Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Oliva Serie V Melanio Reviews

93rated
33 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
96
Draw
94
Consistency
96
Appearance
97
Burn
94
Buy Oliva Serie V Melanio Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Serie V Melanio Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
The Hype And Beyond
for Oliva V Melanio Double Toro
by in Prescott on January 18, 2015
Verified purchase

Like so many, I thought I would give these a try. The Figurardo is on back order so I decided to try this version. All I can say is I just ordered two boxes! If the Figurados are as good as these, I will have to make serious room in my humidors. I absolutely love Padron 1926s but these are outstanding in every way. Incredible.

4 0
most recent review
100 rated
6 inch sweet spot
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by in Indianapolis on July 12, 2016

I was pretty crazy about the torpedo and then I tried the 60 ring gauge. You need to smoke 1/3 of the torpedo before the flavor kicks in. Not with these loggers. It s best the tasting part of the smoke sweet spot from spark to finger burn. You will not be disappointed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Melanio
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
6 inch sweet spot
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Paul in Indianapolis on July 12, 2016

I was pretty crazy about the torpedo and then I tried the 60 ring gauge. You need to smoke 1/3 of the torpedo before the flavor kicks in. Not with these loggers. It s best the tasting part of the smoke sweet spot from spark to finger burn. You will not be disappointed.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
MY F A V O R I T E!!!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Donna in California on November 14, 2015

Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro: Solid. Smooth. Full bodied but not harsh. DEEEElicious. From walnuts to mocha, balanced AND bold — the perfect cigar!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
THE BEST!!!!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Lendsey in TEXAS on July 22, 2015

perfect cigar cant get any better than this great job OLIVA !!!!!

41
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
My personal favorite
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Tim in Flower Mound, TX on June 22, 2015

This cigar is an absolutely incredible smoke. Smooth and full of flavor, with a nice draw. Perfect for those days that you just need a good, long smoke. I just wish they weren t so expensive, because I have to save them for special occasions.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
The Hype And Beyond
for Oliva V Melanio Double Toro
by Mark K. in Prescott on January 18, 2015
Verified purchase

Like so many, I thought I would give these a try. The Figurardo is on back order so I decided to try this version. All I can say is I just ordered two boxes! If the Figurados are as good as these, I will have to make serious room in my humidors. I absolutely love Padron 1926s but these are outstanding in every way. Incredible.

40
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best desert stick
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Churchill
by Jeff Barnes in Fairview Heights, IL on September 02, 2013

The Oliva Serie V Melanio 7x50, in Churchill, is a cigar that?s sure to please even the most demanding smoker. It comes in with a very glove soft tan wrapper smelling like chocolate and hay with a very nice double cap. It?s a very good looking box pressed stick that?s nice and spongy to the touch.Fresh off the light it gives a very soft, creamy textured smoke with a nice aged tobacco flavor with a note of chocolate. Perfect draw and short finish with a medium body.15 minutes in almost an inch down, I?m getting very smooth soft earth, cream flavor, and a hint of chocolate that blends in through the finish.45 minutes in getting a bit of a transition and a nice complex blend of flavors. On the draw is a chocolate, caramel sweetness, with a slightly sweet almost salty coffee that comes in on the finish with the chocolate that also blends through with the coffee. Construction so far is perfect.1 hour in almost to the first band and giving a small shift in flavor has taken place. The salt in the coffee is gone, the caramel is almost gone, and the chocolate is still blending with the coffee. The profile of the flavors are getting richer while keeping the elegant smoothness of the smoke. Construction and draw are both still perfect.1 hour 25 minutes in it decided to go out. Very odd and an unexpected surprise. No tunneling or anything like that going on. After the relight the coffee and chocolate are still going strong and a bit of a cream flavor has now came back into the mix.1 hour 50 minutes in ash fell of in a solid chunk. Burn got a little uneven, but self corrected and no need for a touch up. So far the coffee and chocolate are still blending and now a nice nut flavour has come in. I?m almost detecting a hint of vanilla on the finish. Still a solid medium body. Both bands came off the cigar with no damage to the wrapper.2 hours 25 minutes in the coffee and nut is the only thing left and they hold through the finish. Everything is perfect about this smoke other than the minor relight issue. Conclusion:Please give these a try. A great almost desert like stick. No complaints at all. I will be buying these in the future.-Fecto

60
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Thank you may I have another!?
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by Brian in MA on February 25, 2013

This stick was incredible! Extremely tasty. Every two or three draws the complexity kept coming and flavors kept changing. Perfect draw and burn with an intoxicating aroma. My only regret is that I wish it didn't have to end.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
OMG! Extremely Tasty!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Torpedo
by David in Ft. Lauderdale on January 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Oliva has a reputation for great smokes, and this is no exception (my favorite from Oliva). I picked one of these up locally yesterday to give it a try (back to buy a BOX today from FS). This cigar was perfect! The pre-smoke draw was effortless and it had the most flavor of any cigar I've ever smoked (that's a lot of cigars, by the way). After light was no different. PLENTY of flavor, but smooooooooth for a full body. Asthon VSG is my usual "go to" for a decently-priced full body, but in my humble opinion, I like the Oliva Serie V Melanio even better!

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
My favorite Oliva!!!
for Oliva Serie V 2015 Double Toro Maduro
by Jared in Muskegon Mi. on May 05, 2016

My uncle and I split a box of these and all i can say is wow almost perfect! great finish for a maduro, from first light all the way to the end. if i had 4 cigars to choose from, Rocky Patel 20th anniversary, montecristo #2 cuban, cohiba behike 54, Rocky Patel decade, i would pickup this stick 9 times out of 10 knockout job by Oliva!

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Best Tobacco Ever Tasted
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Torpedo
by Luigi in Virginia on June 15, 2014
Verified purchase

I have given this cigar my top smoke of the decade award. After smoking my third box it is my go-to cigar for the ultimate smoking experience. The construction is impeccable thus the draw is effortless and full. I am amazed at the consistency from this maker. The flavor is full, nutty and sweet. Complex flavor profile yet simply elegant and enjoyable on the mouth. The burn on this bad boy is a true ring from start to finish with a firm ash. I can find nothing wanting in smoking this sensual lady of a cigar.

03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.