150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed) Reviews

89rated
20 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
89
Draw
80
Consistency
85
Appearance
91
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Very nice and flavorfull cigar. An anytime smoke!
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by in Tulsa Oklahoma on March 27, 2009

I was totally amazed with th is blend and line of cigar. it really got my attention and is one i do like to smoke and will start stocking in my humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Great cigar but tough to smoke
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by in Texas on August 3, 2002

I thought this was one of the best cigars I have smoked but it had a terrible draw. I thought it was just the cigar but after reading other comments about it, it looks like it wasn't just a one time thing. Had a great aroma and ashed well but had to relight it four or five times. So a great smoke if you can keep it going.

16 16
recommended for you based on Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
100rated
Mouth full of metal?!?!? THIS GUY IS CRAZY!!
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by Joe in Peoria, IL on November 02, 2010
Verified purchase

All ONYX cigars are an excellant smoke, especelly the reserve #2 torpedo!!! This is definitely a quality cigar. Famous-Smoke delivered them FRESH and QUICK! They have a wonderful taste, draw, burn, etc. etc....I will be sure to always have them in my humidors in the future. BTW - The ONYX Churchill is also an awesome smoke!!!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Very nice and flavorfull cigar. An anytime smoke!
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma on March 27, 2009

I was totally amazed with th is blend and line of cigar. it really got my attention and is one i do like to smoke and will start stocking in my humidor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
best i ever smoked
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by michael schafer in pa on February 08, 2006

Daughter gave me a box for Christmas............These are the best cigars I have ever smoked.......Just wish I could afford to smoke them all the time

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
WOW!!
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by Lee in Phila. Pa on January 16, 2010

A wee bit hard to draw but construction, burn, appearance and especially the sweet taste are spectacular. I have to agree with everyone else one hell of a stick

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
A phenomenal cigar in every respect
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by Michael in Washington on July 14, 2008

Despite what most people say about not buying a full bodied cigar for your first, I was simply drawn to the Onyx, and it did not disappoint. A rich, full taste accompanies every puff taken, and both the burn and draw are even and consistent. They are now a permanent addition to my humidor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Easygoing smoke
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by Stefan in City by the Bay on February 22, 2014

Medium bodied with a mellow flavor profile of cocoa powder and herbs. Cedar kicked in strongly on the last third, accompanied by a serious dose of minerals {metal}. Excellent burn with ash holding on mightily for one third of the stick at a time. Was a bit drying on the palate.88 points

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
87rated
Didn't Disappoint
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by Shawn in Clarksville, TN on March 05, 2013

I had seen this cigar sitting in the giant case humidor of the tobacco store I usually purchase my cigars from and it just kept calling to me. I thought due to it's color and I know it sounds silly but I thought it was going to be an awfully strong cigar but I gave in and I'm glad I did. It was a beautiful easy flavorful smoke not overly strong but not to easy on me either. An amazing smoke and would recommend it to anyone.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Long on flavor/Short on draw
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by DENNIS JOHNSTON in California on May 06, 2007

Love the flavor as I smoke Maduro cigars almost exclusively. This cigar is a great bang for the buck but found every cigar in the box to be tough draw. This cigar would be a 10 if it had a an easy draw!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
68rated
Great cigar but tough to smoke
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by Mike in Texas on August 03, 2002

I thought this was one of the best cigars I have smoked but it had a terrible draw. I thought it was just the cigar but after reading other comments about it, it looks like it wasn't just a one time thing. Had a great aroma and ashed well but had to relight it four or five times. So a great smoke if you can keep it going.

1616
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
10
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
40
Great cigar...tight draw
for Onyx Reserve Belicoso No. 2 (Square Pressed)
by Zulu in Los Angeles on March 21, 2009
Verified purchase

I love this cigar but wish the draw wasn't so tight

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.