I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padron 5000 Reviews

94 consumer rating
23 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
94
Draw
94
Consistency
93
Appearance
93
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Best I ve ever smoke
for Padron 5000
by in Michigan on May 2, 2015

Now, I m by no means a cigar aficionado, but I know what I like, and I know what I don t. I ve had good cigars and bad cigars and this is simply the best I ve ever had. Construction is perfect, draw is perfect and although I can never put my finger on the flavors I get from a cigar, I know I liked the taste of this and it definitely changed a few times throughout. Once I get a little more experienced and save enough money, this will likely be my first box purchase.

1 0
recommended for you based on Padron 5000
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
100 consumer rating
Premium cigar!
by Oscar Curiel in Chicago, IL on March 12, 2012

This one was quite different than the other Padrons. Not as sweet, but still very enjoyable. Medium strength throughout with a nice leather taste with very sublte hints of sweetness. Nothing close to the sweetness of the 6000 or anniversary series. Very smooth smoke. Perfect size in my opinion. Not spicy or peppery at all. If you don't like sweet and Peppery, this is the smoke for you. You will fall in love with this cigar. I on the other hand will take all sweetness I can get, so I will stick to the 6000 or anniversary series. Everything about this cigars screams premium. This one gets high ratings from me. Note: this one took well over an 1 1/2 hours to finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Padron 5000 Maduro
by James Smith in Land O Lakes on February 07, 2009

The best cigar out there for the money bar none

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
A very interesting cigar
by a cigar lover's note in on November 15, 2005

After I realized that the Padron 5000 maduro is turning into one of my favorite smokes, I decided to sit down and write a few words about it in my cigar tasting notebook (and then thought why not share it with other interested readers). I often read what other people say about a cigar prior to buying/smoking one so I will try to make this review as helpful as possible. The Padron 5000 Maduro is one of the thickest ring gauge (of size 56) cigars made by the Padron family (obviously) and it is a Nicaraguan puro. Appearance-wise, this cigar features a beautiful dark wrapper (one could even say flawless) and I assure you that it is a cigar you can smoke both on casual but also on formal occasions (as most of us know, this does play a role in the whole smoking experience, i.e., how a cigar makes you feel, and how it feels when you hold/smoke it). Construction-wise, I wouldn't even bother to comment. "Padron" is all one needs to say :) When it comes to the lighting and burn of the cigar, I always make sure to properly light any cigar I smoke. I find that a good lighting makes a huge difference in the pleasure and experience you get out of a cigar. Therefore, after properly lighting the cigar I found that it burned straight with a beautiful/long/firm and white ash with no "runs". One thing to point out, however, is that the cigar is really well packed and remember its ring gauge is 56 - therefore, you may have to relight a few times. At least I did (maybe I was smoking at a slow rate - I take a puff every 45-60 seconds always) but it continued to burn straight after re-lighting. One can hardly over-emphasize the need and importance of a straight burn since it is not only important for aesthetic reasons but it is vital for purposes of the taste that the blend of different leaves gives you at each stage of the length of the cigar you are smoking (to any pro reading this I am sorry to repeat something that is considered fundamental to you - you may be surprised how many people have no idea about this fact). Taste-wise, to me this cigar was a smooth, rich but extremely pleasant medium bodied cigar. The taste is indeed sophisticated and rich enough that it may lead to some people classifying it as full bodied. But I honestly think that it belongs in the medium bodied category with the difference of being an well balanced and elegant tasting cigar. Furthermore, the draw was not loose (you do not really want this) but not tight either (trust me, you do not want this also). The draw was just right for the cigar and thick/rich smoke comes with every puff. To other people with sensitive palates like myself (with the ability to sense any harshness or bitterness in a blend), well, Padron makes this cigar for you. And yes, I am addressing bitterness beyond the half-point length of the cigar! Even though I always blow into the cigar a couple of times while smoking it (to get rid of undesired by-products that alter the taste) I still sense a little bitterness in the 2000 and 3000 maduros. Well, I didn't see this here. Finally, let's look at the strength of the cigar (how easily you can get up from the chair once you are finished with this cigar). Well, this is not a "killer" smoke that makes the room spin, but it's not mild either. Personally, I would classify this as a good medium strength cigar which definitely gives you a very smooth punch (so to say) but definitely let's you walk away with an extremely pleasant feeling and aftertaste. Definitely on of the best non-Cuban cigars I smoked and I highly recommend it (otherwise I wouldn't be wasting my time to write this review :) La familia Padron really did an outstanding job with the 5000 maduro blend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
By Far My Favorite Stick
by Bob in Chicago on July 14, 2004

Amazing flavor and a ton of smoke. I will never go without having a good number of these in my humidor. Everything about the flavor it great. The smoke just fills your mouth then billows out. Whenever I give on to a friend he wants to know what they are and where to get one. I have never had any complaints. You cannot go wrong with the Padron 5000s or 3000s.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Best I ve ever smoke
by Mike in Michigan on May 02, 2015

Now, I m by no means a cigar aficionado, but I know what I like, and I know what I don t. I ve had good cigars and bad cigars and this is simply the best I ve ever had. Construction is perfect, draw is perfect and although I can never put my finger on the flavors I get from a cigar, I know I liked the taste of this and it definitely changed a few times throughout. Once I get a little more experienced and save enough money, this will likely be my first box purchase.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Almost Perfect!
by Tre in Charlotte, NC on October 21, 2010
Verified purchase

I'll definitely be buying more of these. A beautiful cigar with a great draw, strong ash, and full bodied taste without assaulting the senses. Great slow burn, too. Didn't have to relight it once!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
WONDERFUL
by Paul in Longview Washington on October 28, 2008

Very unique! It is a very well built cigar. Great full bodied taste, with something only found in this cigar, that I cant quite put my finger on. Whatever it is, I LIKE IT!! KUDOS!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Surprisingly Great!
by R. Iannarelli in Long Island, NY on August 26, 2009
Verified purchase

I'm lucky to keep a constant stock of Padron 1926's #2, and truly think they're the best cigar money can buy. Sometimes though a cigar with a little more size is in order. Also for me the 26's are potent and best enjoyed after a good meal. So with other cigars in my rotation and knowing that in the end for me it always comes back to a Padron, I went looking for another Padron. I tried the 7000/6000 thinking the better cigar would be more inline with the 1926's, but found I did not enjoy them-something was missing. So I stepped down to the 5000 51/2 by 56 Maudoro and enjoy it quite a bit. Construction good not great, burn and draw very good, and a rich flavor that's just out of this world. It is for me is a mild smoke, so I find myself enjoying these during the day if need be without the big meal. Also a Padron at $6 bucks a stick can't be beat. I really think it's a great cigar for the money. With a 5 pack availabilty at $31 bucks you've got nothing to lose.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
A really good cigar... It's a "Padron"
by Greg in Crawfordville FL on December 11, 2009
Verified purchase

No long write up here... you'll like these or you won't ! If you don't, then maybe have the.... "taste bud's" checked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
A typical, nice Padron
by Tom in Chicago on July 06, 2008
Verified purchase

The Padron 5000 maduro is a typical, excellent Padron. This guy has a 56 ring gauge which may be too big for some smokers (myself included). However, it burns very well and has a nice draw. The flavors are earthy with a bit of spice. The spice is especially noticeable in the final 1/3 of the cigar. Although I prefer the 2000 and 3000 series, this is still a superior cigar that I wouldn't hesitate to smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.