I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie V Double Robusto Reviews

94 consumer rating
29 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
92
Appearance
98
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
My new Favorite
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in Oklahoma on July 3, 2009

I have smoke several more expensive cigars but for the money these just can't be beat. Always burns and draws good and great flavor. My only complaint is that they are limited and can be hard to find at times. Must try.

0 0
most recent review
95 consumer rating
Favorite So Far
for Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
by in on September 19, 2014
Verified purchase

Only had one, but I'm new to this and this is the first cigar that I wanted to smoke again so far.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Double Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 29
100 consumer rating
My new Favorite
by Matt in Oklahoma on July 03, 2009

I have smoke several more expensive cigars but for the money these just can't be beat. Always burns and draws good and great flavor. My only complaint is that they are limited and can be hard to find at times. Must try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
cannot get enough of these cigars..
by K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma on March 27, 2009

Cannot seem to keep enough of them in stock and the blend /line of cigar is getting so popular that in some instances it can take months to get your hands on a box or two. I have even paid full retail price for these beauties just so i have them in stock. That is how much myself and the wife really enjoy them..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Consistently Great
by Jim in Phoenix on June 06, 2012
Verified purchase

Most people you talk to who have had an Oliva V will have it very high on their list. A friend told me it's one of the most consistent cigars from one vitola to the other and after having three of the different vitolas I would have to agree. Oliva did a great job with the Serie V in making a nice Full Flavored cigar that is very well balanced and not overpowering or harsh as some full bodied smokes can be. Just a great all around cigar and definitely a must have for my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
One Word: Awesome!
by Mazhar Y in Turkey on February 01, 2012

One can describe this cigar with just one word: Awesome! The look and the taste is great. Draw is tight and it burns evenly. If you find it too hard, wait until you reach the end. Bought a box and smoked two of em already! Strictly recommend to cigar lovers...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Beautiful Smoke
by Darrin S in Phoenix, AZ on August 17, 2011
Verified purchase

The Oliva Serie V Double Robusto is a winner. Excellent flavors of burnt walnuts, leather, and white pepper. This cigar reminds me of a the cuban Cohiba Robusto, but may be even better. A new favorite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Full-bodied beauty
by Ryan in Maryland on April 20, 2011
Verified purchase

I've heard a lot about Oliva's Serie V cigars; it's a name that consistently pops up in the discussion of good cigars. Using Famous Smoke's fantastic "Create a Sampler" deal, I picked two Serie V double robustos, expecting a high quality, full-bodied cigar. What I got was exactly that. The draw was perfect, all-around good construction, and complex flavors from the first draw to the last. I would highly recommend Serie V to anyone who enjoys a full-bodied smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
gfperkins@earthlink.net
by Gary in Temecula, Ca on October 08, 2010
Verified purchase

This is my 3rd box and has become my favorite. It is a beautifully made cigar. Very nice taste, feel , smoking cigar. With the Double Robusto, I hate to get to the end, it always makes me want more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
My Top 5
by Jeff in Tulsa Ok on August 28, 2010

One of My Top 5 Cigars Love the taste and it looks good. Price can come down but that?s true for most Cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
One of the finest achievements with tobacco
by striker23 in Charleston, SC on July 24, 2010

This cigar is one of the select from Nicaragua that successfully gets on par with the classic Cuban taste and body (though not in ring gauge.) Although not wholly similar to the Serie V, some of the others are the Alec Bradley Prensado, and Padilla 1932. This cigar is just great, full bodied but not fixing to punch you in the face with the strength. I think the strongest point of this cigar is the aroma. It's like that traditional Cuban tobacco perfume-ish aroma. When the price is considered, this has got to be the best cigar for the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
No words....
by Henry Bost in on July 31, 2013

Simply orgasmic aroma. Burn couldn't be better and cool as a cucumber. Taste... so well rounded its hard to describe. Notes of coffee and chocolate coat the mouth for an amazing desert-like stick. Definitely good with a nice cognac. Top of the line!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 29
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.