I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Omar Ortez Originals Reviews

89 consumer rating
9 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
86
Buy Omar Ortez Originals Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Omar Ortez Originals Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar, Great Price!
for Omar Ortez Maduro Robusto Grande
by in Texas on May 5, 2014
Verified purchase

?I ve been smoking cigars for over 15 years. In that time I ve gone through the normal progression. Started out mostly with mild to medium tastes then progressed to desiring more full body experiences. I soon began to seek out the latest and greatest according to experts in the field. Price was seldom an issue as I endeavored to find that elusive best cigar. It wasn t too long that I realized what most aficionados already knew. There was no perfect stick. While I still clamor for ultra premium, best in category sticks, I ve gotten longer in the tooth and shorter in the wallet. With 2 girls in college and 2 more almost there, it satisfies me immensely to find a brand that tastes delicious, is well crafted and is economical as well. Omar Ortez is one of those brands for me. Guys, if you are looking for an everyday smoke that also serves well as a fine after dinner cigar, I highly recommend the Ortez. Beautifully made and glorious to burn! Do yourself a favor and try these. I can t imagine you d be disappointed. Just don t try them too often. They are a hidden gem with an incredible price point. I d love for them to stay that way.?

2 0
most recent review
86 consumer rating
Smooth and Tasty
for Omar Ortez Maduro Toro 20
by in Tallahassee, Fl on May 10, 2015

Within 5 minutes of lighting this cigar it easily became one of my favorites. With its nice hints of cocoa and smooth draw I smoked it down to the nub. Treat yourself one day and grab a couple of these, one just wont be enough trust me.

1 0
recommended for you based on Omar Ortez Originals
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
96 consumer rating
A Maduro Lovers Treat!
by Al in Upstate New York on April 07, 2014

Being a true fan of Maduro cigars I found this stick at my local shop. At the same time I bought a RP the Edge and from my taste the Omar Ortez Maduro was so much better that I immediately sent for my box of 60. The entire ratings of this cigar is in the 90-95 range in my opinion. They also come in a 20 stick also, so give them a shot if you are a Maduro fan these are for you. Al H.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Great Cigar, Great Price!
by Todd in Texas on May 05, 2014
Verified purchase

?I ve been smoking cigars for over 15 years. In that time I ve gone through the normal progression. Started out mostly with mild to medium tastes then progressed to desiring more full body experiences. I soon began to seek out the latest and greatest according to experts in the field. Price was seldom an issue as I endeavored to find that elusive best cigar. It wasn t too long that I realized what most aficionados already knew. There was no perfect stick. While I still clamor for ultra premium, best in category sticks, I ve gotten longer in the tooth and shorter in the wallet. With 2 girls in college and 2 more almost there, it satisfies me immensely to find a brand that tastes delicious, is well crafted and is economical as well. Omar Ortez is one of those brands for me. Guys, if you are looking for an everyday smoke that also serves well as a fine after dinner cigar, I highly recommend the Ortez. Beautifully made and glorious to burn! Do yourself a favor and try these. I can t imagine you d be disappointed. Just don t try them too often. They are a hidden gem with an incredible price point. I d love for them to stay that way.?

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
I am a true Maduro Fan. I think I found the ONE
by Al H in Upstate New York on March 11, 2014

As I said I am a true maduro fan. So when I tried one at local cigar store I knew I had found my match. The taste the burn the appearance so I now have my 60 box and will return with better report. I LIKEYY

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
I ve smoked hundreds of these!
by Lawrence in Los Angeles on October 24, 2013

Been smoking these for years. They are my everyday cigars. Rich in flavor, great draw, usually a perfect burn. Would strongly recommend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Full-bodied Maduro with a great QPR
by Stefan in City by the Bay on May 06, 2014

Flavors of dark cocoa and notes of mint and other herbs on the retrohale as a counterpoint. Too dark on the palate for my liking, but if you like the Antanos you ll probably love these. Outstanding QPR.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
good everyday smoke
by Jon in Kentucky on December 05, 2013

Don t bother with the crappy bundle cigars. These are prices near bundle pricing for a MUCH better cigar!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Smooth and Tasty
by L.Leon in Tallahassee, Fl on May 10, 2015

Within 5 minutes of lighting this cigar it easily became one of my favorites. With its nice hints of cocoa and smooth draw I smoked it down to the nub. Treat yourself one day and grab a couple of these, one just wont be enough trust me.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Good value
by Stefan in City by the Bay on May 11, 2014

Flavors of dark cocoa, bitter chocolate which seems to be Omar Ortez s signature, and wood. A little loosely packed so it burns fast, but with no other issues. 89 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
GREAT CIGAR!!
by Al in Olympia, WA on October 03, 2014
Verified purchase

Man, I wish I would ve found these long ago! Outstanding!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.