I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie G Belicoso Reviews

89 consumer rating
16 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
90
Draw
92
Consistency
87
Appearance
95
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Great flavor, solid construction, pure bliss!
for Oliva Serie G Belicoso
by in Winter Haven, FL on November 27, 2008

I grabbed the rest of a box of these at the local shop and sure am glad I did...what a great cigar. A little more bold than I might prefer in the morning, but it made for a great evening smoke. I look forward to trying others from the Oliva Serie G line.

0 0
most helpful negative review
32 consumer rating
Don't waste your money
for Oliva Serie G Belicoso
by in Illinois on November 16, 2010

What a waste of time. Absolutely no draw at all, Since there was no draw, the cigar kept dying out till the taste was horrible. I bought two 5 packs and threw out 6 cigars. I would not waste my time shipping this crap back to famous smoke shop. Save your money people....

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie G Belicoso
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
97 consumer rating
Great flavor, solid construction, pure bliss!
by Kevin in Winter Haven, FL on November 27, 2008

I grabbed the rest of a box of these at the local shop and sure am glad I did...what a great cigar. A little more bold than I might prefer in the morning, but it made for a great evening smoke. I look forward to trying others from the Oliva Serie G line.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Excellent flavor and strength
by Jim in Mississippi on August 04, 2008
Verified purchase

A very nice smoke that burns slowly and has a strength of 6.5 on a scale of 1-10.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Great Smoke for the money!
by Chris in Colfax,CA on December 18, 2007
Verified purchase

This has become my favorite. Its smooth and has a perfect draw. I love it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Well balance - a delightful smoke
by Chuck Strohm in OK on January 18, 2007

I ordered a box of these after reading CA's review where it scored a 92 and received humidor selection status. I was not disappointed, and have given several away. Very well balanced with vanilla and creme - highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
32 consumer rating
Don't waste your money
by Rocco DeSantis in Illinois on November 16, 2010

What a waste of time. Absolutely no draw at all, Since there was no draw, the cigar kept dying out till the taste was horrible. I bought two 5 packs and threw out 6 cigars. I would not waste my time shipping this crap back to famous smoke shop. Save your money people....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
40
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
10
overall a very good cigar
by carlos P in Dominican Republic on April 22, 2013

Got 2 on a sampler and was a very pleasant smoke!! Hi points: Tastefull,excellent draw even burn,lost of smoke! Down points(not realky bad onea)but to notice is that burn fast,and little too spongy or loose, that being said i will sure buy this cigar again!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Its a cigar
by Sawyer in Wisconsin on January 29, 2013

Not a bad cigar. Personally I thought it was a little bland but it burned perfectly even the entire way. It was a good smoke, worth a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Smooth, Warm, Evening Cigar on a cool nite
by Irloyal in Denton TX on April 04, 2011

A cool spring evening, after a nice Italian Meal, time for a relaxing smoke. The Oliva Serie G Belicoso is an excellent choice. The charachter of this one was a little harsh on the first few draws, but then it developed a warm woody character that lasted throughout the smoke. Smoke it slowly and savor the creamy wood/leather aroma. It lasted down to the nub. A good glass of white wine cleanses the palate as you smoke this one and enhances the flavor. I'll be smoking more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Terrible Draw
by Colby Curtis in Wichita Falls TX on December 28, 2008

OK First I didn't buy this one from Famous Smoke Shop, But heck it was still an Olivia G. Maybe I got a bad one but with that said I used one of those angle cutters that cuts a long divit in the ind of the cigar which has worked for all my other cigars but this one had a terrible draw. So bad I almost hurt my cheeks trying to suck anything out of this thing. It was like trying to suck smoke from an unlit cigar. The little I got tasted fine but it was so irritating I just gave up on it. I will never buy another one. If someone gives me another one I'll try it cause the taste for what I got seemed Ok if it was just a bad cigar then OK but Ive smoked cheaper cigars that were much easier to smoke. I tried re lighting the dang thing three times but it was lit just no draw at all. I cannot emphasis enough how hard it was to try to get anything from it. It had to be just a bad cigar or maybe needed cut again deeper into the cigar I just don't know.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A Mixed Blessing
by ROTHNH in Midcoast on October 17, 2008
Verified purchase

Snagged a five pack of these a month or so ago here for cheap. I love the Serie O, so I figured why not try the Serie G, eh? These Serie G taste great - a true medium bodied flavorful smoke with a touch of sweetness but everything about this cigar is loose. I figured the first cigar of this pack was the exception, but I've since found that it held true for all five cigars in the pack -- the draw is very loose and the cigar isn't packed well and quite soft (not overly moist or too dry, just soft, like there isn't enough tobacco in the filler). The first cigar actually unraveled on me after the first inch or so. It was annoying, but I still was able to smoke it. I was more careful handling the other four Serie G cigars as I smoked them, but all were somewhat disappointing -- too bad, considering the great flavor. I know Famous here dubs the Serie O as full-flavored but having smoked more than a few of them, the Serie O is on more on the medium side then full, especially if you smoke them slowly. Bottom line = avoid the Serie G; it has too many issues. Try the Serie O -- it raises the bar on the premium medium flavored/medium strength cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 16
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.