Cigar Deals!Offer

Oliva Serie G Robusto Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
Man Oh Man....
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Bobby in Prince Frederick, MD on February 27, 2019

With today being National Cigar Day, I plan on spending the day smoking a few of the odds and ends in my humidor. Its currently a brisk 32 degrees outside, so I looked for what I thought would be a quick smoke to start my day to compliment a cup of joe. I was not disappointed in the least with this little guy. The cold draw gave me hints of flowers with what tasted most like buttered toast. Upon lighting, it had a very tight draw, so I snipped a little more off the end and it loosened up, opening to flavors of what I will liken to a warm country breakfast of french toast with maple syrup. I wasn t really expecting too much as I normally smoke larger cigars such as double toros and churchills with dark maduro wrappers, so this really was an unexpected treat. The burn line was consistent with its feel of quality construction, and the ash stayed put for over an inch at a time. I fell in love with this cigar this morning and will definitely be adding more to my humidor. Smoke time was a little over 40 minutes, making it perfect for a cold winter day. I rarely score anything as 100, but this little box pressed guy definitely deserved it

... read more
4.0 stars
Oliva G is always a good smoke
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by James Corriveau in MA on January 14, 2019

Good medium cigar. Very consistent in taste and burn.

... read more
5.0 stars
Man Oh Man....
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Bobby in Prince Frederick, MD on February 27, 2019

With today being National Cigar Day, I plan on spending the day smoking a few of the odds and ends in my humidor. Its currently a brisk 32 degrees outside, so I looked for what I thought would be a quick smoke to start my day to compliment a cup of joe. I was not disappointed in the least with this little guy. The cold draw gave me hints of flowers with what tasted most like buttered toast. Upon lighting, it had a very tight draw, so I snipped a little more off the end and it loosened up, opening to flavors of what I will liken to a warm country breakfast of french toast with maple syrup. I wasn t really expecting too much as I normally smoke larger cigars such as double toros and churchills with dark maduro wrappers, so this really was an unexpected treat. The burn line was consistent with its feel of quality construction, and the ash stayed put for over an inch at a time. I fell in love with this cigar this morning and will definitely be adding more to my humidor. Smoke time was a little over 40 minutes, making it perfect for a cold winter day. I rarely score anything as 100, but this little box pressed guy definitely deserved it

... read more
5.0 stars
Always great
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Neal in Wyoming on November 22, 2018

Has been a go to cigar for me for years

... read more
5.0 stars
Great little smokes
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Mark in Illinois on October 12, 2018

Absolutely love these. Construction, burn, smoke production, and flavors are great. Olivia makes some of the nicest cigars and cigars that don’t real the bank. Just bought a box of these as the cold weather is coming and the 41/2” robusto’s are perfect if you don’t want to be out on the cold for an hour.

... read more
5.0 stars
Smooth
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Errol Washington in Tulsa on September 18, 2018

Great smoke with a super easy draw and lots of flavor. This has been one of my favorites since I began smoking and aging cigars.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Cigar
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Andy P in Des Moines on February 13, 2014

great taste without being overwhelming. Smooth as silk

... read more
5.0 stars
Mellow
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by JDC in Los Angeles on October 18, 2012

This is a very cool smoking experience - indeed smooth. Good draw, good smell, and tasted woody at first then half way, it tasted sweet. I would buy a box.

... read more
5.0 stars
Simply Fantastic
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by meh456 in Michigan on May 21, 2011

Had one of these the other night while mowing the lawn. It was great right from the start! Nice solid construction and great burn and draw. Smooth as any cigar I've ever had and tasted great from start to finish!

... read more
5.0 stars
excellent value
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Good short smoke in Miami,Fl on March 12, 2011
Verified purchase

If you love Cameroon wrapper this one is for you. Mellow smoke with med all around taste and smoke. Some coffee,dark chocolate and toasty nuts flavor. for a forty five minute smoke to a hour no bad. If you want more and little more complex go for the Churchill and you won't be disappointed. Excellent value for the money.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by T.e.Cs in Toledo, Ohio on October 09, 2010

Excellent in all qualities, burn was perfect, consistant to the last draw, flavourful and smooth as silk..only complaint is that it was a wee bit small, wish it had lasted for longer. Definitly would buy this cigar again.

... read more
5.0 stars
Smooth As Silk!!!
for Oliva Serie G Robusto
by Kyle M. in Morgan Hill, California on June 06, 2010

WOW! This is an amazing smoke! I feel pretty sure about my palate, and it had great flavor. I'm more of a bold flavor guy, and I love getting pepper and coffee in my cigars. This little guy came to me in the Oliva 10 sampler and was the first one I smoked. I would honestly have to rate it RIGHT next to the Padron Anniversary 1964 naturals. Same mildness and similar flavor, creamy almost with some nutty backrounds. Smoked this one down to nothing, and didn't want it to end. While everyone has there own palate, I'm sure this will be a hit with almost anyone that smokes it. I'm definately going to pick up a box, as soon as I have room in my humidor.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.