I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie G Maduro Torpedo Reviews

89 consumer rating
12 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
90
Draw
87
Consistency
90
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
A must try!!!
for Oliva Serie G Maduro Torpedo
by in on September 8, 2011

My absolute favorite maduro, consistency is spot on, flavors are delicious, burn is razor sharp. better than cigars twice the price without a doubt... if youre thinking about getting some, do it!!!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Dissapointed
for Oliva Serie G Maduro Torpedo
by in Northeast on January 17, 2015
Verified purchase

I am an Oliva fan. Picked up a 5 pack. In one word; bland. I expected SOME flavor from a maduro but these sticks left me flat.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie G Maduro Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
100 consumer rating
A must try!!!
by Jeff in on September 08, 2011

My absolute favorite maduro, consistency is spot on, flavors are delicious, burn is razor sharp. better than cigars twice the price without a doubt... if youre thinking about getting some, do it!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Great Every Day Smoke!!
by Jonathan in Oklahoma City on October 27, 2009
Verified purchase

Bought a box and have smoked a few. Have not smoked one I didn't like. First one out of the box was tasty and the longer they sit in the humidor, the better they taste. The flavor is creamy with hints of cocoa and coffee. A great every day smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
I would smoke this one again!
by Mike N in CT on June 17, 2010
Verified purchase

First time smoking the Oliva Serie G Maduro Torpedo. I being a newbie tend to stick with the more mild cigars but was interested in stepping up to the medium bodied cigars. At first, this cigar wasn't anything to write home about. As I got about 1/3 through this cigar almost changed character completely. It was a rich smoke with strong earthy flavor. The more I puffed, the better it got. I would recommend trying this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Nice flavor, minor construction issues
by Scott in Falls Church, VA on October 27, 2010
Verified purchase

First time trying the Olive G series, picked up a 5-pack from the monster and smoked the first one after letting them rest in the humi for a week. Wrapper was a bit veiny, had a split below the band, and some looseness at the seams. Draw was nice but didn't yield much smoke at first, and it dropped ash in less than an inch, resuling from a slightly loose roll. That improved after the first inch and it held an even burn throughout. Medium bodied, flavor is earthy with a finish that was spicy at first with somewhat of a dry grass element. In the second 1/3 it developed a creamy quality and some coffee goodness. I enjoyed the flavor enough to nub this one. The rest of the 5-pack doesn't appear to have the aforemention construction problems so hopefully this first one was an aberration in that regard. I look forward to sampling more of the Oliva line in the near future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
62 consumer rating
Dissapointed
by Franzie in Northeast on January 17, 2015
Verified purchase

I am an Oliva fan. Picked up a 5 pack. In one word; bland. I expected SOME flavor from a maduro but these sticks left me flat.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Very nice
by Ian in Columbus,Ohio on April 04, 2012
Verified purchase

Paired this cigar with a rather hefty dram of Talisker 10yr and a cookie of my own making. Its rather nice. I was kinda worried about the burn with it being square pressed but pleasantly surprised with the evenness. nice earthy tobacco. Bright white ash. Seems to break off in quarters. I would definitely recommend smoking this with a dram of scotch. Really seems to bring out sweetness in the drink and vice versa.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
good
by john reeder in bixby ok on January 20, 2011

never had a bad oliva cigar try to keep 300 to 400 cigars all the time

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
good
by peter b in NC on October 07, 2009
Verified purchase

very good flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Favorite cigar along with Oliva O series
by Forrest in Tempe, AZ on May 01, 2009
Verified purchase

Smoked many top brands over the last 6 months trying to find that perfect cigar..Found 2..Oliva O and Oliva G maduro..both with great flavor, smell, draw, smoke volume, burn, PRICE..cigars that i want to smoke to the nub everytime i light one..The O is a little spicier and the G slightly less spicey but smoother..who could ask for more..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Classic "Nic".
by Tony "Bones" Meriam in South Dakota on February 08, 2008

The Padron might be the king of the Nic heap, but these "G's" are about as good as it gets. (and Less expensive) Recomended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.