Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Padilla Miami 8/11 Reviews

90rated
7 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Padilla Miami 8/11 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Padilla Miami 8/11 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 rated
An outstanding smoke
for Padilla Miami 8/11 Robusto
by in California on October 28, 2008
Verified purchase

The 8/11 is one of my favorite cigars. The flavor is outstanding and well balanced. This is one of those cigars that you smoke down to the nub especially if you like maduros. Try one and then I'm sure you'll want to buy more. I'm stocking up the humidor because I'm sure it's just a matter of time before they go up in price.

2 0
most recent review
100 rated
Best Cigar I ve Ever Had!
for Padilla Miami 8/11 Toro
by in Los Angeles on August 7, 2015

I M IN LOVE! It starts with beautiful construction; solid, no soft spots, low veins, perfect spiral cap. Then, It s the aroma that entrances you — seductive, slight spice with oaky notes. Then, the flavor — shoot me. Exquisite! Full-bodied but broadly complex: slight cinnamon with vanilla and mocha...hints of walnuts. From the construction to the nub, it s a winner!

3 16
recommended for you based on Padilla Miami 8/11
100rated
Best Cigar I ve Ever Had!
for Padilla Miami 8/11 Toro
by ZeitGeist in Los Angeles on August 07, 2015

I M IN LOVE! It starts with beautiful construction; solid, no soft spots, low veins, perfect spiral cap. Then, It s the aroma that entrances you — seductive, slight spice with oaky notes. Then, the flavor — shoot me. Exquisite! Full-bodied but broadly complex: slight cinnamon with vanilla and mocha...hints of walnuts. From the construction to the nub, it s a winner!

316
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
great cigar, can't wait to get home for another.
for Padilla Miami 8/11 Torpedo
by Fred in South Texas on December 12, 2008
Verified purchase

one of the very best i've smoked to date.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
An outstanding smoke
for Padilla Miami 8/11 Robusto
by LB in California on October 28, 2008
Verified purchase

The 8/11 is one of my favorite cigars. The flavor is outstanding and well balanced. This is one of those cigars that you smoke down to the nub especially if you like maduros. Try one and then I'm sure you'll want to buy more. I'm stocking up the humidor because I'm sure it's just a matter of time before they go up in price.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
As good as my Cuban favorites
for Padilla Miami 8/11 Churchill
by Mac Brown in FL on December 15, 2006

This cigar is pricey at $11.25 per stick with shipping, so one has to be extremely critical considering I can order Cubans for the same price from cigar-of-cuba.com out of Geneva. The Padilla Miami 8/11 Churchill is a wonderful cigar and stands tall along side its Cuban brothers. It has a few visable and elevated veins showing but overall the construction is superb with an oily dark brown wrapper and excellent triple cap. The draw is exceptional, no problem keeping this baby lit! Nice complex flavors on the palate. I have over 1000 cigars in my humidor and mostly Cubans. It is easy to develop favorites and keep going back to the same drawer, if you know what I mean? This Padilla will be one I return to often. If you are patient and can age these cigars 6-10 years, I am certain you will find a Connoisseur's Classic of at least a 96-98 rating! don't waste your money on a more expensive Avo or Davidoff, that will only disappoint. Purchase this cigar . . . you will be glad you did!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
71rated
Average
for Padilla Miami 8/11 Churchill
by Ed in NorCal on April 12, 2009

This was part of a free sampler pack, and it was the first one that I tried after a month or so in the humidor. For me, this cigar was so-so. The worst thing about this cigar was in its construction. A tear developed after clipping, and a few smaller tears developed after 15 minutes after lighting. For this kind of cigar the flavors were on par with notes of earth, wood, and leather. Generally I prefer maduro or double ligero. The construction may not be the same with all of the line, but that is what made the experience less than satisfactory.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
100
Worthy of purchasing
for Padilla Miami 8/11 Corona
by Cincymike in on May 04, 2008

Very rich, deep flavors...tons of heavy smoke...an extremely satisfying smoke.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
JURY IS STILL OUT!
for Padilla Miami 8/11 Robusto
by ORLAND W. RODRIGUEZ in FL on July 16, 2007

HEARD SO MANY GREAT THINGS ABOUT THE 8/11 THAT I CANT BEGIN TELL YOU HOW THRILLED I WAS TO WIN A BOX FOR WHAT I CONSIDERED TO BE A REALY GOOD PRICE. GRANTED,I ONLY LET IT SIT IN THE HUMI FOR ALL OF 5 HOURS BUT,I AH,WELL LETS SEE; NICE DRAW, AND THATS ABOUT IT. IM SMOKING IT DOWN TO THE NUB AS IM WRITTING THIS AND ITS OK,JUST OK. IM GIVING THEM A MONTH TELL YOU WHAT I THINK THEN. P.S. ITS NOT GOOD TO HAVE EXPECTATIONS.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.