Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico Reviews

86 consumer rating
11 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
97
Draw
96
Consistency
96
Appearance
96
Burn
95
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Don't ever pass up one of these
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Tulsa on August 27, 2007

The 1964 maduro's are my absolute favorite cigars. Smoking one of these is like taking a trip to your favorite place with your favorite person. Everything about these is absolutely perfect from the smoothness to the mellow coffee & cocoa tastes to the perfect balance and medium finish. Next to God, family, and country, these are a good reason to work hard.

3 0
most helpful negative review
NR consumer rating
Padron Anniversario 1964 Series - Simply The Best
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by in Hope, New Jersey on April 13, 2001

This is the reason God made Cigar Smoking. Every time I wander from the Anniversario Torpedo, Exclusivo, Diplomatico or Monarcha - I always regret the error of my way!! Only the Cuban Montecristo #2 challanges the Padron Anniversario!!

11 14
recommended for you based on Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
100consumerrating
Don't ever pass up one of these
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by Chuck in Tulsa on August 27, 2007

The 1964 maduro's are my absolute favorite cigars. Smoking one of these is like taking a trip to your favorite place with your favorite person. Everything about these is absolutely perfect from the smoothness to the mellow coffee & cocoa tastes to the perfect balance and medium finish. Next to God, family, and country, these are a good reason to work hard.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
As close to heaven on earth as one can get
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by BeerSnob in Oklahoma on July 11, 2002

Like a rich aged Brandy this cigar needs to be savoured. A smoothness like no other cigar I have smoked. A hint of leather,expresso,and vanilla that is so well blended that it is really hard to determin anything but smooth, ceamy,rich smoke. This cigar burned absolutly flawlessly from start to finish,which burned my fingers. I've tried most of what people are calling the best, but this one has my vote. A 10 on my score card.

316
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
FLAWLESS!!!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by BeerSnob in Oklahoma on July 08, 2002

WOW! What a smoke. Rich with cocoa,nuts and a teasing portion of coffee. Burned perfect down to my fingers, with a flawless ash. I even had a woman who dislikes cigars, walk over and tell me how good this cigar smelled. Wish they were more reasonably priced, but then, in this case , you get what you pay for.

1215
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100consumerrating
Simply the greatest cigar ever made!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by Chris in St. Louis, MO on July 05, 1999

This cigar will make any real smoker forget about Opus, hell forget about Fuente. This stick has so many creamy, smooth flavors everybody that smokes it needs a roach clip to finish it!

317
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
Best Cigar Ever
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by JM in Silver Spring on October 28, 2010

This is by far the best Cigar I've smoked. The truth is I'm spoiled and I refuse to smoke anything else.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95consumerrating
Wow
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by Ken in Jacksonville on July 11, 2006

I wish I could afford this as an everday smoke!Fantastic flavor, can't smoke a better cigar.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Padron Anniversario 1964 Series - Simply The Best
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by Dr. Roman K. Sobon in Hope, New Jersey on April 13, 2001

This is the reason God made Cigar Smoking. Every time I wander from the Anniversario Torpedo, Exclusivo, Diplomatico or Monarcha - I always regret the error of my way!! Only the Cuban Montecristo #2 challanges the Padron Anniversario!!

1114
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
I can't get enough of this cigar!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by Trey C in Georgia on November 14, 2011
Verified purchase

Great cigar! I just can't find anything else that compairs. I am going to bankrupt my self smokeing these all the time!..... But there worth it!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Just Gets Better with Age
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by Marc in Tampa, FL on July 14, 2003

Enjoyed a maduro Diplomatico that had been aging in my humidor from a box purchased Nov, 2000. The first thing I noticed was its flawless construction, having maintained its beautiful box press. Its draw was smooth, providing an excellent volume of smoke, the flavor of which I cannot describe other that to say that it was pure pleasure. I paired it with a glass (or two) of Port and the combination was outstanding.

36
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
4th of July Smoke.......WoW!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Diplomatico
by Toddman in Seattle, Wa on July 12, 2003

I had this one in the humi for over 6 months. There was not a better day to puff on this baby for a few hours than July 4th. Sunny and 75 in Seattle for a change. Perfect draw and creamy flavor until about 1/2 way down. Then killer rich coco flavors until it burns your fingers. Check out the Maduro sampler for $70, it has one of these grand daddies in the box.

1012
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.