Coupons!Offer

Oliva Serie G Tubos Reviews

90rated
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
87
Consistency
86
Appearance
93
Burn
96
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Great Smoke
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by in Raleigh, NC on November 20, 2016

I bought a box of the tubos here after buying a cello Churchill in a store. It s a very nice cigar for the price. The wrapper has a nice darkish color to it and the smell before lighting is awesome. I wish they made a candle with that scent. On lighting, the taste is a little peppery but it mellows out very quickly. This is a cigar you re going to want to smoke slow and steady. The ash is snow white and it hangs on to the cigar for a while. I can often go nearly a third of the way through one of the toros before the ash drops. I call these budget Padrons because they smoke a lot like the Serie 1923 Padron cigars. If you want some of that same kind of flavor without paying fifteen bucks a stick, this is the cigar to get. I can t think of a bad thing to say about this cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie G Tubos
100rated
Great Smoke
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by Stefan M. in Raleigh, NC on November 20, 2016

I bought a box of the tubos here after buying a cello Churchill in a store. It s a very nice cigar for the price. The wrapper has a nice darkish color to it and the smell before lighting is awesome. I wish they made a candle with that scent. On lighting, the taste is a little peppery but it mellows out very quickly. This is a cigar you re going to want to smoke slow and steady. The ash is snow white and it hangs on to the cigar for a while. I can often go nearly a third of the way through one of the toros before the ash drops. I call these budget Padrons because they smoke a lot like the Serie 1923 Padron cigars. If you want some of that same kind of flavor without paying fifteen bucks a stick, this is the cigar to get. I can t think of a bad thing to say about this cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
nice cigar
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by kyle in boston on October 22, 2009

somewhat new to cigars but enjoyed this very much nice taste and appearance.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Very good value smoke
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by Patrick in Columbus, OH on August 22, 2009
Verified purchase

The Oliva Serie G is a really great cigar for the price (as is the Serie O). It is perfect for a new smoker or afternoon smoke because it is not too strong and it tastes well-aged right out of the box. Also has some of the sweetness characteristic of Cuban tobacco. A great cigar to give a friend you would like to convert into a fellow BOTL.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
nice
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by cybergar in bondsville on April 26, 2008
Verified purchase

Excellent presentation in a cedar sleeve lined alum. tube that enhances the taste of this Cameroon wrapped toro treat, easy draw, with an even burn. A mild to med. body, with a nutmeg/ wooded light spice finish, a nice change up when ya want a break from ERH & Pepin smokes, without sacrificing taste & quality

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
GREAT SMOKE
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by LEE in NEW JERSEY on June 30, 2008
Verified purchase

I DON'T KNOW WHAT ALL THE NEGATIVITY IS ABOUT. FROM THE START SMOOTH EVEN TASTE & BURN. HALFWAY THRU IT WENT TO 2ND GEAR AND THE MILD WENT TO MEDIUM. THE FINISH WAS THE BEST. NO AFTER BURNER. STILL SMOOTH NOT HARSH. WOODY, EARTHY CONSISTANT FROM STEM TO STERN. 2 THUMBS UP!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91rated
A Good Smoke
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by Mr. Blues in Central MN on January 01, 2015
Verified purchase

My search for the Holy Grail is over. This medium beauty is a top contender for space in my box. ROTT this stick was delicious. 7 months later the repeat performance was absolutely duplicated. Most often second chances are not as good IMO.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
88rated
Good smoke
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by Michael Garner in Mobile, AL on November 20, 2016

I have never been disappointed with Oliva. Would recommend!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
Solid Cigar, especially for the price
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by jordan in tampa, fl on November 03, 2011

Picked it up at a local cigar store for only 5 bucks, great cigar, consistent all the way through. Deffinately worth a try.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
70rated
Just ok
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by brian in sylvania on June 11, 2008
Verified purchase

I liked the robosto in this brand and have not had any problems, but have noticed the tubos have been plugged.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
90
My "go to" cigar.
for Oliva Serie G Tubos
by Phil in Madison on August 16, 2011
Verified purchase

Great cigar. Consistant, great draw, holds it's ash and has great flavor. My "go to" cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.