Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo Reviews

96rated
13 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
96
Draw
94
Consistency
97
Appearance
96
Burn
96
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Best Ever
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in California on February 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I love the series V, it's a great smoke but when I smoked the Oliva Master Blend 3 I was floored, it has a taste to die for. It's a strong finish and consistent throughout. It's a must try..

2 1
most recent review
100 rated
GOAT CIGAR
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in TEXAS on November 15, 2016

I HAVE BEEN SMOKING CIGARS FOR AROUND 35 YEARS SEEN A LOT OF GREAT SMOKES COME AND GO, HOPE THIS ONE STICKS AROUND IT IS TRULY A MASTER BLEND MASTERPIECE I VE ALWAYS PREFERRED FULL/STRONG SMOKES AND THIS ONE FIRES ON ALL 8 CYLINDERS WITHOUT BE STRONGLY HARSH, READ SOME COMMENTS ABOUT IT BEING OVER PRICED NOT AT ALL COMPARED TO A LOT OF VERY OVER PRICED CIGARS ON THE MARKET TODAY THIS CIGAR IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY BY THE WAY I HAVE PICKED THEM UP ON CIGAR MONSTER FOR LIKE $30-$35 A 5 PACK THAT IS LIKE $6 TO $7 A SMOKE AND FOR A CIGAR THAT CAN LAST UP TO 2 HOURS ITS LIKE $3 AN HOUR NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT NO COMPLAINTS HERE THIS IS WITHOUT A DOUBT ONE OF THE FINEST SMOKE OUT THERE PICK UP A 5 PACK AND ENJOY.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
100rated
GOAT CIGAR
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by LENDSEY in TEXAS on November 15, 2016

I HAVE BEEN SMOKING CIGARS FOR AROUND 35 YEARS SEEN A LOT OF GREAT SMOKES COME AND GO, HOPE THIS ONE STICKS AROUND IT IS TRULY A MASTER BLEND MASTERPIECE I VE ALWAYS PREFERRED FULL/STRONG SMOKES AND THIS ONE FIRES ON ALL 8 CYLINDERS WITHOUT BE STRONGLY HARSH, READ SOME COMMENTS ABOUT IT BEING OVER PRICED NOT AT ALL COMPARED TO A LOT OF VERY OVER PRICED CIGARS ON THE MARKET TODAY THIS CIGAR IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY BY THE WAY I HAVE PICKED THEM UP ON CIGAR MONSTER FOR LIKE $30-$35 A 5 PACK THAT IS LIKE $6 TO $7 A SMOKE AND FOR A CIGAR THAT CAN LAST UP TO 2 HOURS ITS LIKE $3 AN HOUR NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT NO COMPLAINTS HERE THIS IS WITHOUT A DOUBT ONE OF THE FINEST SMOKE OUT THERE PICK UP A 5 PACK AND ENJOY.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
A Master Blend
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by Clayton in Lander, WY on June 14, 2015

It s cigars like these that truly make you appreciate handmade products. I have fallen in love with Oliva cigars and this one is at the top of that list. It feels different than most cigars...more solid and certainly much better constructed. I have a hard time describing the tastes of cigars. This stick is smooth and rich tastes of toasted graham cracker and some slight floral notes. Not too much pepper and the finish is fairly short. This cigar really put a smile on my face and I would recommend it to anyone who really appreciates good cigars.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best Ever
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by Eric in California on February 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I love the series V, it's a great smoke but when I smoked the Oliva Master Blend 3 I was floored, it has a taste to die for. It's a strong finish and consistent throughout. It's a must try..

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
one hella of a smoke
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by Erik in ann arbor mi on December 17, 2007

This is one of the best cigars I have smoked. One of my daily smokes u just can't get much better. I always have a good supply in the humidor for myself, not one that I share with friends. A 10 in my book.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Eating My Words...
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by MacBryan in Malaysia on June 29, 2014

My previous review was so-so and based on sticks with 2 weeks humidor time. I have just smoked two more with 6 months humidor time and this is an now absolutely stunning cigar, with rich tropical fruit nuances from a third of the way in. Highlights are elements of mango and coriander as the cigar reaches the halfway point. Construction is as perfect as it gets.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
World Class
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by Michael Carducci in Htfd Ct on March 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Been smoking cigars since 1971, never left a review , but I feel compelled with this cigar.Tired of hearing reviews like ,I smoked 2 of these in a sampler , now I want to sell my house and kids and buy the factory, give me a break. Totally meaningless review. My take on a comprhensive review 3/29/13. MB3 torpedo .I've smoked several hundred of these MB3's.This is a world class cigar.I've read the ratings on the #1 cigars the last couple of years and I don't think cigars are all their smoking. I've never had one of these with a bad burn,they may not always burn with a razor sharp line but they always burn clean . Great taste , lots of smoke, never hot or harsh, what more could you ask for. Smoke them to 1/2 inch of the band and put them to bed , sorry don't use a roach clip. Somewhat boxpressed kind of flat , but who cares it's all about the flavor. Buy them on the Monster so reasonable I feel like I should be wearing a mask.If theres a better smoke out there for the money someone who's smoked more than 2 of them please let me know.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
worth every penny
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by chris in baltimore on December 09, 2012
Verified purchase

i absolutely love these cigars. they are strong, smooth, have a great draw, and have a great flavor. i cannot recommend highly enough. i have never regretted a single one that i have smoked. this is money well spent.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83rated
Good but not that good
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by MacBryan in Malaysia on December 16, 2013

As I can get Cubans quite legally where I live, I buy non-Cubans either because they offer excellent value or because they offer a different and special smoking experience. Now this is a very good everyday smoke, but it costs the same as a Partagas Lusitania Cuban or a Fuente Reserva #48, which are both exceptional smokes. For me, the Fuente Double Chateau Sun Grown offers an equally good smoke at less than half the price, as does the Don Pepin Garcia Blue Blue Label range at around 60% of the price. So is it different or special? No, the Kristoff Ligero Maduro Churchil is different AND special and only $8 per stick , as is the Camacho Triple Maduro 11/18 at $8.50. Frankly, if it were 6 bucks a pop I would buy it, but at $11.50 box prices there are many more interesting cigars out there.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo 5 Pack
by Bigfog45 in Alexandria, VA on November 22, 2014
Verified purchase

Great smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Interesting
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by Eric in Minnesota on September 20, 2013
Verified purchase

OK, so first I want to sum it up as wow. This is not a cigar for the faint of heart. The niccotine amount will make some sick to the stomach. Definitely not for the uninitiated. With that being said the wrapper is oily and luxurious. Its so well constructed and the box press is a nice touch. The smoke is rich and the draw smooth and its a hard smoke to put down. It definitely deserves the title master blend as it was made with great care in blending the different tobacco. I do have to say though I would not recommend it for the occasional smoker.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.