I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto Reviews

91 consumer rating
18 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
91
Draw
89
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great smoke!
for Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
by in Hartford, Connecticut on June 13, 2015

What a great smoke. Oliva CT Reserve is a perfect choice for that smooth creamy smoke. Outstanding even burn, well made, white mild smoke, slightly earthy with slight nutty tone. Robusto is the perfect size when pressed for time. Excellent choice to have with a drink of choice. Connecticut wrapper adds to the sophistication to enjoy and savor. Perfect for a week night when you need some me time to relax on the patio. I would rate this as my every day, yet carries as much presence as a high end for half the price! Oliva box was a display of beauty, craftsmanship and a joy to open! Famous smoke shop fresh and fast! I highly recommend!

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Connecticut Reserve Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
100 consumer rating
Great smoke!
by James in Hartford, Connecticut on June 13, 2015

What a great smoke. Oliva CT Reserve is a perfect choice for that smooth creamy smoke. Outstanding even burn, well made, white mild smoke, slightly earthy with slight nutty tone. Robusto is the perfect size when pressed for time. Excellent choice to have with a drink of choice. Connecticut wrapper adds to the sophistication to enjoy and savor. Perfect for a week night when you need some me time to relax on the patio. I would rate this as my every day, yet carries as much presence as a high end for half the price! Oliva box was a display of beauty, craftsmanship and a joy to open! Famous smoke shop fresh and fast! I highly recommend!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Excellent smoke
by Tony in Denver, Colorado on April 26, 2012

Got one of these at a local smoke shop at the advice of the proprietor. I explained that I am a bit of a newbie...and am not yet to the stage where I enjoy strong cigars. I have liked other Oliva cigars but after trying this, I have a new favorite. I cannot speak for the smokers with years of experience with cigars, but for those who are just getting their feet wet, this is an excellent cigar. It has a great flavor, but isn't overpowering.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Best Cigar in it's price range
by Bruce in Indiana on September 10, 2010

One of my favorites. Every one has been the same great smoke. Pull off the band 'cause its great all the way down to your fingertips. Always some in my humidor. If you like Connecticut you should love this. I think it's the best cigar in it's price range.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Simply perfect
by Hector in San Francisco on May 12, 2010
Verified purchase

This is currently my favorite cigar. Oliva really give me the best quality for the price. I really enjoy the smooth draw and variety of flavors from this Connecticut Reserve. It's complex enough and also not too strong. I bought a box of them and can't wait to smoke each and every last one. Enjoy!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Stately, Subtle, and Rich
by Tom in L.A. on April 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Mild-to-medium strength, mild body. Flavor: cream, sweet cedar, light honey, blossom water; notes of cinnamon, toast, dark chocolate, faint butterscotch/caramel. Long finish. Highs: consistent, balanced flavor profile; rich, long finish; good development, superlative ending; excellent burn and construction; almost purely purge-free. Lows: pace of development a bit slow. Complimentary pairing: water, balanced IPA, white rum, tequila añejo or reposado, cognac, gin and hazelnut liqueur. Contrasting pairing: single-malt scotch, aged cognac. Conclusion: sensational Connecticut offers good development of rich, broad palate of balanced flavors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
A strong Macanodo, very flavorfull.
by Hesham in New Jersey on December 24, 2009

Got a robusto with a sampler when purchasing a V series, left it for a morning Sunday smoke (it's a Connecticut wrapper after all) I was surprised with all the flavor it carries, Nice medium smoke for the morning or if you smoke on an empty stomach!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Amazing
by Douglas in New Zealand on January 30, 2014
Verified purchase

I am a fan of full body cigars, however like something on the mild side from time to time. This is an amazing cigar, nice flavours, although I do struggle to identify anything specific, smooth, light smoke, that doesn't clog down the taste buds. This is a very nice cigar, will be getting some more

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Daily Companion
by Steve in Huntington Beach CA on September 19, 2011
Verified purchase

The Connecticut Reserve Robusto may well be my favorite "Connecticut". There are times in the late afternoon or even late evening when a simple but totally enjoyable smoke is just the thing to relax the mind and soothe the soul. The draw is remarkably smooth and consistant throughout while the smoke fills the mouth with light cream and spice. It finishes dry on the lips and memorable in the nose. For me, it's perfect complement is a glass of single malt scotch; my choice with this cigar being a Glenlivet 15 yr French Oak Reserve. Deep, rich oak overtones matching perfectly with the saucy spice of the stick. This smoke hs become my daily companion. Pleasant dreams.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Pleasant smoke.
by Peter in Modesto, CA on June 04, 2012
Verified purchase

Very satisfactory cigar. Will purchase again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
One of the best I've ever smoked.
by Jason Scanlan in North Central Ohio on August 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I believe the most enjoyable cigar I have ever smoked! I was sad when I reached the end and found it hard to stop smoking it. Smooth mild flavour and an excellent draw from start to finish. Highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.