Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Onyx Reserve Toro Reviews

92rated
24 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
96
Draw
85
Consistency
93
Appearance
94
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 rated
God Blessed us with Onyx
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Omak, WA. on February 3, 2004

Very Sweet but a bit green smelling when my Toro's arrived. The unlit armoma reminded me of Lancaster leaf chewing tobacco. I quickly took the sticks out of the cello and rested them for 2 months in my humidor. After sampling 4 of these black gems, I concluded that my humidor should never be without one again. The smoke has a sweet cedar armoa. The smooth taste of licorice gives way to dark chocolate down the stick and the finish could only be explained as flavor packed almond toffee.

16 5
most recent review
94 rated
A Stealth Bomber
for Onyx Reserve Toro (Square Pressed)
by in Monterey Bay Area on November 15, 2016

Had two of these in one of my Humidors for about 6 months and finally decided to light one off. The build of this cigar is 1st rate and just asks you to take the next step. I V cut her and the cold draw was very nice; toasting the foot was routine and the initial burn was right on. First draw gave me a mild slap in the face with some heavy earthiness and a nice spice kick but not vicious by any means. It settled down after the 1st inch and then I knew I had to be sitting in a nice chair with some Bourbon to help offset the Onyx s sneak attack. This girl has some kick and though enjoyable, you better not be using machinery or driving. It was solid all the way to the nub where it kicked up a bit more spice but nothing I would shudder at. A very good smoke and I am upset I didn t light one of these off sometime ago. I ordered a five pack of the Onyx to become a stable mate to my No. 9s which are also big hitters. the price no one can argue with. You owe yourself a night or two with these girls.

1 0
recommended for you based on Onyx Reserve Toro
100rated
Splendid! Even made my Bud Light taste good!
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by Scott in Roebuck, on September 09, 2008

I used to think I wouldn't find a better cigar than the Rocky Patel Vintage line.I was sadly mistaken!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Great smoke
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by Steve in Hyde Park, New York on May 13, 2013

I was searching for a maduro and liked the reviews for this cigar. I usually smoke Punch After Dinners. The appearance was excelleant. Draw was very good. The flovor was a nice mix of expresso and spice at the end. No off tastes, either. I would rate this equal to or slightly better than, the Punch.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Great Cigar priced right
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by Carl McLaren in Florida on November 10, 2003

These rate with the best I have ever had and 3 bucks ! They taste great, burn well, draw fine, and each one is the same. Hard to top at any price.

415
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96rated
superb
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by PB in Boston on June 14, 2005

What a bargain! This is a beautiful, smooth yet complex, consistant med-full bodied smoke and so affordable!These have become a regular stand-by in my humidor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Hard to beat
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by Brian U. in Harrisburg, PA on February 06, 2005

An even burn, full and creamy smoke, firm construction, and a dark chocolaty appearance that suggests it's good enough to eat make this near-premium cigar an excellent choice at a reasonable price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
One of the best
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by Mike in Chapel Hill, NC on July 06, 2010

This is one of those cigars that I'll smoke to the nub and be tempted to light up another. I've smoked a lot of cigars in my time, but this is one I'll always buy a box of when I run out. I can't believe this isn't an 8 dollar or higher cigar. Great from start to finish.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
A real find!
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by Dan T. in Iowa on November 07, 2002

I'm a Maduro fan and always searching for a new "find". Well, the Onyx Reserve Toro Maduro just "found" a spot in my humidor! Great feel and look. A smooth, full-body smoke. They're a real value, especially when you can buy them during a Famous sale.

1919
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
94rated
A Stealth Bomber
for Onyx Reserve Toro (Square Pressed)
by Nowhereman in Monterey Bay Area on November 15, 2016

Had two of these in one of my Humidors for about 6 months and finally decided to light one off.The build of this cigar is 1st rate and just asks you to take the next step.I V cut her and the cold draw was very nice; toasting the foot was routine and the initial burn was right on.First draw gave me a mild slap in the face with some heavy earthiness and a nice spice kick but not vicious by any means.It settled down after the 1st inch and then I knew I had to be sitting in a nice chair with some Bourbon to help offset the Onyx s sneak attack.This girl has some kick and though enjoyable, you better not be using machinery or driving.It was solid all the way to the nub where it kicked up a bit more spice but nothing I would shudder at.A very good smoke and I am upset I didn t light one of these off sometime ago.I ordered a five pack of the Onyx to become a stable mate to my No. 9s which are also big hitters.the price no one can argue with.You owe yourself a night or two with these girls.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
A must have in your Humidor
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by John S. in San Diego CA on August 21, 2002
Verified purchase

An excellent cigar good meduim body reminds me of a good French Roast coffee. This is my every day Maduro. I smoke each one down to the nub.

916
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
91rated
ONYX LOVER
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by ERIC in HOUSTON on September 13, 2010

This is my staple cigar,and you can't beat the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.