I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Torpedo Reviews

96 consumer rating
6 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
96
Draw
97
Consistency
97
Appearance
97
Burn
94
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Simply Superb
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Torpedo
by in Klamath Falls, OR on May 16, 2008
Verified purchase

I knew these were going to be good, but I was not so sure they would be the best I have smoked. Without letting my son in law know what I was smoking, I properly lit the foot and while it began to give off a little smoke, it drifted toward Kevin and he stated 'that sure smells good, it smells like peach'. I then took a long slow draw producing copious smoke that was pure delight. For the next hour it remained unchanged. I agree with Kevin. There was a noted aroma of peach with a very pure delightfull tobacco aroma. Long finish with no bitterness whatsoever. Construction is excellent, wrapper somewhat delicate. Burn very even until the last third. Draw is perfect and the amount of smoke was very full throughout. I still have some Cuban Cohibas in the humi, and finished a Cuban Romeo recently. The '64 takes a back seat to neither of these two. These will be smoked for special occassions or on a perfect summer evening as last night. I remember a reviewer stating that this should only be accompanied with water to appreciate the taste. I could not disagree more. I had mine with an aged Tawny Port and it complimented the Anniversario perfectly. Looking forward the the rest of them. Yes they are spendy. Save them for those perfect smoking moments. I'm sure you will agree with me, this is one of the all time bests.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
None Better
for Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Torpedo
by in Chicago on June 20, 2013

The only bad thing bout these is they are too good. I like so many others, but I LOVE these. I seem to look for any special occasion to justify to myself why I should buy them. Pricey? Sure, but theres a reason Flavor, construction, aroma, and all the other stuff. When I see a negative review, I gotta think you bought a counterfeit, cuz these are off the charts. Happy Smoking!

0 0
recommended for you based on Padron 1964 Anniversary Natural Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
98 consumer rating
Simply Superb
by Jeff in Klamath Falls, OR on May 16, 2008
Verified purchase

I knew these were going to be good, but I was not so sure they would be the best I have smoked. Without letting my son in law know what I was smoking, I properly lit the foot and while it began to give off a little smoke, it drifted toward Kevin and he stated 'that sure smells good, it smells like peach'. I then took a long slow draw producing copious smoke that was pure delight. For the next hour it remained unchanged. I agree with Kevin. There was a noted aroma of peach with a very pure delightfull tobacco aroma. Long finish with no bitterness whatsoever. Construction is excellent, wrapper somewhat delicate. Burn very even until the last third. Draw is perfect and the amount of smoke was very full throughout. I still have some Cuban Cohibas in the humi, and finished a Cuban Romeo recently. The '64 takes a back seat to neither of these two. These will be smoked for special occassions or on a perfect summer evening as last night. I remember a reviewer stating that this should only be accompanied with water to appreciate the taste. I could not disagree more. I had mine with an aged Tawny Port and it complimented the Anniversario perfectly. Looking forward the the rest of them. Yes they are spendy. Save them for those perfect smoking moments. I'm sure you will agree with me, this is one of the all time bests.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
None Better
by Marty in Chicago on June 20, 2013

The only bad thing bout these is they are too good. I like so many others, but I LOVE these. I seem to look for any special occasion to justify to myself why I should buy them. Pricey? Sure, but theres a reason Flavor, construction, aroma, and all the other stuff. When I see a negative review, I gotta think you bought a counterfeit, cuz these are off the charts. Happy Smoking!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Extraordinary Price -- Extraordinary Cigar
by Kramer in Catonsville, MD on January 23, 2009

If you're like me and make only the occassional foray into top of the line cigars...and, have often been disappointed in the results, the Padron Anniversario's are a consistent winner in the double digit stick sweepstakes. I've found that most of the very expensive/rare/critically acclaimed sticks cater to the full flavor and strength aficionados. Such sticks will sometimes point my eyeballs to the back of my skull. The Anniversario's are rated as "full flavor" but will please those with less challenging palate's with their amazing consistency, "best-ever" draw, complex flavors --- and, they wont put us "medium" guys on our butts. This is an expensive cigar that always smokes like an expensive cigar -- you wont feel cheated.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not worththe moneyh
by clovis kerr in california on January 05, 2009

I recently purchased the Padron Aniversarion Torpedo and was frankly very disappointed.The cigar lacked character, taste or effect. I'm glad I only purchased a sampler (5pk). For $15.00 per stick, I could have had any number of Cuban cigars that are far superior in every respect to this cigar. If you are considering this cigar, stop and consider the Cuban Montecristo #2 or the Bolivar Belicosos Fino, or even the Cohiba Siglo VI. This cigar is a decent 3.00 cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
If you want the best
by Emerson Alvarez in FL on October 19, 2006

If you want to smoke the best dont look anywhere else

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Outstanding Cigar!!
by Nater in SC on June 29, 2002

This must be the finest cigar I've ever had. Excellent draw, very smooth, and stayed lit for a good hour and 30 minutes. No bitterness towards the end either. Definitely the cigar for only the finest occasions. I wish they cost a lot less though, but the high quality is certainly worth the occasional "splurge" to treat yourself.

19 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.