I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Oliva Serie V Torpedo Reviews

96 consumer rating
19 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
98
Draw
95
Consistency
94
Appearance
97
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Laguna Hills, CA on September 15, 2012

Simply an Awesome Cigar.

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
not pleased
for Oliva Serie V Torpedo
by in Ontario Canada on May 10, 2015

I was excited to try. Bought box of 10 on it being the Cigar of the year. This is the 2nd time that I question the taste of Cigar aficionado. This cigar looked good, smoked ok but burn was uneven and Taste was very bitter. I shared with another person who thought the same. Who tastes these things and rates them this high? Oliva V Melanio is a do not rebuy.

0 1
recommended for you based on Oliva Serie V Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
100 consumer rating
Outstanding
by Jim in Laguna Hills, CA on September 15, 2012

Simply an Awesome Cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Almost perfect!!!
by Joe in NJ on January 09, 2010
Verified purchase

The Oliva Serie V Torpedo is almost as good as it gets towards perfection! I purchased a box last year based upon all the ratings hype and so when I when I lit up my first one I was ready for disappointment (as many of the Cigar Aficianado's highly rated digars have not panned out for me in the past). It never came. These beauties are excellent in every possible pleasurable smoking manner. I would stack these with the top Cuban cigars (I often travel to Europe), but at a fraction of the price and legally available in the US. You will be exceptionaaly happy with this purchase without any reservations. A 10/10, all around smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Amazing smoke buy one now!!
by Shawn in on September 02, 2011

Great consistent cigar, strong flavor, and clean burn. Overall one of my favorites

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Flavorful, Subtle, Complex, Quality !
by Jim "Hogg" in Longwood, FL on March 14, 2009

Very much enjoyed my first Oliva Serie V. Must get some more. An excellent, complex cigar. You notice subtle oak/leather flavors mixed with the coffee/cocoa variety, but this fine 'full' cigar blends these powerful flavors with rich smoothness. That's the difference between a very fine cigar such as this, and a very good 'full' cigar, such as a Punch Grand Cru, R&J Madura, or Gurka Warrior. The Serie V is one of the better cigars I've had.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
pretty nice
by Ian in Columbus, Ohio on April 24, 2012

Started off with a strong earthy tobacco. Melted into a nice nutty flavor with hints of sweet cream. Then it slid into a slightly sweet sugar and back to the Earthy Tobacco. I am getting towards the end and am Pleased with this cigar. I still prefer the O serie to this but its definitely worth buying. The smell it gives off is quite lovely. I will definitely buy some more of these in the future. Only real downside was the line at the beginning. It wavered quite a bit. After a little caressing with my vector it straightened out and staid pretty straight. The draw is a little tight but it helps the cigar last longer. Definitely in the 90s out of 100

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
just do it!
by Jordan in saint marys on November 01, 2009

Do yourself a favor and buy one smoke it enter the gates of heaven and then pass on the experience to someone else. I truly believe if every one in the world had one we would have a utopia. It is almost perfect on all accounts.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Excellent and nearly perfect!
by Mugs in Connecticut on May 06, 2008

Great smoke. I have both the Torpedo and Robusto. The Torpedo was rated 94 on Cigar Aficionado and I would agree. My only complaint is the burn which tends to get stuck on one side about 1/3 of the way through. Occasionally I would get one that burns great, but most I find that I have to re-light. It's frankly delicious.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
With rest and red
by ANDY NYC in New York on March 30, 2015

These smokes are very good, if over rated. While for Oliva I prefer the Master Blend 3s, because the V often coming flat and even ammonia heavy, with a good amount of rest and even letting get on the dry side, these are exceptional darker smokes. Distinct from the average ligero heavy cigars in taste, these being smoother and brighter, I do like them. If I can recommend anything other than the torpedo shape and the above statements about age & humidity, it is to pair them with a nice Cabernet Sauvignon. The taste after a sip in absolutely night and day... to the point where I wont bring one out of the box without a glass ready. That different. I am not crazy about pairing either. Big leap. I say theyre an 85 without but a 91, with CA scoring as a guide. Enjoy

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Well Made
by Chris in Oregon on January 31, 2012

One of the best made cigars that I have ever smoked. The taste and flavor was simple, straight tobacco until the final 1/2". Then the spices kicked in. A good cigar but I was expecting more flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
58 consumer rating
not pleased
by James in Ontario Canada on May 10, 2015

I was excited to try. Bought box of 10 on it being the Cigar of the year. This is the 2nd time that I question the taste of Cigar aficionado. This cigar looked good, smoked ok but burn was uneven and Taste was very bitter. I shared with another person who thought the same. Who tastes these things and rates them this high? Oliva V Melanio is a do not rebuy.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.