Olor Fuerte Lonsdale Reviews

85 consumer rating
13 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
77
Draw
85
Consistency
83
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
BAD! Meaning Terrible
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by on March 1, 2013
Verified purchase

No Flavor Terrible Taste had constantly Spit the Black Cigar Residule Leaves little to be desired

1 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Must be Short Filler
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by in Virginia on November 30, 2005

Wow, am I disappointed in this cigar. Every one I smoke leaves ashes in my lap. You can't get 3/4 inch of ash to stay on the cigar. I'll tear one apart to verify. I expect to spend $35 for short fillers, not $89! Poor excuse for a cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
96consumerrating
I like them
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation ( rez ) Wisconsi on July 31, 2012
Verified purchase

Like I said I like them and not only that I like them a lot, I keep a good suply of them in my humidors, Of all the sizes I tend to smoke more of the Lonsdales and the toros a close second. I think I get the 'Bang for my bucks' I tried the others from Manuael Q and they didn't have that extra umph!!! I was looking for.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Outstanding smoke-well worth the price
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by Chris S. in Tahuya, WA on June 12, 2010
Verified purchase

Being new to cigars, I have tried a large number of various sampler sets. While most of the more famous ones live up to their reputation, the Olor Fuerte line was suprising. The flavor, while robust, is not overpowering and remains consistent. The only knock is the cap is a little thin but that may be just me. I started with the Robusto and then bought a box of Longsdale which are more my style. A very even draw and extremly enjoyable smoke when paired with my favorite single malt scotch. Highly recommend them especially for the price. I will be buying more when this box gets low...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Don't Waste Your Money
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by DonC in Sebring, FL on August 30, 2005
Verified purchase

Since I tried an Olor Fuerte Corona, and found it utterly delicious, I decided to splurge on a box of Lonsdales. Big mistake! I would love to report on the flavor, but it didn't have any. After I ran a poker through it, to break up the plug, I waited patiently for the flavor to develop. I suspect Olor Fuerte got a truckload of lousy (Mexican?) filler, and needs to use it up. Famous sells better built - and much better tasting cigars for HALF the price of this dud.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90consumerrating
Smooth-smoking, but Strong...nice flavor...
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by Michael S. in Alexandria, VA on July 18, 2005
Verified purchase

Olor fuerte is smooth-smoking, with a good,strong flavor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
85consumerrating
BAD! Meaning Terrible
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by Wilfredo in on March 01, 2013
Verified purchase

No Flavor Terrible Taste had constantly Spit the Black Cigar Residule Leaves little to be desired

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85consumerrating
" Great Cigar"
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by Wilfredo in New York on September 04, 2012
Verified purchase

Exellent Smoke Had it with my Sangre DE Toro Spanish Wine enjoyed it very much Good Tasting Cigar will buy again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
83consumerrating
Great Smoke,super price
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by lin in malden on July 29, 2012
Verified purchase

lucky to purchase 5 -pack.quick delivery for fresh pack of cigar that has good ring gauge,burns slowly,tastes good, a little uneven- but burns/tastes better towards end of smoke.Pound for pound a great cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Must be Short Filler
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by John in Virginia on November 30, 2005

Wow, am I disappointed in this cigar. Every one I smoke leaves ashes in my lap. You can't get 3/4 inch of ash to stay on the cigar. I'll tear one apart to verify. I expect to spend $35 for short fillers, not $89!Poor excuse for a cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
30
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
60
Second Opinion
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by Wilfredo in NYC on April 21, 2013
Verified purchase

It had to be that one Cigar was a Bad one smoked my 4th of a pack of 5 I have to say it was not that Bad at all will by again I give it a 75% rating

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Rolled way too tight!
for Olor Fuerte Lonsdale
by Yoop in Oklahoma on May 01, 2008

The taste was good but it was so hard to smoke that it turned me off this brand. I felt like I was trying to suck a milkshake of frozen ice cream through a coffee straw. Fuerte should be better.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.