I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo Reviews

98 consumer rating
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
98
Draw
97
Consistency
97
Appearance
98
Burn
98
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Power; Virile with delicious character
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
by in Oregon Coast on June 11, 2013

Great appearance. Full, rich flavors of toasted grain/hay, cocoa, and peppery spice. Excellent draw all the way to the last inch when it finally loaded up. This cigar was potent strength-wise yet smoked smooth and cool throughout. Construction on this piece was flawless. Burn was perfect with short cones left after each drop. Overall, this individual cigar, from this vendor, on this evening, along with a Maker's Mark, made for a great smoking session. For reference I also am liking Dunhill Aged, Montecristo Classic, CAO Black, My Father #1, Montecristo #2 Cuba , Illusione Epernay, San Lotano Oval, Cohiba Dominican, la Aroma de Cuba, RP Decade - mostly Churchill and Toro sizes.

1 0
recommended for you based on Padron 1964 Anniversary Maduro Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
100 consumer rating
by Agustin in Salem Or on October 12, 2012

Estraordinaio, el mejor que he probado!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Smooth Sensation Perfect All Around 10!!!!!!
by Brian M in Pensacola FL on March 13, 2008
Verified purchase

Smooth Sensation Perfect All Around 10!!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Simply the best!!!
by Capt Ryan S. Reynolds in SC on June 12, 2006

I have been smoking cigars for 7 years and have tried my fair share of sticks. I recently spent 1 year in the Middle East fighting the Global War on Terror. During that time I would find time to enjoy a number of top rated Cubans. I have found my new alternative...to be honest I would take this stick over many of them. Treat yourself and pick one up...you wont be dissapointed!!! Capt Reynolds USAF

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
complete fulfillment
by JIm in on November 02, 2012

After placing the cigar to your lips, it kisses you then fills your mouth with a smooth delicious aged Nicaraguan where the body contains hints of wood, nuts and a minor spice with an almost unbelievably clean finish tantalizing, provoking and tempting your desire for the next kiss. Yes, it is a sensual gratification.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Power; Virile with delicious character
by Cigar Searcher in Oregon Coast on June 11, 2013

Great appearance. Full, rich flavors of toasted grain/hay, cocoa, and peppery spice. Excellent draw all the way to the last inch when it finally loaded up. This cigar was potent strength-wise yet smoked smooth and cool throughout. Construction on this piece was flawless. Burn was perfect with short cones left after each drop. Overall, this individual cigar, from this vendor, on this evening, along with a Maker's Mark, made for a great smoking session. For reference I also am liking Dunhill Aged, Montecristo Classic, CAO Black, My Father #1, Montecristo #2 Cuba , Illusione Epernay, San Lotano Oval, Cohiba Dominican, la Aroma de Cuba, RP Decade - mostly Churchill and Toro sizes.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
One of my favorites!!! Well worth it!!
by Ryan in New Hampshire on November 24, 2008

one of my top 5 favorite cigars I've ever smoked

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Heaven on Earth! ... and a Perfect 10!
by George Molchan in Atlanta, Georgia on May 07, 2003

Hands down the best cigar I have ever smoked. I'm a big Hemingway fan but these Padrons are in another class altogether. I bought the last 8 of these beauties from a Tinder Box at the Mall of Georgia. At $18/stick they are a little pricey but worth every penny. One of the clerks found them up on the top shelf and when some of the other customers saw what we had found, I wasn't sure if I would make it out of the store alive. If you can find them, don't pass them up. Creamy and rich with a burst of spices in every draw? these smokes will leave you wondering if you died and went to heaven.

7 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
amazing stick
by cliff in okla on July 04, 2011
Verified purchase

i bought 3 of these at auction from fss based on their customer rating system of 98. quite the rep to live up to in my book. to my pleasant suprise, it came by it's rating honestly. i'll be buying more of these not only to smoke, but put to soak for several years.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Heaven on Earth
by Ray in Austin Texas on October 14, 2008

The 1964 maduro is that cigar that can stand up to any challenge. Absolutely fantastic from start to finish, and the best I've smoked. Very pricey, but you get what you pay for with this stick. Somebody said if God smokes cigars, he smokes these. They are certainly heavenly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Very very good
by Francisco in Miami on October 30, 2007

Boy did I ever get lucky! While on my lunch break I noticed a new smoke shop and dropped in. Much to my amazement, they had these aged 'pedos at only $20 a pop! So I got 6 for the weekends' fishing trip. Boy did me and my buddies enjoy them. You can really taste the delicacy in the smoke itself and the taste? Well what can I say, it's Padron! An awesome little smoke that I would be willing to pay and extra $5+tax for! If you find it...Buy it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.