I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo Reviews

95 consumer rating
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
96
Draw
94
Consistency
95
Appearance
96
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Best Ever
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in California on February 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I love the series V, it's a great smoke but when I smoked the Oliva Master Blend 3 I was floored, it has a taste to die for. It's a strong finish and consistent throughout. It's a must try..

1 0
most recent review
100 consumer rating
A Master Blend
for Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
by in Lander, WY on June 14, 2015

It s cigars like these that truly make you appreciate handmade products. I have fallen in love with Oliva cigars and this one is at the top of that list. It feels different than most cigars...more solid and certainly much better constructed. I have a hard time describing the tastes of cigars. This stick is smooth and rich tastes of toasted graham cracker and some slight floral notes. Not too much pepper and the finish is fairly short. This cigar really put a smile on my face and I would recommend it to anyone who really appreciates good cigars.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Master Blends 3 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
100 consumer rating
A Master Blend
by Clayton in Lander, WY on June 14, 2015

It s cigars like these that truly make you appreciate handmade products. I have fallen in love with Oliva cigars and this one is at the top of that list. It feels different than most cigars...more solid and certainly much better constructed. I have a hard time describing the tastes of cigars. This stick is smooth and rich tastes of toasted graham cracker and some slight floral notes. Not too much pepper and the finish is fairly short. This cigar really put a smile on my face and I would recommend it to anyone who really appreciates good cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Ever
by Eric in California on February 27, 2010
Verified purchase

I love the series V, it's a great smoke but when I smoked the Oliva Master Blend 3 I was floored, it has a taste to die for. It's a strong finish and consistent throughout. It's a must try..

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
one hella of a smoke
by Erik in ann arbor mi on December 17, 2007

This is one of the best cigars I have smoked. One of my daily smokes u just can't get much better. I always have a good supply in the humidor for myself, not one that I share with friends. A 10 in my book.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Eating My Words...
by MacBryan in Malaysia on June 29, 2014

My previous review was so-so and based on sticks with 2 weeks humidor time. I have just smoked two more with 6 months humidor time and this is an now absolutely stunning cigar, with rich tropical fruit nuances from a third of the way in. Highlights are elements of mango and coriander as the cigar reaches the halfway point. Construction is as perfect as it gets.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
World Class
by Michael Carducci in Htfd Ct on March 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Been smoking cigars since 1971, never left a review , but I feel compelled with this cigar.Tired of hearing reviews like ,I smoked 2 of these in a sampler , now I want to sell my house and kids and buy the factory, give me a break. Totally meaningless review. My take on a comprhensive review 3/29/13. MB3 torpedo .I've smoked several hundred of these MB3's.This is a world class cigar.I've read the ratings on the #1 cigars the last couple of years and I don't think cigars are all their smoking. I've never had one of these with a bad burn,they may not always burn with a razor sharp line but they always burn clean . Great taste , lots of smoke, never hot or harsh, what more could you ask for. Smoke them to 1/2 inch of the band and put them to bed , sorry don't use a roach clip. Somewhat boxpressed kind of flat , but who cares it's all about the flavor. Buy them on the Monster so reasonable I feel like I should be wearing a mask.If theres a better smoke out there for the money someone who's smoked more than 2 of them please let me know.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
worth every penny
by chris in baltimore on December 09, 2012
Verified purchase

i absolutely love these cigars. they are strong, smooth, have a great draw, and have a great flavor. i cannot recommend highly enough. i have never regretted a single one that i have smoked. this is money well spent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Good but not that good
by MacBryan in Malaysia on December 16, 2013

As I can get Cubans quite legally where I live, I buy non-Cubans either because they offer excellent value or because they offer a different and special smoking experience. Now this is a very good everyday smoke, but it costs the same as a Partagas Lusitania Cuban or a Fuente Reserva #48, which are both exceptional smokes. For me, the Fuente Double Chateau Sun Grown offers an equally good smoke at less than half the price, as does the Don Pepin Garcia Blue Blue Label range at around 60% of the price. So is it different or special? No, the Kristoff Ligero Maduro Churchil is different AND special and only $8 per stick , as is the Camacho Triple Maduro 11/18 at $8.50. Frankly, if it were 6 bucks a pop I would buy it, but at $11.50 box prices there are many more interesting cigars out there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
by Bigfog45 in Alexandria, VA on November 22, 2014
Verified purchase

Great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Interesting
by Eric in Minnesota on September 20, 2013
Verified purchase

OK, so first I want to sum it up as wow. This is not a cigar for the faint of heart. The niccotine amount will make some sick to the stomach. Definitely not for the uninitiated. With that being said the wrapper is oily and luxurious. Its so well constructed and the box press is a nice touch. The smoke is rich and the draw smooth and its a hard smoke to put down. It definitely deserves the title master blend as it was made with great care in blending the different tobacco. I do have to say though I would not recommend it for the occasional smoker.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A Truly Masterful Blend
by Joshua in Corona on August 28, 2008

I bought a sampler pack of Oliva's because I had heard so much about them. Boy was i surprised when I smoked my first Oliva O robusto. It was fantastic. Next I smoked the Series G Maduro robusto and loved it even more. I was beginning to think I had found the best cigars around. Yesterday after aging my Master Blends for 3 weeks in my humidor I broke it out. Oh my god. That was the best cigar I have ever had. I am fairly new to the Cigar world but have quickly tried many brands. My favorite cigar thus far has been the Padilla 1932's. The Master Blends is a beautiful mix of the smoothness of the O's and the bite of the G's. This was an amazing cigar. It burnt absolutely perfect. It had the perfect draw. The build was absolutely splendid. I wish more box pressed cigars had the wonderfully round shape to it. If you like your cigars full bodied and flavorful, do not look any further. There were hints of cream, cedar, woody flavors, and it was smooth to the end. I nubbed this thing big time and even when my fingertips were burning, my lips were not. This is a fantastic cigar. I was absolutely blown away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.