Oliva Serie V Reviews

92 consumer rating
120 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
97
Burn
91
Buy Oliva Serie V Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Serie V Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great balance of flavor and smoothness
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Boston, MA on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm a relatively new cigar smoker. I love the complexity and flavors of full bodied cigars, but I don't like a lot of overwhelming heat and harsh spice. This stick is pretty much exactly what I've been looking for. Nice strong pungent flavors with enough subtle spice to make things interesting without being overwhelming. And to top it all off, the construction is wonderful - these are just plain beautiful cigars. One of my favorites so far.

4 2
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Disappointing Oliva Smoke
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in FL on August 23, 2007

Bought some of these long awaited sticks the other day and smoked 5 over five days. These 5 were enough to let me know that I need not purchase anymore. The contruction and burn were above average, the appearance was excellent. The flavor on the other hand was sub-par, the other Oliva blends are far superior and much better smoking values than this blend. Without going into overwhelming detail, I will say that the flavor was at times floral and sweet, but not pleasantly so. The cigar goes for strength, but does not achieve and leaves a short and tinny aftertaste that was not pleasant. Stick to the other Oliva blends.

1 1
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V
100 consumer rating
Top 5 for me
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Glen in Toronto, Canada on January 26, 2016

I love everything about this cigar, in my top 5 and sad that I only have 2 left. Getting more and will always be in my rotation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
FLAWLESS
for Oliva Serie V Belicoso
by Lendsey in TEXAS on May 08, 2014
Verified purchase

for me this is just a flawless cigar it has everything you want in a quality smoke flavor,construction,burn,draw,quality,and price.it has everything and more from cigars three times the price it just honestly does not get much better than this A+ OLIVA

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
EXCELLENT STICK !
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by JEFF in MICHIGAN on December 27, 2013

WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE !

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great balance of flavor and smoothness
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Joe in Boston, MA on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm a relatively new cigar smoker. I love the complexity and flavors of full bodied cigars, but I don't like a lot of overwhelming heat and harsh spice. This stick is pretty much exactly what I've been looking for. Nice strong pungent flavors with enough subtle spice to make things interesting without being overwhelming. And to top it all off, the construction is wonderful - these are just plain beautiful cigars. One of my favorites so far.

4 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by Jim in Laguna Hills, CA on September 15, 2012

Simply an Awesome Cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Perfect
for Oliva Serie V Churchill Extra
by Scott in Michigan on August 13, 2012
Verified purchase

Perfect draw, taste, smoke and burn. My favorite cigar in the humidor.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
BEST IN THE WORLD
for Oliva Serie V 2011 Toro
by Bruce in Wickliffe on May 14, 2012

I will put these up against ANY cigar made today !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Value
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Stan P in Clearwater, FL on December 11, 2011
Verified purchase

For the price, this is as good as it gets

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
So good
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo 2010
by Brandon in Michigan on October 24, 2011

Very very good cigar. I noticed there are not a lot of reviews on these but they are very good. If you like the regular V (I am also a fan) then you will love this. I smoked only one but the burn and everything was absolutely perfect. Very flavorful smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Cigar Ever
for Oliva Serie V Belicoso
by iLarry in Indianapolis, IN on October 13, 2010

I have been smoking for over 20 years, and must say I have never had a better cigar. The construction is perfect, the burn is a little uneven at times, but corrects itself, and the flavor is unparalleled. I love all the Oliva cigars, especially the Serie V, and this is my favorite of them all. If you are looking for a great smoke, buy this cigar!!!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.