I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie O Reviews

87 consumer rating
69 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
88
Draw
89
Consistency
86
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Buy Oliva Serie O Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Serie O Cigars.
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Eeeehh!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

Would take it if it was offered to me but will not choose it on my own. The flavor wasn't there for me but everyone's taste is different. Had a great appearance and the draw was OK but had a little trouble with the burn. It may pair better with a dry white wine.

1 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Was expecting much better
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Florida on November 6, 2012

Got this as part of a sampler, from the other reviews I was looking forward to it. Looked good and started off pretty decent, but that's where it ended. Very uneven burn from this one. Felt like I was going to get a headache from how hard I had to draw on it. About halfway through, the wrapper split and slowly came undone. Pretty bland flavors. Went out about 3/4 of the way through and had to relight. Very bad tunneling during the second half. Surprised by this, as I am a big Olivia fan and some of their other stuff is at the top of my list. Guess that's the point of samplers though.

1 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie O
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 7 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 69
100 consumer rating
Olivia Hits the Mark
by Dan in Hillsboro, Oregon on March 15, 2008
Verified purchase

I read about these cigars in my last issue of C. A. I like medium bodied cigars in the morning or mid-day. I thought I would try a sample packet of five because of the uncertainity of this brand. Wow! I was totally taken in by the aroma before the cigar was even lit. Once it was lit, it burned great, nice ash, and the aroma, hmmmmmm. The draw was easy. Only one word can describe the taste - Awesome! Olivia definetly hit the mark with this cigar. They hold the standard for a medium bodied cigar. Already got these marked for my next order. Five (5) cigars only lasted a week. Even mild cigar smokers would like this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99 consumer rating
Outstanding
by Roger in Omaha, Nebraska on June 10, 2015

Everything was very good or exceptional about this cigar, smoke a few before you settle on a rating. I couldn t believe how consistent the flavor and the burn was all the way through. Full flavored, delicious

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Terrific Cigar !
by P Anthony C in Katy, Texas on February 22, 2010

Best cigar I've had in a year. Well made, with a nice burn and a smooth draw. Terrific flavor, completely enjoyable, nothing odd or harsh on the palate. This is tobacco at its best. Wish I had a few more in the humidor. Nice job, Oliva, you made my day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
very good smoke
by Mike in Ohio on September 03, 2009
Verified purchase

I bought a 5 pack of these cigars to try, and I have been very impressed with them. I normally smoke coronas, but these are perfect for a leisurely smoke to relax and unwind at night. I like a full flavored cigar, and these meet that description easily. I would sum them up as "strong" but not harsh. So far all have been very consistent in taste, construction. Easy to draw, even burn, but long lasting tells me the construction rates a score of 100.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Well done Oliva, well done!
by Rob in Tustin Ranch, Ca on January 28, 2010

Good quality smoke. The draw was great and tasted very good. Definitely a good after dinner smoke or even a great smoke for out on the links. The Ash burns very good and there were no runs or tunneling.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Noticibly better than the non-tubo robusto
by Jim B in Galloway, NJ on July 21, 2014
Verified purchase

Before lighting, the cigar s wrapper smells much richer and appers more oily than the non-tubo robusto. It also burns much more evenly. The flavor is far more rounded too, without any off-tastes and more consistent from start to finish. The flavor itself, comparatively, is spot-on. Nothing too fancy, but just as consistent as the Oliva brand is known for... by far, Olivas have been the most consistent cigar that I ve had the pleasure of smoking in this price range. They are as predictable as a Padron or anything by Drew Estate. My only complaint is that, towards the end of the smoke, the wrapper cracked a little bit at the head but I was almost done smoking it anyway . The Serie O Tubo Robusto is superior to its non-tubo counterpart. Regardless, the Serie O is one of my go-to sticks and I highly reccomend it for any time of day and any occasion.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Great draw and burn. Good "Mild" cigar!
by John Mardesich in St. George, UT on July 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Good cigar. Great draw and burn. Good price for the value. This is a cigar for the "Mild" cigar smoker.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Mouth full of Short Filler
by Timmay in The Most Dangerous City US on December 17, 2010

Great flavor, but this is a short filler cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Awesome!
by M. Huntley in Columbia SC on December 28, 2014

Got a 5 pack and they have been resting in the humi for a month now. The flavor was awesome. The draw was excellent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Nice, nice cigar
by Rick in New Mexico on October 06, 2009

I really like this smoke. One of them did tend to canoe, but not too bad. It just gave me a chance to use my new torch to touch it up some...so no problem. Excellent taste and consistency. I picked up 10 of these bad boys for about two bucks a stick...well worth it and I'd definitely spend more for these guys.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 7 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 69
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.