Cigar Deals!Offer

Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto Reviews

94rated
25 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
93
Appearance
94
Burn
94
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 rated
Excellent smoke
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in Denver, Colorado on April 26, 2012

Got one of these at a local smoke shop at the advice of the proprietor. I explained that I am a bit of a newbie...and am not yet to the stage where I enjoy strong cigars. I have liked other Oliva cigars but after trying this, I have a new favorite. I cannot speak for the smokers with years of experience with cigars, but for those who are just getting their feet wet, this is an excellent cigar. It has a great flavor, but isn't overpowering.

4 0
most recent review
96 rated
Oliva Connecticut Robusto
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in sarasota, fl on August 21, 2017

Second order placed with Famous Customer service, professional and helpful Received my order quickly.. Excellent experience !!!!

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
100rated
Good, Better, BEST
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by Clint in Norton, KS on July 05, 2017

I have been a cigar smoker for over 25 years, I don t consider myself to be an aficionado, but I have had Monticristo, Cohiba, Rocky, Partigas, Romeo, Ashton, and so many others. There are okay cigars, good cigars and great cigars such as those listed above , then there are Oliva Connecticut Reserve cigars, which are THE CIGAR, They are better than great, and affordable.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
My daily smoke...it is a delight!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by Sandy in Taos, NM on February 05, 2017

I have returned to cigars after a 10 year sabbatical. I have enjoyed the construction and beauty of all Oliva cigars, but needed to find a milder Oliva for my daily smoke. The Connecticut Reserve is a perfect fit with milder smoke and taste, but still providing a flavorful stick with a nutty roasted flavor with hints in pepper and spices. The draw is exceptional and the burn is very consistent from cigar to cigar. If my comments resonate with you, give this beauty a try!

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great smoke!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by James in Hartford, Connecticut on June 13, 2015

What a great smoke. Oliva CT Reserve is a perfect choice for that smooth creamy smoke. Outstanding even burn, well made, white mild smoke, slightly earthy with slight nutty tone. Robusto is the perfect size when pressed for time. Excellent choice to have with a drink of choice. Connecticut wrapper adds to the sophistication to enjoy and savor. Perfect for a week night when you need some me time to relax on the patio. I would rate this as my every day, yet carries as much presence as a high end for half the price! Oliva box was a display of beauty, craftsmanship and a joy to open! Famous smoke shop fresh and fast! I highly recommend!

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Perrfect for my morning coffee or afternoon smoke.
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by Larry Coffey in Texas on August 14, 2017

Creamy, mellow, smooth and cosistent are words that describe this Oliva. One of my first smokes, highly recommended by Specs in Texas. Still buying them. Almost thru this 10 pack Or was it a bos?.?. . Perfect draw. Excellent construction with no flaws or cracks in the light Connecticut wrapper. Good burn - not razor sharp but no complaints, and no touch-ups needed. Stays lit while I go in the house for a coffee refill or even make a fresh pot. Good amout of smoke. Near perfect draw - not too tight or loose. Creamy, mellow flavor. This Olivia, the Montecristo Whie Series and the RyJ Reserva Real are my morning coffee favs.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Great smoke!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by Mike in Ohio on July 11, 2017
Verified purchase

Great mild smoke. Consistent quality and great value. Great everyday smoke.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
Excellent smoke
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by Tony in Denver, Colorado on April 26, 2012

Got one of these at a local smoke shop at the advice of the proprietor. I explained that I am a bit of a newbie...and am not yet to the stage where I enjoy strong cigars. I have liked other Oliva cigars but after trying this, I have a new favorite. I cannot speak for the smokers with years of experience with cigars, but for those who are just getting their feet wet, this is an excellent cigar. It has a great flavor, but isn't overpowering.

... read more
40
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Oliva Connecticut Robusto
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by doug in sarasota, fl on August 21, 2017

Second order placed with Famous Customer service, professional and helpful Received my order quickly..Excellent experience !!!!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Believe!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by Richard Wolfson in Southern Ohio on October 14, 2015

The great reviews are real; this cigar delivers. Beautiful construction, nice to just hold lit and before lighting. Draw was fine, burn even and patient. Mild taste with all the flavors others have stated: some pepper, some nut, top notes, nice savor, all in proportions not overwhelming. A balanced cigar that doesn t have to push or shout. This one delivers. A solid citizen in my humidor. Oliva is a favorite maker and this one does the house proud. I m an Oliva believer.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Best Cigar in it's price range
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by Bruce in Indiana on September 10, 2010

One of my favorites.Every one has been the same great smoke.Pull off the band 'cause its great all the way down to your fingertips.Always some in my humidor. If you like Connecticut you should love this.I think it's the best cigar in it's price range.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Simply perfect
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by Hector in San Francisco on May 12, 2010
Verified purchase

This is currently my favorite cigar. Oliva really give me the best quality for the price. I really enjoy the smooth draw and variety of flavors from this Connecticut Reserve. It's complex enough and also not too strong. I bought a box of them and can't wait to smoke each and every last one. Enjoy!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.