Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo Reviews

97 consumer rating
13 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
98
Draw
97
Consistency
97
Appearance
99
Burn
98
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Smooth Sensation Perfect All Around 10!!!!!!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by in Pensacola FL on March 13, 2008
Verified purchase

Smooth Sensation Perfect All Around 10!!!!!!

2 0
most recent review
100 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by on December 19, 2015

I have tried many cigars over the years but nothing can compare to the Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro torpedo. This is truly a special occasion cigar treat. The flavor of this cigar is very rich and full and when enjoyed near the ocean, becomes a treat to the senses. Most notably is the flavor of combined dark chocolate with rasberry liquor. s liquor finish.. I urge all of my friends to enjoy this smoke.

0 2
recommended for you based on Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
100consumerrating
Outstanding
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Paul macDonald in on December 19, 2015

I have tried many cigars over the years but nothing can compare to the Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro torpedo. This is truly a special occasion cigar treat. The flavor of this cigar is very rich and full and when enjoyed near the ocean, becomes a treat to the senses. Most notably is the flavor of combined dark chocolate with rasberry liquor.s liquor finish.. I urge all of my friends to enjoy this smoke.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Agustin in Salem Or on October 12, 2012

Estraordinaio, el mejor que he probado!!!

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Smooth Sensation Perfect All Around 10!!!!!!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Brian M in Pensacola FL on March 13, 2008
Verified purchase

Smooth Sensation Perfect All Around 10!!!!!!

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Simply the best!!!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Capt Ryan S. Reynolds in SC on June 12, 2006

I have been smoking cigars for 7 years and have tried my fair share of sticks. I recently spent 1 year in the Middle East fighting the Global War on Terror. During that time I would find time to enjoy a number of top rated Cubans. I have found my new alternative...to be honest I would take this stick over many of them. Treat yourself and pick one up...you wont be dissapointed!!!Capt ReynoldsUSAF

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99consumerrating
Worth every penny.
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo 5 Pack
by Charles in Fargo ND on October 22, 2015

My first experience with Padron s 1964 was a little bit skewed, as it was a VERY nicely aged one a friend had given me. However it was so good I had to try it again. I guess you could consider me a novice connoisseur when it comes to cigars - been off and on for 15 years but on a very serious note in the last two years, buying and trying many brands, name brand and many small batch. Anyways, The dozen or so times I have had the 64 I have NEVER been disappointed. Consistency: flawless. Granted the aged one I had at first was worlds smoother than normal, the 1964 consistently has an almost creaminess to it that it perfectly accentuated by its cocoa-nuttiness. It s almost hard to put into words. Truly unique. I can say that aging this thing would be VERY worth the effort. Smoothest burn I ve smoked. I ve had an array of top-shelf Cubans and I still think I d prefer a Padron over many habanos. I have also had the 1926 several times but in my opinion it s not nearly in the same league as the 1964. Appearance-wise can be deceiving I guess...I mean I guess what would seal the deal making it a 10/10 is if it were more of a glossy, oily torpedo...but whatever. The thing smokes great. Leaves your hands and palate smelling of its aroma for hours. Great smoke for poker games, outdoors..anytime. 98/100.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98consumerrating
complete fulfillment
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by JIm in on November 02, 2012

After placing the cigar to your lips, it kisses you then fills your mouth with a smooth delicious aged Nicaraguan where the body contains hints of wood, nuts and a minor spice with an almost unbelievably clean finish tantalizing, provoking and tempting your desire for the next kiss. Yes, it is a sensual gratification.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96consumerrating
Power; Virile with delicious character
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Cigar Searcher in Oregon Coast on June 11, 2013

Great appearance. Full, rich flavors of toasted grain/hay, cocoa, and peppery spice. Excellent draw all the way to the last inch when it finally loaded up. This cigar was potent strength-wise yet smoked smooth and cool throughout. Construction on this piece was flawless. Burn was perfect with short cones left after each drop. Overall, this individual cigar, from this vendor, on this evening, along with a Maker's Mark, made for a great smoking session. For reference I also am liking Dunhill Aged, Montecristo Classic, CAO Black, My Father #1, Montecristo #2 Cuba , Illusione Epernay, San Lotano Oval, Cohiba Dominican,la Aroma de Cuba, RP Decade - mostly Churchill and Toro sizes.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95consumerrating
One of my favorites!!! Well worth it!!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by Ryan in New Hampshire on November 24, 2008

one of my top 5 favorite cigars I've ever smoked

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Heaven on Earth! ... and a Perfect 10!
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by George Molchan in Atlanta, Georgia on May 07, 2003

Hands down the best cigar I have ever smoked. I'm a big Hemingway fan but these Padrons are in another class altogether. I bought the last 8 of these beauties from a Tinder Box at the Mall of Georgia. At $18/stick they are a little pricey but worth every penny. One of the clerks found them up on the top shelf and when some of the other customers saw what we had found, I wasn't sure if I would make it out of the store alive. If you can find them, don't pass them up. Creamy and rich with a burst of spices in every draw? these smokes will leave you wondering if you died and went to heaven.

77
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
amazing stick
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by cliff in okla on July 04, 2011
Verified purchase

i bought 3 of these at auction from fss based on their customer rating system of 98. quite the rep to live up to in my book.to my pleasant suprise, it came by it's rating honestly.i'll be buying more of these not only to smoke, but put to soak for several years.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.