Cigar Deals!Offer

Oliva Serie G Reviews

84rated
126 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
82
Draw
83
Consistency
82
Appearance
91
Burn
83
Buy Oliva Serie G Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Serie G Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 rated
Great quick smoke
for Oliva Serie G Cigarillo (5)
by in Texas on February 16, 2010
Verified purchase

I've been a big Oliva fan for many years. The Oliva G Serie is the best value for cigars to be found anywhere. A consistently smooth smoke. It retains its flavor, even when re-lit. The Serie G cigarillo is the finest short smoke to be found. Great taste, burns even, a pleasing aroma, even to non-smokers. About two out of every 50 will have a loose wrapper. Not a bad trade-off.

16 8
most helpful negative review
56 rated
disappointing
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in CO on January 30, 2013
Verified purchase

As a fan of the Serie G, and a first time buyer from Famous Smoke I was pretty excited about this purchase. Firstly, this is a very small cig -not what you'd expect for a Robusto size. In fact I called customer service to see if they sent me cigarillos-they assured me it was a robusto but did offer to take them back, which seemed like a hassle for a 5 pk. My order included other cigars of the same ring size (50) as well as smaller - all of which were bigger than this cig. Upon lighting one up, it was ok at best - not up to other Serie G's I've had. Aside from being extraordinarily small, it also turned out to be very loose. I burned through this thing in 10 min tops - really sad for a quality brand. Bottom line, save your money and buy something else. This one will disappoint you.

5 1
Recommended for you based on Oliva Serie G
Prev 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
100rated
Love!
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by Kelte in Massachusetts on December 14, 2018

Bought these for our wedding cigar bar and could not be happier!!!! Shipped fast and great prices!!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great little smokes
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Mark in Illinois on October 12, 2018

Absolutely love these. Construction, burn, smoke production, and flavors are great. Olivia makes some of the nicest cigars and cigars that don’t real the bank. Just bought a box of these as the cold weather is coming and the 41/2” robusto’s are perfect if you don’t want to be out on the cold for an hour.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Would recommend
for Oliva Serie G Special G
by Tom in RI on August 30, 2018

Very good all around for the money

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Smoke
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by Stefan M. in Raleigh, NC on November 20, 2016

I bought a box of the tubos here after buying a cello Churchill in a store. It s a very nice cigar for the price. The wrapper has a nice darkish color to it and the smell before lighting is awesome. I wish they made a candle with that scent. On lighting, the taste is a little peppery but it mellows out very quickly. This is a cigar you re going to want to smoke slow and steady. The ash is snow white and it hangs on to the cigar for a while. I can often go nearly a third of the way through one of the toros before the ash drops. I call these budget Padrons because they smoke a lot like the Serie 1923 Padron cigars. If you want some of that same kind of flavor without paying fifteen bucks a stick, this is the cigar to get. I can t think of a bad thing to say about this cigar.

... read more
15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Excellent
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by T.e.Cs in Toledo, Ohio on October 09, 2010

Excellent in all qualities, burn was perfect, consistant to the last draw, flavourful and smooth as silk..only complaint is that it was a wee bit small, wish it had lasted for longer. Definitly would buy this cigar again.

... read more
37
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
nice cigar
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by kyle in boston on October 22, 2009

somewhat new to cigars but enjoyed this very much nice taste and appearance.

... read more
53
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Serie G is my new favorite ^^
for Oliva Serie G Figurado
by Igor A in Chi-Town on November 15, 2016

It was my first and very pleasant experience with cigars made of Nicaragua grown tobacco. I can only describe my feelings, but it s like having candy store in your mouth^^ Sweet creamy flavor with the light peppery overtones on the second half^^ Now I even more eager to try other OLIVA series for sure^^

... read more
814
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Oliva's Great Everyday Cigar.
for Oliva Serie G Churchill
by Sam in Flatwoods, Ky. on July 12, 2012
Verified purchase

This is my favorite everyday cigar. You can't beat the quality for the price and this is true with any Oliva Product. For an everyday cigar I rate this cigar a 100 in every category. One reviewer did critique the draw. I may get 1 out of a box of 25 that is on the tight side but that is still really good.

... read more
1116
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Simply Fantastic
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by meh456 in Michigan on May 21, 2011

Had one of these the other night while mowing the lawn. It was great right from the start! Nice solid construction and great burn and draw. Smooth as any cigar I've ever had and tasted great from start to finish!

... read more
812
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
wow
for Oliva Serie G Churchill
by aussie shaun in australia on October 27, 2009

what a great cigar,i have smoked many cigars from hon.and nic.and dom,rep. and cuba and this is one of the top 5 smokes that i have tried.Perfect construction,easy draw and a great deal of flavour,a 9 out of 10 from me.

... read more
1016
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.