I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Olor Fuerte Belicoso Reviews

85 consumer rating
18 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
87
Draw
87
Consistency
82
Appearance
89
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Quality construction, perfect burn, great cigar!
for Olor Fuerte Belicoso
by in Norman, OK on January 11, 2010
Verified purchase

I just had my first Olor Fuerte Belicoso after resting the box in my humidor for about a month. I am very impressed! Hints of cocoa and nutmeg, great aroma! The burn was even all the way down, no touch-ups. I can't wait to see how they are after another month!

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Not what I remember
for Olor Fuerte Belicoso
by in Southeastern USA on September 28, 2011
Verified purchase

I smoked several of these back in the 2006-2008 time frame. Back then they were great cigars. These I'm smoking now in 2011 just do not taste like they used to. I will dry these way down to see what happens, but now they are very bitter. I have smoked cigars for about 30 years, and folks will often say "well, your palate changed" which is a load of pooey. Fuentes and Padrons still taste the same year after year, decade after decade. I also have extremely good flavor memory, and these taste very similar to store samples that my various retailer friends send me to judge for them. I would bet dollars to donuts Plascencia and perhaps Fuego are blending/Making these. It is like they use the same blend for store brands with some very slight tweaking, if any, for any store that asks them to make them a blend.

0 0
recommended for you based on Olor Fuerte Belicoso
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
100 consumer rating
Quality construction, perfect burn, great cigar!
by Clint in Norman, OK on January 11, 2010
Verified purchase

I just had my first Olor Fuerte Belicoso after resting the box in my humidor for about a month. I am very impressed! Hints of cocoa and nutmeg, great aroma! The burn was even all the way down, no touch-ups. I can't wait to see how they are after another month!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Excellent cigar
by Steve Alred in Hiram, Ga. on September 01, 2010

This is one fine smoke. I got it in a five pack from the monster and will order more later.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Wonderful
by Scott E. Nehring in Vermont on September 01, 2006
Verified purchase

Absolutely wonderful. A great well made cigar. This cigar is FULL of flavor but not over powering. A perfect cigar for any time of day. You can certainly pay more, but doubt you will get more than this Belicoso delivers.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
90 consumer rating
A great maduro that's well worth the coin!
by Dan in Indiana on February 06, 2010

Great construction, great burn, and most important of all. . . a fantastic taste. These have a traditional woodsy DR flavor to them with a nice peppery undertone. The wrapper completes these two flavors with a nice sweet note that makes for a very pleasurable finish. I suggest at least picking up a 5-pack, I know I will be grabbing more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Believe the hype...
by Compay in on December 15, 2005

An excellent cigar!!! Combines the best of many worlds, a very difficult feat for most. I find them identical to the Partagas and to my taste better! But please don't pay any mind to the Amateurs that speak of draw and burn problems. It's amazing how it does not occur to them that it might be too dry or wet. They describe the symptoms but don't realize the ailment.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Dramatic Drop in Quality
by Phil in Oregon on November 06, 2005
Verified purchase

I've included Olar Fuerte in my humidor for about two years because they've always been a good value, but not recently. The past two boxes (June and Sept, '05) were packed waaaay tooooo tight -- almost impossible draw -- and the flavor is gone. Dont' know if they changed suppliers, but this is NOT the cigar I've enjoyed in the past. Will try a 5-pack in a couple months, but otherwise I'm moving on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
86 consumer rating
A full flavored cigar that doesn't knock you down.
by Steve Turner in Maryville, TN on April 24, 2004
Verified purchase

This cigar packs a lot of flavor but doesn't have a strong bite. The wrapper doesn't knock you down like the CAO Brazilia. The flavor, shape and construction are consistant. It is worth the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
85 consumer rating
very good
by mike in east rochester on July 06, 2008

What a tasty treat this was with a nice scotch after the fourth of july picnic. cant wait for 'em on a monster deal (hint hint)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
66 consumer rating
Not what I remember
by Danno in Southeastern USA on September 28, 2011
Verified purchase

I smoked several of these back in the 2006-2008 time frame. Back then they were great cigars. These I'm smoking now in 2011 just do not taste like they used to. I will dry these way down to see what happens, but now they are very bitter. I have smoked cigars for about 30 years, and folks will often say "well, your palate changed" which is a load of pooey. Fuentes and Padrons still taste the same year after year, decade after decade. I also have extremely good flavor memory, and these taste very similar to store samples that my various retailer friends send me to judge for them. I would bet dollars to donuts Plascencia and perhaps Fuego are blending/Making these. It is like they use the same blend for store brands with some very slight tweaking, if any, for any store that asks them to make them a blend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
36 consumer rating
Save your money don t buy
by Rob in Staten Island N.Y on July 04, 2014

I gave this cigar to my friends . Wanted to try something different . After 15 minutes I got strange looks . 5 more minutes they asked if I had something else to smoke. It s a plain jane cigar no taste . It won t offend you

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
40
Appearance
50
Burn
50
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.