Cigar Deals!Offer

Oliva Serie V Melanio Reviews

94rated
61 reviews
98% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
96
Draw
93
Consistency
96
Appearance
97
Burn
96
Buy Oliva Serie V Melanio Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Oliva Serie V Melanio Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
This has become my new go to replacing Montecristo White.
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by in NYC, NY on August 16, 2017

I was tempted to try these about 4 months ago. This has become my everyday go to cigar. If I have the time the double Toro is my favorite. Draws great. Slow and even burn. easy to hold and smoke till the very end. If I am short on time I smoke the Robusto. There is nothing not to like about these sticks

16 7
most helpful negative review
56 rated
This is a pretty good yard gar!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by in CA on November 17, 2017

This cigar was a really average cigar great for mowing the lawn or tooling around. It s perfect for when you need a smoke and don t want to think about it too much!

5 13
Recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Melanio
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
100rated
Great smoke - on the heavy side
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Robusto
by Mark C Boomer in FL on March 09, 2018
Verified purchase

Love the Oliva series.was looking for the 2017 double robusto, received the Melanio... my error. However I m happy to have made the error. A stornger smoke than I normally like, but still wonderful. Still prefer the 2017 double robusto - but on nights I kick it up a notch - this is my cigar.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Wow!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Kolton in Colorado on March 07, 2018

Got two of these in a sampler and I smoked the first one just to try it out and it s now my favorite smoke. Wish they weren t so damn pricey cuz if your like me you can t just buy a box or even a five pack of these that often. So I m gonna cherish every one I have now. Which isn t hard to do with how great they are. The 1st 3rd of the stick gives off a very pleasant chocolate and coffee flavor. Very creamy, at this point razor sharp burn as well. Ash held on about 2 inches before coming off. 2nd third has a little bit of pepper on the finish but still a sweet chocolate flavor. But not like a dark chocolate, more like a milk chocolate. Not getting very much coffee at this point. Very light flavor, not a punch too the mouth at all. Still razor sharp burn, flawless construction. Into the final 3rd now, pepper is gone completely. Replaced with a slight tingle on the tongue without the pepper taste. I am still getting a milk chocolate flavor. Do have a drink on hand because his smoke does cause a dry mouth. Not a cottonmouth but right on border. A little bit of a nutty flavor towards the end but the milk chocolate seems persistent on staying, which is no problem as it s very pleasant. The tongue tingle is entirely gone now. It states it s a full body but I personally thinks it s more of a medium/full. As for me it doesn t quite ever push into that full range. After about 2 hours and 10 minutes I finished the cigar. Be prepared for a long quality smoke. I mean really this stick screams quality. Sorry for the text wall but a great cigar deserves a proper review. Thanks for reading.

... read more
51
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Delicious!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Shane Scholz in Sonora, CA on February 08, 2018

I just love these cigars. Perfect size, well constructed, and just a great smoke. This is one of my favorite cigars. Never disappoints. Will keep a good stock of these in my humi. Perfect burn, excellent draw. Just plain yummy!

... read more
25
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Perfection
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Robusto
by Greg Morris in Fayetteville Arkansas on January 04, 2018

This cigar gets a 100 because it is perfection in all categories. It will always be in my stash and is a match for high end scotch whiskey. Worth every penny....never disappoints.......

... read more
44
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Cigar
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by Hawk94 in Princeton NJ on January 04, 2018

Had it when golfing, what an excellent cigar! Quality build, mild but flavorful, slow even burn, creamy, chocolate, cedar, a bit peppery, wonderful smoke, love every bit of it.

... read more
59
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Excellent Cigar!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by William Minix in Houston, Tx on December 07, 2017

My favorite by far. Consistent high quality smoke, good draw and excellent burn. Particularly like the Double Toro.

... read more
68
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
A great smoke at a great price
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Robusto
by Paul in Minneapolis on November 07, 2017

Excellent draw and construction and great flavor. Not a bad stick in the box.

... read more
513
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Amazing Cigar
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Robusto
by TNOB in Durham, NC on October 29, 2017

Delicious cigar! Beautiful construction! Perfect blends and aromas! Will purchase again!

... read more
119
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Doesn t get any better than this.
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Robusto
by Charles in New Mexico on September 15, 2017

What do you want to hear? Great, Fantastic, Stupendous. These cigars are, get them while we can.

... read more
314
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
This has become my new go to replacing Montecristo White.
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Double Toro
by stephen d in NYC, NY on August 16, 2017

I was tempted to try these about 4 months ago. This has become my everyday go to cigar. If I have the time the double Toro is my favorite. Draws great. Slow and even burn. easy to hold and smoke till the very end. If I am short on time I smoke the Robusto. There is nothing not to like about these sticks

... read more
167
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.