I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Olor Fuerte Magnum Reviews

88 consumer rating
48 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
88
Draw
89
Consistency
86
Appearance
93
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
satisfied
for Olor Fuerte Magnum
by in canton mo on July 4, 2005

this cigar is my new favorite very strong and full bodied yet smooth and even burning all the way.I now smoke 3 magnums a day as oposed to 5 or 6 onyx reserve churchills. Olor fuerte magnum is the only cigar I will buy from now on out. After smokeing onyx faithfully for over a year. Wish I would of happened upon these first. Thanks

0 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
No Smoke Output
for Olor Fuerte Magnum
by in Nor Cal on September 12, 2010
Verified purchase

Picked up a 5 pack to try. Had them in the humidor for 3 weeks before trying one. The burn was very even but unfortunately I could not get any smoke or flavor out of it. It took a triple puff to get any kind of smoke out of this hog. I gave up about 2" in. Will let the other 4 sit a good 2-3 months before trying again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Olor Fuerte Magnum
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 48
100 consumer rating
EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS CAO 'GO'
by MARK in TWIN CITIES MN on June 06, 2011
Verified purchase

This magnum is as good as SLR serie G maduro, torano "signature" and other similar maduro's, except this fuete magnum has a perfect burn and more flavor

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
satisfied
by owen fox in canton mo on July 04, 2005

this cigar is my new favorite very strong and full bodied yet smooth and even burning all the way.I now smoke 3 magnums a day as oposed to 5 or 6 onyx reserve churchills. Olor fuerte magnum is the only cigar I will buy from now on out. After smokeing onyx faithfully for over a year. Wish I would of happened upon these first. Thanks

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
One of the best
by Nick E in New Jersey on November 02, 2005
Verified purchase

I do not disagree that there might be a few burn problems with this cigar but in my opinion, it is one of the smoothest, fine tasting cigars that I have smoked. A staple in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Good
by DonB in suffolk VA on February 24, 2012

this is a really nice smoke I got them on Monster and it was a steal .. Big smoke yet great taste I will be buying more Olor

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Just Outstanding
by Larry in Michigan on September 01, 2009
Verified purchase

I bought a box of Fuerte Magnum then bought a box of Belicoso's... they're both an outstanding cigar... I never had a bad one yet. Had to try them right out of the box right away and what a nice cigar. Not only it the taste good but what a greata looking cigar. Nice job Famous... you have a winner in this product.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Magnificent Magnum!
by Guy Manwaring in Tecumseh, Michigan on August 25, 2004

I was so glad I waited for the Magnum's to come in. It was well worth the wait. I had one during golf last night and was so pleased. The 60 ring gauge is great. I know these will only get better in the humidor (if I can keep them around long enough to age any!). I usually smoke Fuentes Don Carlos double robustos, or Chateau Fuentes, among others. I have smoked many of the Olor Vintage over the past few years. The Magnum was truly magnificent. The appearance is beautiful, the construction is solid, and the draw smooth. My cigar did suffer a little canoe towards the end, but understandable for a cigar recently made. Now, I'll have to look for another humidor to make room for another box of these great smokes!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
A bargain
by Robert in USA on February 14, 2007

A great smoke. I bought a few 5-packs to try. This is smoother than the Perdomo Champagnes that I have been smoking. A great cigar from start to finish. I will be buying these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great Full Body Cigar
by Charles Wale in Mississippi on January 13, 2007

This cigar was a long smooth full body burn. Great taste. Will buy a box next time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Famous hit a home run. This is a heck of a cigar!
by Al Cohen in Allentown, PA on January 24, 2004

I think Famous hit a home run with this new Olor Fuerte cigar. Pardon me if I go on a bit I think this cigar is worth the write-up. It's a fuller flavored, and fuller bodied smoke that has a meaty, robust taste. But it's round enough & smooth enough to go down extremely easy. It's an oily, and beautifully dark wrapper. You'd think it's maduro in a second, but it's a dark natural Talanga Cubano wrapper - gorgeous. The draw was firm, but easy enough to enjoy. It was fairly smooth right off the bat, but after about 3/4 of an inch, it became wonderfully smooth, and the full range of flavors really became evident - tasty with guts. It stayed smooth until I finished, and put my 1 ½" nub in the ashtray. The first ash didn't fall off until after 3 inches talk about a muscle ash! Construction was top notch. Hearty, earthy, and somewhat woody, I also detected slight hints of sweetness & spiciness, and notes of the kind of coffee/cocoa flavor that you can taste in some maduros & other very dark wrappers (but no "sharpness" in the flavor at all). Fairly bold, but still somewhat complex. A wonderful blend of different tobaccos, and balanced very nicely. A cigar worth setting aside some private time to savor. Great job Famous! I think the Olor Fuerte can compete with the "big boys" in the market place, and win. And the Magnum I smoked was straight off the shelf! A little time in the humidor, and they can only become more coveted jewels. Whether you like fuller cigars already, or you'd like to try a fuller cigar that goes down unusually smooth, I consider this smoke to be a must try. And if you don't prefer maduro cigars, but you still want some of the extra flavor & body that is associated with maduros, then this cigar could very well become a personal favorite. Impressive.

10 13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Surprisingly good smoke!
by scott in new hope, PA on December 26, 2010
Verified purchase

Recieved this cigar in a sampler and was more than pleasantly surprised. It is milder than you might expect, but a dense ash and flavorful to end. Goes in my Top 5 with La Gloria Cubana Serie R, Perdomo and Barber and Argenti..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 48
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.