Cigar Deals!Offer

Omar Ortez Original Reviews

88rated
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
86
Buy Omar Ortez Original Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Omar Ortez Original Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 rated
Great Cigar, Great Price!
for Omar Ortez Original Maduro Robusto Grande
by in Texas on May 5, 2014
Verified purchase

?I ve been smoking cigars for over 15 years. In that time I ve gone through the normal progression. Started out mostly with mild to medium tastes then progressed to desiring more full body experiences. I soon began to seek out the latest and greatest according to experts in the field. Price was seldom an issue as I endeavored to find that elusive best cigar. It wasn t too long that I realized what most aficionados already knew. There was no perfect stick. While I still clamor for ultra premium, best in category sticks, I ve gotten longer in the tooth and shorter in the wallet. With 2 girls in college and 2 more almost there, it satisfies me immensely to find a brand that tastes delicious, is well crafted and is economical as well. Omar Ortez is one of those brands for me. Guys, if you are looking for an everyday smoke that also serves well as a fine after dinner cigar, I highly recommend the Ortez. Beautifully made and glorious to burn! Do yourself a favor and try these. I can t imagine you d be disappointed. Just don t try them too often. They are a hidden gem with an incredible price point. I d love for them to stay that way.?

13 5
most recent review
90 rated
90 best value maduro
for Omar Ortez Original Maduro Robusto Grande
by in Kentucky on December 3, 2017

For the price it is the best maduro value on the market today. This cigar appears on most lists of “best cigars under $5” for the past 3 years. Similar to, albeit a little stronger, than a fuente 8-5-8 plus I’ve seen it compared to a RP Edge with most reviews liking the Ortez better. If you are a maduro fan you really need to try the Omar Ortez maduro.

1 0
recommended for you based on Omar Ortez Original
96rated
A Maduro Lovers Treat!
for Omar Ortez Toro
by Al in Upstate New York on April 07, 2014

Being a true fan of Maduro cigars I found this stick at my local shop. At the same time I bought a RP the Edge and from my taste the Omar Ortez Maduro was so much better that I immediately sent for my box of 60. The entire ratings of this cigar is in the 90-95 range in my opinion. They also come in a 20 stick also, so give them a shot if you are a Maduro fan these are for you. Al H.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Great Cigar, Great Price!
for Omar Ortez Original Maduro Robusto Grande
by Todd in Texas on May 05, 2014
Verified purchase

?I ve been smoking cigars for over 15 years. In that time I ve gone through the normal progression. Started out mostly with mild to medium tastes then progressed to desiring more full body experiences. I soon began to seek out the latest and greatest according to experts in the field. Price was seldom an issue as I endeavored to find that elusive best cigar. It wasn t too long that I realized what most aficionados already knew. There was no perfect stick. While I still clamor for ultra premium, best in category sticks, I ve gotten longer in the tooth and shorter in the wallet. With 2 girls in college and 2 more almost there, it satisfies me immensely to find a brand that tastes delicious, is well crafted and is economical as well. Omar Ortez is one of those brands for me. Guys, if you are looking for an everyday smoke that also serves well as a fine after dinner cigar, I highly recommend the Ortez. Beautifully made and glorious to burn! Do yourself a favor and try these. I can t imagine you d be disappointed. Just don t try them too often. They are a hidden gem with an incredible price point. I d love for them to stay that way.?

... read more
135
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
I am a true Maduro Fan. I think I found the ONE
for Omar Ortez Original Maduro Toro 20
by Al H in Upstate New York on March 11, 2014

As I said I am a true maduro fan. So when I tried one at local cigar store I knew I had found my match. The taste the burn the appearance so I now have my 60 box and will return with better report. I LIKEYY

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
I ve smoked hundreds of these!
for Omar Ortez Original Toro
by Lawrence in Los Angeles on October 24, 2013

Been smoking these for years. They are my everyday cigars. Rich in flavor, great draw, usually a perfect burn. Would strongly recommend.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90rated
90 best value maduro
for Omar Ortez Original Maduro Robusto Grande
by D. Claar in Kentucky on December 03, 2017

For the price it is the best maduro valueon the market today. This cigar appears onmost lists of “best cigars under $5” for the past 3 years. Similar to, albeit a little stronger,than a fuente 8-5-8 plus I’ve seen it comparedto a RP Edge with most reviews liking theOrtez better. If you are a maduro fan you really need to try the Omar Ortez maduro.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Will order another two boxes today
for Omar Ortez Original Maduro Toro 20
by Sam Menton in Bloomingdale, Illinois on September 22, 2017

Ordered the Omar Ortiz/ two other brands Ortiz burned even,great smoke,I rated at a

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
89rated
Best for the money out there
for Omar Ortez Original Robusto
by C B in North GA on September 27, 2017

There s plenty of bad cigars out there, especially at this price point. This one is a great purchase, a hidden gem.

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
89rated
Great cigar for the price. I love the construction, and taste and consistency.
for Omar Ortez Original Toro
by Ron in California on October 10, 2016

Great cigar for the price. I love the construction, and taste and consistency.

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
87rated
Full-bodied Maduro with a great QPR
for Omar Ortez Original Maduro Toro 20
by Stefan in City by the Bay on May 06, 2014

Flavors of dark cocoa and notes of mint and other herbs on the retrohale as a counterpoint. Too dark on the palate for my liking, but if you like the Antanos you ll probably love these. Outstanding QPR.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
good everyday smoke
for Omar Ortez Original Maduro Torpedo
by Jon in Kentucky on December 05, 2013

Don t bother with the crappy bundle cigars. These are prices near bundle pricing for a MUCH better cigar!

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.