I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Onyx Reserve #4 Reviews

92 consumer rating
42 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
94
Draw
91
Consistency
91
Appearance
94
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Great Smoke For Money
for Onyx Reserve #4
by in New Jersey on July 2, 2002

This is a very good cigar for the money, only around 4-6 bucks a piece, i definitely recommend smoking one atleast once...just to give it a try one of my favorite, but it is hard to draw

11 7
most helpful negative review
46 consumer rating
Smells Bad
for Onyx Reserve #4
by in Sc on June 2, 2013
Verified purchase

I was stuck when I bought a box, lesson won t forget! it smells very horrible, the draw is ok until you reach the half where it is almost tight and you have to give squeeze it a bit! I did not like it!

0 1
recommended for you based on Onyx Reserve #4
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 42
100 consumer rating
Another coffee cigar!
by Jon in Indiana on January 07, 2012
Verified purchase

I just keep being amazed at these cocoa flavoured gars...they are such great additions to morning coffee moments! Rich full flavour and yet a medium body smoke. Burn was excellent, nice and easy draw, along with a great construction brings this one together for a really enjoyable smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the best!
by R. Mickiewicz in Northern California on April 30, 2004

This is by far the best cigar I've had in recent memory. Perfect draw, taste, aroma, and burn. No, I did not get high, nor sick, while smoking this well made cigar. (How do you get high if you don't inhale?) The ratings on this cigar were right on the money. Inexperienced smokers should probably reserve their opinions about this marvelous smoke. Don't like it, then don't buy it...just more for me!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Damn !!!
by Rico Suave in Brooksville Fl. on November 27, 2010

was a bit reluctant becuase its smelled so strong , kinda like blue cheese , but once lit, it was BURSTING with Flavor

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
What a wonderful smoke
by Franz in Michigan on July 04, 2008
Verified purchase

Excellent feel, love the square press. Rich flavor but not an over powering cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
My #1 Maduro
by Jeff in Klamath Falls, OR on June 28, 2006
Verified purchase

I'm making a transition from the more mild - medium (Macanudo/ Fuente) to the darker richer Maduro. I've tried a number. The Onyx #4 is absolutly superb. Well cured, very even burn with a long firm white ash, excellent construction throughout the smoke. But the best is the full, rich taste. Somewhat sweet yet smooth without any bitter after taste. Try this on a summer eve with a glass of fine port wine and see if you don't agree. I'm going from the 5 packs to the box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Great smoke
by Ian G in Salem on August 02, 2010
Verified purchase

I bought a 5-pack of these not too long ago. After smoking the first four, I felt the same way as J Friedman. They were horribly harsh; pretty much unsmokeable. I left the fifth one in my humidor until it was the last cigar I had (because I hated them). It sat for about a month and a half, and it was the best smoke I've ever had. I DEFINITELY recommend letting them sit for a little while.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Great Smoke For Money
by Chris in New Jersey on July 02, 2002

This is a very good cigar for the money, only around 4-6 bucks a piece, i definitely recommend smoking one atleast once...just to give it a try one of my favorite, but it is hard to draw

11 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great Cigar
by Charles in Mobile Al. on December 13, 2008

This is a great cigar in almost every way.Although they would have an occasional flaw it was nothing so big as to ruin the entire cigar.Overall a good smoke with a rich woody taste and a pleasantly long leathery finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Full bodied wonderful taste
by Daniel S in New York on January 04, 2006
Verified purchase

Onyx Reserve #4 has become by far my favorite smoke. At less than $3 a stick you will not find a better value. Very dark with an oily feel and an absolutely wonderful smell before you even fire it up ... it is a excellent cigar for anyone who wants a medium-to-strong and very tasty maduro smoke. In more than 3 dozen cigars to date, I have only found one that did not draw perfectly with a taste that lasts virtually down to the last inch. Honestly ... if you enjoy a maduro cigar you have got to try this smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great little smoke!
by Dan in Middletown, CT on October 08, 2012

Someone gave me a sampler pack about 3 years ago and one of the sticks was this cigar. I was moving at the time and it ended up in my storage unit (?Climate Controlled?) in a cedar lined ?Otter Box?. When I dug the box out, the humidity in the box was amazingly, 69%. I put the cigars in my home humidor and forgot about this for another month or so. I finally dug it out and smoked it out on my balcony. I wish I had tried it sooner as it was a great little smoke. It burned very evenly with a nice average draw. It was a little milder than I normally smoke but had a full body flavor. The wrapper was very well aged and had a hint of coffee smell that added to the overall experience. My next order will include a box of these for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 42
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.