Cigar Deals!Offer

Padron 4000 Maduro Reviews

90rated
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
93
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 rated
smoking cigars for years Padron is the best cigar
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by in long island ny on September 6, 2011

I've tried them all over 10 years. Now i only buy Padrons,the 3000 and 4000 are my favorite

5 3
most recent review
80 rated
My first Padron 4000 maduro
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by in Ohio on August 28, 2017

I ve had the 2000 maduro , Delicias maduro and the 1964 Imperial maduro. All were great smokes ! The 4000 maduro is as fantastic as all the Padrons I mentioned. I m just finishing the stick as I write this review. The first one inch or so burned unevenly, but it slowly corrected itself to an even burn, and stayed straight the rest of the way through. I nursed the entire cigar because it was so delicious. Lasted 2 hours for me. The flavor, draw, burn and appearance were all excellent. You just can t beat a Padron. Smooth, creamy chocolate/coffee and notes of spice. Absolutely Wonderful cigar !!!

1 1
recommended for you based on Padron 4000 Maduro
98rated
smoking cigars for years Padron is the best cigar
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by charlie cascio in long island ny on September 06, 2011

I've tried them all over 10 years. Now i only buy Padrons,the 3000 and 4000 are my favorite

... read more
53
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Good to the Last Draw
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by Jeff in Birmingham, AL on January 13, 2016

This has been my Go To cigar for several years. Great construction, great draw, great flavor in the maduro and a good price for a regular smoke. I love trying different cigars but always keep these in my humidor. To get a better stick you have to pay a lot more. Well done, Padron. Well done.

... read more
45
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Perfect
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by Stan in Tucson on May 31, 2013

Excellent draw, appearance %26 taste. I gave it a 95 across the board.

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Reliable, Flavorful, Unassuming
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by Aaron in North Alabama on October 14, 2012

Easily my favorite brand, Padron delivers every time. The price, flavor and consistency set this maduro apart. If you enjoy the 1926, 1964, or any of the Family Reserves give this one a try; while not in the same class, you will be on familiar ground smoking this beauty. The draw is easy, which can make this smoke fast and lend to a hot smoke late in the stick. First third has no spiciness. The sweetness, cocoa and cream coat the mouth. These flavors build and strengthen from first light through the second third. The last third is my least favorite, though still exquisite. I usually purge the stick a few times for the last three inches. The ash is white and light gray with flecks of dark gray in the seams. Burn, while not perfect requires little attention. In short a classic smoke ready to light from purchase.

... read more
44
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Good draw lots of flavour
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by Chris in Ashburn Ontario Canada on December 29, 2011

Good draw with lots of flavour. Spicy oily wrapper. The burnwas a bit uneven at the start and I had to keep toasting the end to even outthe ash. The ash was nice and white. The second half of this cigar was even more flavourfull. I really enjoyed this cigar.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87rated
A classic Maduro
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by Stefan in City by the Bay on February 08, 2014
Verified purchase

An outstanding cigar for the price. Started as medium, became a full cigar around the midpoint, and then it tamed down again at the end of the last third becoming a mild-to-medium. Mostly one-dimensional in terms of flavor, showing very dark chocolate flavors I m talking about a 90% dark chocolate bar, not your average 70% , cedar, and some faint wood. If anything, complexity is reached here through variations in intensity. Around the midpoint it also showed very strong effervescence akin to baking soda particularly on the retrohale, which died down toward the end of the last third but picked up again at the nub.Outstanding burn that didn t go out on me when I left it hanging for 5+ minutes at various times, other than when it got to the band and the intensity also decreased.Burned for about 80 minutes, and it turned hot at the nub, possibly also due to it being squished in my mouth and to the inclement weather.Overall, I found the dark cocoa overwhelming for the most part; would pair great with a full-bodied red wine.90 points 89 points for the flavor, 95 points for the construction

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
87rated
Great cigar for the price
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by Kam in Boston, MA on July 19, 2011
Verified purchase

Love the Padron line of Maduro's... The 4000's are especially easy to smoke, short of spending a few dollars more on the higher end Padron's like the 1926

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80rated
My first Padron 4000 maduro
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by Bruce in Ohio on August 28, 2017

I ve had the 2000 maduro , Delicias maduro and the 1964 Imperial maduro. All were great smokes !The 4000 maduro is as fantastic as all the Padrons I mentioned. I m just finishing the stick as I write this review.The first one inch or so burned unevenly, but it slowly corrected itself to an even burn, and stayed straight the restof the way through. I nursed the entire cigar because it was so delicious. Lasted 2 hours for me. The flavor, draw,burn and appearance were all excellent. You just can t beat a Padron. Smooth, creamy chocolate/coffee and notesof spice. Absolutely Wonderful cigar !!!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Better than advertised
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by Tom in Two Rivers, WI on February 08, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoked one three days after I bought the five pack, thinking, "Well, it's not an anniversary blend, but let's give her a go". Wow. Wow.Wow! Make no mistake. This is not a 1926, nor a 1964. It is a primo all its own. It really is a Maduro, so if you don't like a bit of a fuller taste, try the Natural instead. Otherwise, even after just three days in my humidor, I clearly tasted the cocoa and expresso, and it was almost perfection, ALL THE WAY THROUGH. Excellent draw, excellent smoke, excellent burn.The last four of the pack were a little better due to time spent in the humidor, but seriously, this cigar should cost far more than $6.40. Especially considering it stacks up easily against any $13-$25 cigar I've smoked.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
My Absolute Favorite
for Padron 4000 Maduro
by Charles in Irving on September 15, 2008

This cigar is my absolute favorite, closely followed by the 3000 Maduro. This is the cigar that put me on the path to loving maduro above all others.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.