Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Oliva Serie G Robusto Reviews

86rated
24 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
84
Draw
87
Consistency
89
Appearance
89
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
78 rated
Much nicer when aged
for Oliva Serie G Robusto 5 Pack
by in Leeds, UK on February 1, 2015

Bought a 5 pack a year ago, and the first one had a nice coffee first-light flavour, but harsh tobacco after that. A year in the humidor really mellowed it out - smooth mocha-like flavours all the way down.

1 0
most helpful negative review
56 rated
disappointing
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by in CO on January 30, 2013
Verified purchase

As a fan of the Serie G, and a first time buyer from Famous Smoke I was pretty excited about this purchase. Firstly, this is a very small cig -not what you'd expect for a Robusto size. In fact I called customer service to see if they sent me cigarillos-they assured me it was a robusto but did offer to take them back, which seemed like a hassle for a 5 pk. My order included other cigars of the same ring size (50) as well as smaller - all of which were bigger than this cig. Upon lighting one up, it was ok at best - not up to other Serie G's I've had. Aside from being extraordinarily small, it also turned out to be very loose. I burned through this thing in 10 min tops - really sad for a quality brand. Bottom line, save your money and buy something else. This one will disappoint you.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie G Robusto
100rated
Excellent
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by T.e.Cs in Toledo, Ohio on October 09, 2010

Excellent in all qualities, burn was perfect, consistant to the last draw, flavourful and smooth as silk..only complaint is that it was a wee bit small, wish it had lasted for longer. Definitly would buy this cigar again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Simply Fantastic
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by meh456 in Michigan on May 21, 2011

Had one of these the other night while mowing the lawn. It was great right from the start! Nice solid construction and great burn and draw. Smooth as any cigar I've ever had and tasted great from start to finish!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Pairs well with coffee in the morning
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by CJB in Vermont on April 16, 2009
Verified purchase

Excellent aroma and taste. I do like the small, box pressed robustos with coffee in the morning. They are fairly loose, and burn fast. I am never dissapointed in the Oliva G series and can recomend them without hesitation. Enjoy.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91rated
Great cigar for the price
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Matt in Oklahoma on July 03, 2009

I have smoked about 7 or 8 of these cigars purchased from various places and have never been disappointed. While I prefer the Serie V they can be hard to find and are slightly more expensive. I find these Serie G to be an excellent, affordable milder substitute to my Serie V and always try to keep a couple on hand.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Great tasting cigar
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Wayne in California on September 06, 2009

Got this cigar in a sampler and was very pleased. Great taste, very mild, easy draw and even burn.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
consistently good
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by jim in san antonio on October 20, 2008

This cigar has become one of my favorites,regardless of price. After trying one, I bought a box. Have smoked 5 or 6 and every one has had very good flavor, aroma, draw and burn with no bitter aftertaste.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
You will like this "square".
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Peter in Modesto, CA on September 20, 2012

Great little cigar. Not wild about the box press shape. Pretty short so not a long smoking experience but enjoyable non the less. Good flavor, medium stregth, nice aroma. Priced right.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
78rated
Much nicer when aged
for Oliva Serie G Robusto 5 Pack
by Chatto in Leeds, UK on February 01, 2015

Bought a 5 pack a year ago, and the first one had a nice coffee first-light flavour, but harsh tobacco after that. A year in the humidor really mellowed it out - smooth mocha-like flavours all the way down.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
77rated
Taste like a sunday afternoon barbque
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Phillip in Kentucky on July 23, 2008

Taste like a sunday afternoon barbque

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
56rated
disappointing
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by James in CO on January 30, 2013
Verified purchase

As a fan of the Serie G, and a first time buyer from Famous Smoke I was pretty excited about this purchase. Firstly, this is a very small cig -not what you'd expect for a Robusto size. In fact I called customer service to see if they sent me cigarillos-they assured me it was a robusto but did offer to take them back, which seemed like a hassle for a 5 pk. My order included other cigars of the same ring size (50) as well as smaller - all of which were bigger than this cig.Upon lighting one up, it was ok at best - not up to other Serie G's I've had. Aside from being extraordinarily small, it also turned out to be very loose. I burned through this thing in 10 min tops - really sad for a quality brand.Bottom line, save your money and buy something else. This one will disappoint you.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
30
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
40
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.