I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Onyx Reserve Toro (Square Pressed) Reviews

91 consumer rating
23 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
93
Draw
85
Consistency
88
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
God Blessed us with Onyx
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Omak, WA. on February 3, 2004

Very Sweet but a bit green smelling when my Toro's arrived. The unlit armoma reminded me of Lancaster leaf chewing tobacco. I quickly took the sticks out of the cello and rested them for 2 months in my humidor. After sampling 4 of these black gems, I concluded that my humidor should never be without one again. The smoke has a sweet cedar armoa. The smooth taste of licorice gives way to dark chocolate down the stick and the finish could only be explained as flavor packed almond toffee.

16 4
most recent review
NR consumer rating
One of the best when rested
for Onyx Reserve Toro
by in Atlanta on June 25, 2013

There are some cigars that taste better with rest but this cigar is one of the best out there. I have 2 boxes that are almost 4 years old and they are amazing. Treat yourself to a well rested cigar and at this price you can afford to leave 2 boxes aging.

0 0
recommended for you based on Onyx Reserve Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
100 consumer rating
Splendid! Even made my Bud Light taste good!
by Scott in Roebuck, on September 09, 2008

I used to think I wouldn't find a better cigar than the Rocky Patel Vintage line. I was sadly mistaken!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great smoke
by Steve in Hyde Park, New York on May 13, 2013

I was searching for a maduro and liked the reviews for this cigar. I usually smoke Punch After Dinners. The appearance was excelleant. Draw was very good. The flovor was a nice mix of expresso and spice at the end. No off tastes, either. I would rate this equal to or slightly better than, the Punch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Great Cigar priced right
by Carl McLaren in Florida on November 10, 2003

These rate with the best I have ever had and 3 bucks ! They taste great, burn well, draw fine, and each one is the same. Hard to top at any price.

3 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
superb
by PB in Boston on June 14, 2005

What a bargain! This is a beautiful, smooth yet complex, consistant med-full bodied smoke and so affordable! These have become a regular stand-by in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Hard to beat
by Brian U. in Harrisburg, PA on February 06, 2005

An even burn, full and creamy smoke, firm construction, and a dark chocolaty appearance that suggests it's good enough to eat make this near-premium cigar an excellent choice at a reasonable price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
One of the best
by Mike in Chapel Hill, NC on July 06, 2010

This is one of those cigars that I'll smoke to the nub and be tempted to light up another. I've smoked a lot of cigars in my time, but this is one I'll always buy a box of when I run out. I can't believe this isn't an 8 dollar or higher cigar. Great from start to finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
A real find!
by Dan T. in Iowa on November 07, 2002

I'm a Maduro fan and always searching for a new "find". Well, the Onyx Reserve Toro Maduro just "found" a spot in my humidor! Great feel and look. A smooth, full-body smoke. They're a real value, especially when you can buy them during a Famous sale.

19 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
A must have in your Humidor
by John S. in San Diego CA on August 21, 2002
Verified purchase

An excellent cigar good meduim body reminds me of a good French Roast coffee. This is my every day Maduro. I smoke each one down to the nub.

9 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
91 consumer rating
ONYX LOVER
by ERIC in HOUSTON on September 13, 2010

This is my staple cigar,and you can't beat the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Very good smoke
by Jason Estes in Elma, Washington on August 22, 2004

This, by far, was one of the best cigars I have ever tasted. The draws were smooth, the taste was great, it burned evenly, and never got hot. I enjoyed this cigar all the way down to the last draw. I will defiantly be buying a box of these in the near future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.