Cigar Deals!Offer

Oliva Serie G Toro Reviews

86rated
8 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
85
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
90
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 rated
VERY FINE SMOKE
for Oliva Serie G Toro
by in WISCONSIN on March 25, 2007
Verified purchase

SAW THE REVIEW IN CA AND ORDERED A 5-PACK. I WAS NOT DISAPOINTED. A VERY WELL BUILT CIGAR. BURNED EVEN, EASY DRAW, MILD TO MEDIUM TASTE, HAS THE DISTICTIVE CAMEROON TASTE, TANGY. I WILL ORDER THESE AGAIN

3 2
most helpful negative review
65 rated
Why the 92 rating???
for Oliva Serie G Toro
by in NJ on February 19, 2013
Verified purchase

Based on the outstanding ratings, I was REALLY looking forward to this one. Unless I got a bad one...I don't know why this one is sooo high. Although it was smooth w/ plenty of smoke, there wasn't much flavor at all. Was looking forward to it being creamy, nutty, toasty...something. Two more are resting in my humidor, maybe they'll get better.

2 2
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie G Toro
95rated
VERY FINE SMOKE
for Oliva Serie G Toro
by BERNIE in WISCONSIN on March 25, 2007
Verified purchase

SAW THE REVIEW IN CA AND ORDERED A 5-PACK. I WAS NOT DISAPOINTED. A VERY WELL BUILT CIGAR. BURNED EVEN, EASY DRAW, MILD TO MEDIUM TASTE, HAS THE DISTICTIVE CAMEROON TASTE, TANGY. I WILL ORDER THESE AGAIN

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Satisfaction
for Oliva Serie G Toro
by Vincent Caccavo in TN on August 24, 2007

Just a couple out of the box smoked slightly off but nothing big and they straightened out before the cigar was half smoked. The taste was sensational and satisfying. Very distinct aroma, which I really loved.I will buy more of these soon. Gold taste for a copper price!

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
very good smoke
for Oliva Serie G Toro
by charlie in mt juluet, tn on August 21, 2017

even burn, looks great, light bodied smoke

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
Pretty good if you like pairing.
for Oliva Serie G Toro 5 Pack
by geekee in fairyland on February 10, 2015

I ve smoked two of these with different results. The first everything was fine construction wise but the flavors were lacking. The second time I paired it with a fancy craft root beer and it was very very enjoyable. If you want to enjoy it. Pair it with something!

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
88rated
Very nice smoke for the money, everyday cigar.
for Oliva Serie G Toro
by Bob in Ohio on September 21, 2017

Starts off slightly sweet and grows into fine flavor from Cameroon wrapper. Burn is fine ash but starts to run three fourths into smoke. Construction ok.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
65rated
Why the 92 rating???
for Oliva Serie G Toro
by MD in NJ on February 19, 2013
Verified purchase

Based on the outstanding ratings, I was REALLY looking forward to this one. Unless I got a bad one...I don't know why this one is sooo high. Although it was smooth w/ plenty of smoke, there wasn't much flavor at all. Was looking forward to it being creamy, nutty, toasty...something. Two more are resting in my humidor, maybe they'll get better.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
One of my favorites
for Oliva Serie G Toro 5 Pack
by Tse'Nagi (BuffloSpirit) in Oneida Nation (ReZ) Wisconsin on July 03, 2012
Verified purchase

I usually keep several on hand for when I sorta crave something inna Camaroon wrapper, The mighty Toro is my choice when it comes to picking which size.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Oliva Serie G Toro
for Oliva Serie G Toro
by Kalin in WV on December 10, 2010
Verified purchase

This is one of the best Cameroon cigars I have ever smoked. It is my first from the Oliva family and let me just say it won't be the last! I ordered this very 5-pack sampler and smoked one right out of the box when it was shipped to me because I couldn't wait. I'm sure after a little aging it would be even better! It had a very beautiful sleek construction and after the light it was perfection in a cigar. It had a very creamy buttery taste that lingers on the palette throughout. The smoke is very thick and the burn and draw are excellent. The flavors develop throughout going from creamy smooth to spicy notes with (hints of coffee and vanilla-esque nuances, to me anyway) to a nice full buttery finish. Christmas morning anytime of the year! An excellent cigar! If you become a fan of this cigar then the Alec Bradley Overture is also another excellent choice with similar smoke traits to this Oliva. Enjoy!

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.