Oliva Serie O Robusto Reviews

80 consumer rating
28 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
83
Draw
86
Consistency
81
Appearance
89
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Eeeehh!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Foothills NC on February 12, 2015

Would take it if it was offered to me but will not choose it on my own. The flavor wasn't there for me but everyone's taste is different. Had a great appearance and the draw was OK but had a little trouble with the burn. It may pair better with a dry white wine.

1 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Was expecting much better
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by in Florida on November 6, 2012

Got this as part of a sampler, from the other reviews I was looking forward to it. Looked good and started off pretty decent, but that's where it ended. Very uneven burn from this one. Felt like I was going to get a headache from how hard I had to draw on it. About halfway through, the wrapper split and slowly came undone. Pretty bland flavors. Went out about 3/4 of the way through and had to relight. Very bad tunneling during the second half. Surprised by this, as I am a big Olivia fan and some of their other stuff is at the top of my list. Guess that's the point of samplers though.

1 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie O Robusto
99consumerrating
Outstanding
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by Roger in Omaha, Nebraska on June 10, 2015

Everything was very good or exceptional about this cigar, smoke a few before you settle on a rating. I couldn t believe how consistent the flavor and the burn was all the way through. Full flavored, delicious

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Favorite smoke in my favorite size
for Oliva Serie O Robusto 5 Pack
by Eric in Minnesota on June 22, 2016

Favorite cigar fullbodied and complex but still smooth and sweet, every Serie-O I have purchesed has been great, good consistency and even burn. Churchill is a little big I preffer the Corona, Perfecto or Rubusto sizes.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92consumerrating
Awesome!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto 5 Pack
by M. Huntley in Columbia SC on December 28, 2014

Got a 5 pack and they have been resting in the humi for a month now. The flavor was awesome. The draw was excellent.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Always delivers bang for the buck
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by brobes in Agoura Hills, CA on September 30, 2012
Verified purchase

The Oliva Serie O is a very nice smoke for the price. I have a box in my collection and it's my go-to cigar for newbies ... whether it's these guys (Serie O) or a Serie V or a Connecticut Reserve ... it's a fine smoke at a nice price. If you never have, sample a few Olivas, find a favorite and put a nice-priced box in your collection.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88consumerrating
Very nice surprise!!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by Paulo in Toronto on December 15, 2012

So I got this smoke at the Big Smoke in Vegas. It's been in my humi for a month and when I lit t up today I was impressed. Well balanced and medium bodied with hints of sweet coffee. Very smooth with a really nice wrapper. Awesome deal at this price!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86consumerrating
Oliva Does not Disappoint
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by Craig in Michigan on June 23, 2011

This is a top quality cigar with good construction, burn, and draw. The taste is pure Oliva, multiple layers of flavor dance on the tongue. The maduro wrapper provides a hint of cocoa, with any hint of bitterness mellowed by the fermentation and aging. The 5-pack price is quite reasonable too.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86consumerrating
Very good Cigar for the Money
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by Gary in Arlington Texas on October 01, 2010

Very surprising to see all the negative reviews for this very good puro. I have been smoking these for quite sometime and have never had a bad experience . Consistency is the name of the game with these guys, whether you go with the V the G or the O series. Also the price is right for these as they will not break the bank for a real good enjoyable smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86consumerrating
Amazing, considering the price!
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by Robert in Chicago, IL on January 06, 2010
Verified purchase

No...this is not the best cigar I have ever had, but for the price, I have no complaints!The flavors are excellent...hence of Cedar, spice, and not too sweet of a finish.Construction is fair. Draw and burn are good, and I believe with a little aging they will be better.It definitely has a spot in my rotation.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
70
82consumerrating
New Favorite
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by Nathaniel Richards in WA on April 26, 2007
Verified purchase

Very impressive for the price, great contruction, flavor, clouds of thick, rich smoke, unbelievably thick. Draw slightly loose for my tastes, but worked on this one.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
81consumerrating
Get it
for Oliva Serie O Robusto
by Johnn in Chicago, IL on October 29, 2011

I punch cut this cigar, and I must say that I have not had a cigar with such great construction! The wrapper was perfectly oily. The draw was flawless. The taste? The taste was so-so, I think it's a great go-to cigar though, just look at the price!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.