 rated
Excellent smoke
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in Denver, Colorado on April 26, 2012

Got one of these at a local smoke shop at the advice of the proprietor. I explained that I am a bit of a newbie...and am not yet to the stage where I enjoy strong cigars. I have liked other Oliva cigars but after trying this, I have a new favorite. I cannot speak for the smokers with years of experience with cigars, but for those who are just getting their feet wet, this is an excellent cigar. It has a great flavor, but isn't overpowering.

3 0
most recent review
96 rated
Small size, big performance
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Petit Corona
by in Taos, NM on May 17, 2017

One of my favorite everyday cigars is the Connecticut Reserve Robusto, but I wanted a stick that would deliver all the flavor, aroma, burn, draw, etc. in a smaller size. Mission accomplished, of course, as this petite corona is perfect for those occasions when I only have a 15-30 window. It is just a great little cigar for all occasions really, but just right for limited time. Makes me smile...

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Connecticut Reserve
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
100rated
My daily smoke...it is a delight!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by Sandy in Taos, NM on February 05, 2017

I have returned to cigars after a 10 year sabbatical. I have enjoyed the construction and beauty of all Oliva cigars, but needed to find a milder Oliva for my daily smoke. The Connecticut Reserve is a perfect fit with milder smoke and taste, but still providing a flavorful stick with a nutty roasted flavor with hints in pepper and spices. The draw is exceptional and the burn is very consistent from cigar to cigar. If my comments resonate with you, give this beauty a try!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
A+
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by Clayton in Lander WY on June 20, 2015

I love this cigar! Easily the best mild cigar I have had. It is smooth, creamy, nutty and I got the slightest hint of malt. Perfect construction. Excellent, smooth wrapper with nearly invisible seams. Draw is on the loose side and I like that alot. Burn was razor sharp all the way down and the second half has a fuller bodied taste. I would recommend a coffee drink of some kind paired with this or even a light bodied scotch. Both are great.

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
A+
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Double Toro
by Clayton in Lander WY on June 19, 2015

Easily the best and most flavorful mild cigar I have had. Enjoyed it with a spicy ginger beer. Would also be great with a lite/buttery scotch whiskey. Flavor ramps up at the half way point and gets a malt like, toasy flavor. The wrapper is smooth with practically invisible seams. Cap is solid and toasting is easy. Razor sharp burn. Toro is a great vitola for this blend. Brilliant!!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great smoke!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by James in Hartford, Connecticut on June 13, 2015

What a great smoke. Oliva CT Reserve is a perfect choice for that smooth creamy smoke. Outstanding even burn, well made, white mild smoke, slightly earthy with slight nutty tone. Robusto is the perfect size when pressed for time. Excellent choice to have with a drink of choice. Connecticut wrapper adds to the sophistication to enjoy and savor. Perfect for a week night when you need some me time to relax on the patio. I would rate this as my every day, yet carries as much presence as a high end for half the price! Oliva box was a display of beauty, craftsmanship and a joy to open! Famous smoke shop fresh and fast! I highly recommend!

... more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
great stogie
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by Sal in New York ny on September 26, 2012

wow perfect. draw taste burn i love it

... more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Cigar
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by Nicholas in Staten Island Ny on September 26, 2012

Great cigar. I was spending so much money on davidoffs and it was hurting my pockets.Saw it in a magazine tried it and fell in love with it.

... more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
100rated
Once people try these, they will be popular!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Torpedo
by K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma on March 27, 2009

This has to be one of the best if not the best Connecticut Blend you will have the pleasure of getting your hands on. If your like me I keep these in stock by the boxes.. Once a CI customer Now a dedicated Famous Smoke Shop Client!! Thank you Famous You Folks Rock!! Unbeatable!!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Great mild cigar
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Double Toro
by Mike in Los Angeles on May 04, 2017

A wonderful very flavorful mild connecticut cigar light creamy smoke and Burns perfectly. It paired Perfectly with an IPA on a warm sunny day...

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
great smoke
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Churchill
by Rick in Kentucky on May 21, 2015

I purchased an Oliva sampler pack, this was one of the last one I smoked, thinking this would not be as good as the other ones. I was so very wrong. This Connecticut Reserve Churchill was Excellent. Don t let the light color of the wrapper fool you. Very smooth, good long burn, smooth draw, great taste.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
Wonderfully Smooth
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Toro
by A.j. in WSMR on September 17, 2013

Loved it, everything was just right about this stick. Makes for a perfect morning coffee and smoke. Great way to start a Friday or end a Sunday. I will definitely buy more.

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.