I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto Reviews

84 consumer rating
6 reviews
60% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
79
Appearance
94
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
SURPRISINGLY GOOD
for Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
by in Annapolis, MD on January 31, 2008

I was hesitant to buy the Serie O because "Cigar Insider" has never rated the line very great (85-88), with the maduro at the bottom of the scale. But they looked so good in the photo and the few other reviewers' comments enticed me to try them. I let them rest in my humidor for 2 weeks and just smoked the first. What a treat! Smooth, easy draw producing a firm white ash with lots of pleasant smelling smoke. The smoke itself was full of wood and leather tastes with a long creamy finish. I enjoyed this cigar as much as any CI 90+ rated brand! I'll buy more!

0 0
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
Good alternative very mild kick
for Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
by in Chicago IL on January 30, 2013

After trying a few Acids from their sample pack I received a premium sampler in the mail. After a few days in my humidor I decided to smoke this one . Pleasant taste and smell and not bitter after taste which is what I like. It burns unevenly but that may be not the norm. The downside to this cigar is that the draw isn't all that good. I hate giving negative reviews but I need to be honest. I would recommend this cigar but like I said the draw isn't that good. It takes a long time

1 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie O Maduro Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
100 consumer rating
SURPRISINGLY GOOD
by Mark in Annapolis, MD on January 31, 2008

I was hesitant to buy the Serie O because "Cigar Insider" has never rated the line very great (85-88), with the maduro at the bottom of the scale. But they looked so good in the photo and the few other reviewers' comments enticed me to try them. I let them rest in my humidor for 2 weeks and just smoked the first. What a treat! Smooth, easy draw producing a firm white ash with lots of pleasant smelling smoke. The smoke itself was full of wood and leather tastes with a long creamy finish. I enjoyed this cigar as much as any CI 90+ rated brand! I'll buy more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Packed with savory flavor
by Jim in Columbia River Gorge on August 23, 2013

Picked this stick on a whim and all I can say is wow. Full presence with layers of chocolate and spices that meld together in a luxurious after dinner smoke sure to please a full bodied maduro lover. A define must in my stash!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Excellent Stick
by Pete in Clover, SC on June 18, 2010

One of my favorites. Always good!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
58 consumer rating
Started out Great, but...
by Big-T in Reading, MA on August 26, 2010
Verified purchase

What's going on here? Not usual for me to give a negative review, as I normally choose wisely. I had really enjoyed the first few of these robusto maduro cigars. Good smell and an acceptable ash. For the money, they were a fantastic buy, with good flavor and a decent draw. Lately, the draw takes too much effort which in turn brings in too much heat, and that has changed the flavor of this once nice burning cigar. I have tried a poker, but the roll is very tight in some areas, which has led to small cracks when trying to push in the poker. My humidor is always on target with humidity and temp, so I have even tried to let them rest. But, to no avail on these boxes. I hope Oliva is attentive to this issue, I have had a lot of respect for their brand of cigars in the past. I just can't justify the effort needed to smoke these and sort through the better ones to do so. This will not deter me from the Oliva NUB's. Those seem to have a good control on them for now. Cigar smoking should be pleasure... not a chore! Thanks to Rene` @ FSS for listening!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
80
55 consumer rating
Good alternative very mild kick
by Danny K in Chicago IL on January 30, 2013

After trying a few Acids from their sample pack I received a premium sampler in the mail. After a few days in my humidor I decided to smoke this one . Pleasant taste and smell and not bitter after taste which is what I like. It burns unevenly but that may be not the norm. The downside to this cigar is that the draw isn't all that good. I hate giving negative reviews but I need to be honest. I would recommend this cigar but like I said the draw isn't that good. It takes a long time

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
20
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
30
one great smoke
by chris in fort wayne, in on April 14, 2012
Verified purchase

one of the beat cigars i have gotten,

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.