Cigar Deals!Offer

Oliva Serie V Melanio Reviews

92rated
44 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
96
Draw
92
Consistency
95
Appearance
96
Burn
95
Buy Oliva Serie V Melanio Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Serie V Melanio Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
The Hype And Beyond
for Oliva V Melanio Double Toro
by in Prescott on January 18, 2015
Verified purchase

Like so many, I thought I would give these a try. The Figurardo is on back order so I decided to try this version. All I can say is I just ordered two boxes! If the Figurados are as good as these, I will have to make serious room in my humidors. I absolutely love Padron 1926s but these are outstanding in every way. Incredible.

10 0
most recent review
100 rated
Doesn t get any better than this.
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Robusto
by in New Mexico on September 15, 2017

What do you want to hear? Great, Fantastic, Stupendous. These cigars are, get them while we can.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Melanio
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
100rated
Doesn t get any better than this.
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Robusto
by Charles in New Mexico on September 15, 2017

What do you want to hear? Great, Fantastic, Stupendous. These cigars are, get them while we can.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
This has become my new go to replacing Montecristo White.
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by stephen d in NYC, NY on August 16, 2017

I was tempted to try these about 4 months ago. This has become my everyday go to cigar. If I have the time the double Toro is my favorite. Draws great. Slow and even burn. easy to hold and smoke till the very end. If I am short on time I smoke the Robusto. There is nothing not to like about these sticks

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Amazing!!!!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Adam in California on June 10, 2017
Verified purchase

One of my favorites! Really well crafted, bold, but smooth. Creamy, coffee, nutty notes with some amazing tobacco notes and even some spice. Great job Oliva!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
DELICIOUS :
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Jeff in SC on January 06, 2017

My brother-in-law and I smoked one of these paired with some Rock Hill Farms bourbon and both decided we were in heaven......These things are delicious and can be found at a great price at Famous Smoke. Try these you will not regret it.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
6 inch sweet spot
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Paul in Indianapolis on July 12, 2016

I was pretty crazy about the torpedo and then I tried the 60 ring gauge. You need to smoke 1/3 of the torpedo before the flavor kicks in. Not with these loggers. It s best the tasting part of the smoke sweet spot from spark to finger burn. You will not be disappointed.

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
MY F A V O R I T E!!!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Donna in California on November 14, 2015

Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro: Solid. Smooth. Full bodied but not harsh. DEEEElicious. From walnuts to mocha, balanced AND bold — the perfect cigar!

... read more
40
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
THE BEST!!!!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Lendsey in TEXAS on July 22, 2015

perfect cigar cant get any better than this great job OLIVA !!!!!

... read more
63
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
My personal favorite
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Tim in Flower Mound, TX on June 22, 2015

This cigar is an absolutely incredible smoke. Smooth and full of flavor, with a nice draw. Perfect for those days that you just need a good, long smoke. I just wish they weren t so expensive, because I have to save them for special occasions.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
The Hype And Beyond
for Oliva V Melanio Double Toro
by Mark K. in Prescott on January 18, 2015
Verified purchase

Like so many, I thought I would give these a try. The Figurardo is on back order so I decided to try this version. All I can say is I just ordered two boxes! If the Figurados are as good as these, I will have to make serious room in my humidors. I absolutely love Padron 1926s but these are outstanding in every way. Incredible.

... read more
100
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best desert stick
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Churchill
by Jeff Barnes in Fairview Heights, IL on September 02, 2013

The Oliva Serie V Melanio 7x50, in Churchill, is a cigar that?s sure to please even the most demanding smoker. It comes in with a very glove soft tan wrapper smelling like chocolate and hay with a very nice double cap. It?s a very good looking box pressed stick that?s nice and spongy to the touch.Fresh off the light it gives a very soft, creamy textured smoke with a nice aged tobacco flavor with a note of chocolate. Perfect draw and short finish with a medium body.15 minutes in almost an inch down, I?m getting very smooth soft earth, cream flavor, and a hint of chocolate that blends in through the finish.45 minutes in getting a bit of a transition and a nice complex blend of flavors. On the draw is a chocolate, caramel sweetness, with a slightly sweet almost salty coffee that comes in on the finish with the chocolate that also blends through with the coffee. Construction so far is perfect.1 hour in almost to the first band and giving a small shift in flavor has taken place. The salt in the coffee is gone, the caramel is almost gone, and the chocolate is still blending with the coffee. The profile of the flavors are getting richer while keeping the elegant smoothness of the smoke. Construction and draw are both still perfect.1 hour 25 minutes in it decided to go out. Very odd and an unexpected surprise. No tunneling or anything like that going on. After the relight the coffee and chocolate are still going strong and a bit of a cream flavor has now came back into the mix.1 hour 50 minutes in ash fell of in a solid chunk. Burn got a little uneven, but self corrected and no need for a touch up. So far the coffee and chocolate are still blending and now a nice nut flavour has come in. I?m almost detecting a hint of vanilla on the finish. Still a solid medium body. Both bands came off the cigar with no damage to the wrapper.2 hours 25 minutes in the coffee and nut is the only thing left and they hold through the finish. Everything is perfect about this smoke other than the minor relight issue. Conclusion:Please give these a try. A great almost desert like stick. No complaints at all. I will be buying these in the future.-Fecto

... read more
80
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.