Oliva Serie V Double Toro Reviews

90 consumer rating
19 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
97
Draw
95
Consistency
96
Appearance
98
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great balance of flavor and smoothness
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in Boston, MA on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm a relatively new cigar smoker. I love the complexity and flavors of full bodied cigars, but I don't like a lot of overwhelming heat and harsh spice. This stick is pretty much exactly what I've been looking for. Nice strong pungent flavors with enough subtle spice to make things interesting without being overwhelming. And to top it all off, the construction is wonderful - these are just plain beautiful cigars. One of my favorites so far.

4 2
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Disappointing Oliva Smoke
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by in FL on August 23, 2007

Bought some of these long awaited sticks the other day and smoked 5 over five days. These 5 were enough to let me know that I need not purchase anymore. The contruction and burn were above average, the appearance was excellent. The flavor on the other hand was sub-par, the other Oliva blends are far superior and much better smoking values than this blend. Without going into overwhelming detail, I will say that the flavor was at times floral and sweet, but not pleasantly so. The cigar goes for strength, but does not achieve and leaves a short and tinny aftertaste that was not pleasant. Stick to the other Oliva blends.

1 1
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Double Toro
100 consumer rating
Top 5 for me
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Glen in Toronto, Canada on January 26, 2016

I love everything about this cigar, in my top 5 and sad that I only have 2 left. Getting more and will always be in my rotation.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
EXCELLENT STICK !
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by JEFF in MICHIGAN on December 27, 2013

WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE !

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great balance of flavor and smoothness
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Joe in Boston, MA on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I'm a relatively new cigar smoker. I love the complexity and flavors of full bodied cigars, but I don't like a lot of overwhelming heat and harsh spice. This stick is pretty much exactly what I've been looking for. Nice strong pungent flavors with enough subtle spice to make things interesting without being overwhelming. And to top it all off, the construction is wonderful - these are just plain beautiful cigars. One of my favorites so far.

4 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Value
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Stan P in Clearwater, FL on December 11, 2011
Verified purchase

For the price, this is as good as it gets

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Exceptional.
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Jeremy in Arkansas on March 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar with a peppery complex blend and a great finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
My favorite - rating 95
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Pat in Atlanta on June 09, 2015

I love a larger ring gauge 60-64 full bodied cigar. The Oliva Serie V Double Toro fits the bill. I have had more expensive and in some cases better cigars but this cigar is always consistently great. Enjoy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Smooth smoking with lots of smoke and a good room presence.
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Ed in Indianapolis on May 06, 2015

The secret to smoking cigars is to never rush. Take your time between draws. Hot boxing a cigar only diminishes it s flavors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Girly men need not apply
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Al in Bellflower on July 22, 2011

This cigar is fantastic in every way. It delivers big time flavor and a punch in the gut. I suspect if you are not a regular full bodied cigar smoker you are not going to like this stick and you should not try it or write reviews about something you were not prepared for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
An amazing cigar, Oliva hit the nail on the head
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Kevin in Atlanta, Ga on January 26, 2008

Ever heard the phrase, "Speak softly and carry a big stick."? This is the perfect embodiment of that phrase. This baby has thick, creamy smoke and a finish that you wont believe. Better plan to spend some time, because this big stick last's its value. If you're looking for a great smoke, Here it is.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
65 consumer rating
Disappointing Oliva Smoke
for Oliva Serie V Double Toro
by Matt Yerkovich in FL on August 23, 2007

Bought some of these long awaited sticks the other day and smoked 5 over five days. These 5 were enough to let me know that I need not purchase anymore. The contruction and burn were above average, the appearance was excellent. The flavor on the other hand was sub-par, the other Oliva blends are far superior and much better smoking values than this blend. Without going into overwhelming detail, I will say that the flavor was at times floral and sweet, but not pleasantly so. The cigar goes for strength, but does not achieve and leaves a short and tinny aftertaste that was not pleasant. Stick to the other Oliva blends.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.