Padilla Reserva Reviews

91 consumer rating
13 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
98
Draw
92
Consistency
88
Appearance
96
Burn
94
Buy Padilla Reserva Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Padilla Reserva Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Not for the faint!
for Padilla Reserva Toro
by in VA on May 17, 2013
Verified purchase

This guy is a powerhouse. Perfect burn and draw, nice wrapper. Flavors start off strong and very good. Don t smoke on an empty stomach! Mine was full and it still kicked my butt. Can t wait to try more.

1 0
most recent review
90 consumer rating
Amazing Stick
for Padilla Reserva Corona
by in Grants Pass, Or on January 13, 2016

This stick is a game changer! This cigar has big bodied flavor, with earthy cocoa notes. Every pull boasts consistent flavor, draw, and I never have touch it up. You won t be disappointed!

1 0
recommended for you based on Padilla Reserva
100 consumer rating
Class upon class
for Padilla Reserva Double Toro
by Ryan in Potsdam, NY on July 03, 2015

This cigar is phenomenal, ive had a monte cristo and the Padilla beats that. The draw is so smooth with a strong flavor to counter act it. I personal love a more opaque smoke you can watch dance on the wind and it does just that. Its worth the money for a box of twenty, out of every cigar ive had; Rocky Patel, Cain, Monte Cristo, The Olivia Letter Series, Acid, etc. Padilla Reserva wins every time. This is the smoke of a classy gentlemen, and i will enjoy this brand for years to come

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Not for the faint!
for Padilla Reserva Toro
by Drudog21 in VA on May 17, 2013
Verified purchase

This guy is a powerhouse. Perfect burn and draw, nice wrapper. Flavors start off strong and very good. Don t smoke on an empty stomach! Mine was full and it still kicked my butt. Can t wait to try more.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Between love and toleration
for Padilla Reserva Nub
by Stefan in City by the Bay on March 06, 2014
Verified purchase

Three months after purchasing a box and while on my last three sticks, I m still on the fence about these. The tobacco is excellent but the flavor profile is not always consistent and it seems to be highly susceptible to changes in humidity levels. Also, the San Andreas wrapper has been overshadowing the filler for most of the time to the extent where its flavor can be too much on the palate on the next morning. I also miss the nuttiness of the Habanos -- need to get some more of those next. 90-91 points overall

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Brazilian and macademia nuts
for Padilla Reserva Nub
by Stefan in City by the Bay on February 19, 2014
Verified purchase

After five weeks in the original box these started becoming too dry so I transferred the remaining stogies to a humidor. Four weeks later the smoke is outstanding, with the darkness of the San Andreas wrapper taking a back seat now and allowing the nuttiness of the filler to shine. 92+ points.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
90 consumer rating
Amazing Stick
for Padilla Reserva Corona
by GP in Grants Pass, Or on January 13, 2016

This stick is a game changer! This cigar has big bodied flavor, with earthy cocoa notes. Every pull boasts consistent flavor, draw, and I never have touch it up. You won t be disappointed!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Seriously good cigar!
for Padilla Reserva Corona
by Master in Dirry South on December 30, 2015

Scored these as a bonus on a holiday deal and I am very pleased, a little spicy, ceamy and cuban-ish. Shiney, oiley wrap that burns razor straight. 95pts from me! Get some!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Terrific Tobacco Delight
for Padilla Reserva Corona
by Mr. Blues in Central MN on December 24, 2015

I have been waiting to sample another Padilla ever since the Miami that I tried awhile back. ROTT this Reserva Corona was a real treat and the 2nd was no disappointment. Sporting a delicious Habano wrapper this stick went TTN with rich never bitter medium to full taste. This stick is worth a try for a Nicaraguan tobacco experience. Definitely glad I have a box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Consistent
for Padilla Reserva Nub
by Stefan in City by the Bay on December 31, 2013
Verified purchase

Am having one as a nightcap tonight and I'm glad I bought a box. The Oliva factory did an outstanding job rolling these -- always consistent. Enough pepper on the retrohale to be satisfying. Flavors of wood and caramel, and that recognizable San Andreas leaf. Personally, I much prefer this to either the Fuente Hemingway or the Oliva V Melanio. And the nub size is perfect. Just don't smoke it all the way to the nub, or the dark flavors of the wrapper will haunt you through the next day.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A solid 92+
for Padilla Reserva Nub
by Stefan in City by the Bay on December 19, 2013
Verified purchase

These are outstanding medium-to-full cigars that will be well received by both new and experienced smokers. Showing flavors of fresh wood and cocoa nibs, and charred wood and very slight white pepper on the retrohale. Sweet cocoa on the finish. Medium+ nicotine. Smokes consistently to the very end. After smoking five of these I m getting tired of the flatness of the San Andreas binder and would like a little bit of a Don Pepin-like zing. Construction and burn are outstanding, and the 4x60 size is perfect as a nightcap. I wish Padilla and Don Pepin would join forces -- that would make one extraordinary stick!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
88 consumer rating
Best consumed fresh
for Padilla Reserva Nub
by Stefan in City by the Bay on March 22, 2014
Verified purchase

Almost four months after first opening the box, these nubs seem to be now past their prime and loosing their intensity.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.