Cigar Deals!Offer

Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona Reviews

87rated
10 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
96
Draw
96
Consistency
92
Appearance
94
Burn
96
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
Great stick
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by in Attica ohio on September 16, 2012
Verified purchase

Really good full body cigar. Lots of coco and spice with a earthy hint that is light. Another great on by oliva I picked up on the recommendation of local shop owner. Deffinitely recommend it if you like a full body after dinner stick.

11 2
most helpful negative review
56 rated
This is a pretty good yard gar!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by in CA on November 17, 2017

This cigar was a really average cigar great for mowing the lawn or tooling around. It s perfect for when you need a smoke and don t want to think about it too much!

5 15
Recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
100rated
Thank you may I have another!?
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by Brian in MA on February 25, 2013

This stick was incredible! Extremely tasty. Every two or three draws the complexity kept coming and flavors kept changing. Perfect draw and burn with an intoxicating aroma. My only regret is that I wish it didn't have to end.

... read more
99
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Excellent Cigar--on the order and definitely in competition with Padron 1964 Anniversary in my view.
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by Bill in Hawaii on May 15, 2018

Excellent Cigar--on the order and definitely in competition with Padron 1964 Anniversary in my view.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Great Smoke
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by Robert in Wichita KS on February 15, 2013

Great cigar, I consider this a far better smoke than the Oliva G. The G is a great smoke but this V Melanio is even better hands down. Only down fall to this cigar is the limited run.

... read more
73
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Nice flavor in a small cigar.
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by Steve Buckus in Downingtown, PA on May 21, 2018

Cigar is very tasty, burns well and looks very good.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Great stick
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by Bobby balduf in Attica ohio on September 16, 2012
Verified purchase

Really good full body cigar. Lots of coco and spice with a earthy hint that is light. Another great on by oliva I picked up on the recommendation of local shop owner. Deffinitely recommend it if you like a full body after dinner stick.

... read more
112
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Fan Favorite
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by ME in NJ on March 12, 2018

I always try to have some of the Petit Coronas in stock - I ve tried 3 or 4 sizes in this line and I think the PC s are the best.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Thin flavors
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by Stefan in City by the Bay on May 15, 2014

After a month at about 69% RH and 69° F this exhibited an excellent draw through a bullet hole, and a solid burnline. Full in terms of strength, but mild-to-medium flavor-wise, showing mostly hints of wood that paired alright with an Amontillado sherry. Burned for about 40 minutes. I do prefer the flavor profile of the Robusto without doubt.90+ points

... read more
212
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
81rated
Worst cigar I have ever had
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by Douglas in New Zealand on January 22, 2014
Verified purchase

I was looking forward to these having had other Oliva Cigars. This is the worst cigar I Have ever had. Dry, bland, and one dimensional. I hope that it was a dud and the other 9 will be ok. Great packaging, there was even a hydration pack in the box between two wood layers. Shame the cigar wasn t so good. Such a letdown after having cain nubs, and the other nubs. no creaminess, such a shame, hope a few months in the humidor and they maybe will come right.

... read more
44
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
56rated
This is a pretty good yard gar!
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by Patrick Morales in CA on November 17, 2017

This cigar was a really average cigar great for mowing the lawn or tooling around. It s perfect for when you need a smoke and don t want to think about it too much!

... read more
515
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
40
Outstanding construction
for Oliva Serie V Melanio Petit Corona
by Stefan in City by the Bay on April 16, 2014

Interestingly this was a wee different than the 5x52. Better build, and thus with a longer lasting burn. Showing more focused flavors as well: woodsy during the first third, more floral during the second. Nutty aftertaste. Burned for about 50 minutes. Outstanding overall, but I missed the airy floral aromatics of the Robusto. Now I m curious about the Figurado...

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.