I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Onyx Reserve Robusto (Square Pressed) Reviews

90 consumer rating
32 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
91
Draw
83
Consistency
86
Appearance
95
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
Great nutty taste, good construction
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in St. Joseph, MI on November 17, 2001

Nice hint of almonds. Draw is a bit hard, but with a nice burn and light gray ash. This is a good smoke. I always keep them on hand.

5 1
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
??????????
for Onyx Reserve Robusto
by in Rockmart Ga. on February 25, 2011

Burn problems, construction problems, draw problems, you get the idea? I don't like to bash cigars but this one deserves it. Don't let the ratings fool you, try one before you buy A box.

0 0
recommended for you based on Onyx Reserve Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 32
93 consumer rating
Tasty!
by Daniel in California on June 23, 2013

A pretty tasty cigar for the price. Spicy, peppery flavors. I was annoyed at how tightly rolled one of the cigars was but a slight bite on the head and I was good to go.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
MAJORITY RULES - VERY GOOD SMOKE
by MRKUPPY in LIVONIA, MI on July 25, 2005

Ouch.....It sure is hard to type with burnt fingers. I took my rubusto well past the label and enjoyed every last second. I'm not going to label the taste as woodsy,creamy,leathery etc. but it was a great smoking experience for me. Somewhere between medium and full with a nice after-taste. I was expecting this but was pleasantly suprised at the even burn and easy draw. It was a single buy experience and hopfully the box I order tonight won't let me down.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
robusto
by mark in chadwicks, ny. on November 14, 2008
Verified purchase

get her started,burns a little funny,set her down, dig in,umm, right down to the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
robusto
by mark in chadwicks, ny. on November 14, 2008
Verified purchase

get her started,burns a little funny,set her down, dig in,umm, right down to the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
91 consumer rating
great smoke but
by coz in seattle on January 25, 2013

sometimes the roll is way to tight bad draw but when good the cigar is awesome.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Great Baseline Cigar Great starting point.
by obiken in Wilsonville, Or on January 08, 2011
Verified purchase

The Onyx Reserve is a good baseline cigar from which to judge the other great ones from. Better than the Punch Elite, not as good as a Padron' or a Rocky Patel. A 90 or A- Cigar. I bought a box of these and I was happy with them but not overly elated. They are a great place for a person who likes Maduro's to start from. I like them; never the less, no matter what the shape, color, or brand, never forget, that in the end the best reviewer is Yourself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Boom. Always a great smoke
by Murdoc in Bay Area, CA on December 18, 2009

Onyx was the first cigar I blew a smoke ring on 12 years ago. This dark, yet smooth and nutty stick has always been a favorite. The draw is a bit tough due to dense construction, yet this construction always leads to a good even burn so I just cut a bit bigger cut and don't worry too much about it. Highly recommended.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great nutty taste, good construction
by Cale Carmichael in St. Joseph, MI on November 17, 2001

Nice hint of almonds. Draw is a bit hard, but with a nice burn and light gray ash. This is a good smoke. I always keep them on hand.

5 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
a winner
by Gary in Kentucky on July 06, 2006
Verified purchase

Very nice cigar, draw was a bit tight but not unacceptably so. Burn and taste were excellent. Considering the price, Onyx is one of the better choices out there if you are a maduro fan. I will be buying more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Superb smoke at this price
by Bill M in Eastern PA on June 10, 2008
Verified purchase

Onyx doesn't disappoint. Rich flavor, great draw pretty good burn. I'm partial to box pressed and am happy to be able to get a smoke like this at a reasonable price to make this one of my everyday sticks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 32
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.