I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Padron Family Reserve No. 85 Reviews

99 consumer rating
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
99
Construction
100
Draw
98
Consistency
99
Appearance
100
Burn
98
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
It must have been a mistake
for Padron Family Reserve No. 85
by in on October 2, 2014

Absolutely without question the best cigar I have ever smoked. I remember the first one I smoked and thought to myself no cigar could ever be so complex containing a multitude of distinct well blended flavors. It must have been a mistake, so I bought another one and discovered to my amazement the same mistake had been made twice. I was blessed with how the first one was the last of a box and the second one came from the next box opened to refill the empty box on display. So I bought two boxes. Since then I have smoked over 160 of the 85 year Family Reserve, each was a precise duplication of the previous one enjoyed. The tobacco in these cigars is already over 10 years old and no further aging is required BUT if your cigar shop is not on top of their humidor then do give them enough time in your humidor to stabilize at 67% to 68% before smoking them.

0 0
recommended for you based on Padron Family Reserve No. 85
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
100 consumer rating
It must have been a mistake
by in on October 02, 2014

Absolutely without question the best cigar I have ever smoked. I remember the first one I smoked and thought to myself no cigar could ever be so complex containing a multitude of distinct well blended flavors. It must have been a mistake, so I bought another one and discovered to my amazement the same mistake had been made twice. I was blessed with how the first one was the last of a box and the second one came from the next box opened to refill the empty box on display. So I bought two boxes. Since then I have smoked over 160 of the 85 year Family Reserve, each was a precise duplication of the previous one enjoyed. The tobacco in these cigars is already over 10 years old and no further aging is required BUT if your cigar shop is not on top of their humidor then do give them enough time in your humidor to stabilize at 67% to 68% before smoking them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best thing ever made by man
by Craig in Pueblo on August 16, 2012
Verified purchase

The thing about a Padron Reserve is that you already know how good it's going to be but half the fun is just knowing what kind of cigar you are smoking on.... Everything about this is perfect the draw, burn,taste, and style.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Classic
by Ken in Norway, Maine on January 17, 2012

Another CLASSIC in the line ! Worth every penny. Enjoy it with friends and family !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
100 consumer rating
Classic
by Ken in Norway, Maine on January 17, 2012

Another CLASSIC in the line ! Worth every penny. Enjoy it with friends and family !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
The BEST Stogie I've Ever Smoked!
by DrDon in Ashland, Oregon on May 16, 2012
Verified purchase

I've been smoking cigars for forty (40) years and smoked many Cuban cigars that were good. But NOT this good! It's worth every penny spent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
A Truly Exceptional Cigar!
by MARC in E.H.T. NJ on August 31, 2014

I must first of all state that on Oct.29th,2012,I lost four humidors and countless Padron Family Reserve Maduro # 85,45,44, and Serie 80 anniversary. No one except an individual who has savoured these cigars could understand my dismay of 6 feet of sea water destroying our home and personal items. In rating the Padron F.R #85 I must state in my humble opinion that it represents an overall rating in all categories of 98 to 99. The one note that I must mention is that I the burn of the cigar is not as consistent as the Reserve #45. I can say that I still remember the countless hours on my front porch enjoying the intricate nuisances woven through this Masterpiece

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
One of the best cigars I've ever smoked
by David Wilkinson in Oklahoma City on June 17, 2013

This is one of the best cigars I've ever tasted. Don't listen to the noob who says these are over priced and have a bad burn and taste. Nothing could be further from the truth. He probably smoked these right after they were delivered to his house via mail with storing them in a proper humidifier for at least a month. Every experienced cigar smoker knows this needs to be done when ordering from the internet and even local stores. Well on to the review. I've smoked 5 of these bad boys and they are ah-mazing! The burn is razor sharp. The ash is nice and even all the way through. The wrapper is flawless with a real chocolaty taste. Draw is perfect producing lots of luxurious smoke. Initial taste on the tongue has spice and creme mixed with some sweetness. The sweetness becomes more apparent on the finish (which is long) and tastes like some kind dark fruity flavor. The long finish allows this cigar to be smoke slowly, preventing it from over heating and preserving the flavor for about an hour. This cigar is one you will want to smoke down to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Unforgettable
by Frankie in Ny, Ny on June 07, 2013

If you are familiar with PadrĂ³n family reserve line of cigars, you already know that each is amazingly rich and well made. I d like to point out how smooth the 85 years is compared to some other family reserves. It had a smooth finish with hints of coffee and chocolate, and it was easy to smoke. Age this cigar for at least a few months, as it only balances it and brings out all the subtle flavors. Great smoke for a night out or special occasion, or those who just want to kick back and enjoy a great smoke. 10/10! I highly recommend!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
save your money
by Mark in California on May 27, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought four of these overpriced cigars at auction after reading the other reviews and what a huge dissapointment it was. A padron like no other bad burn, bad draw, bad taste, burnt rubber comes to mind. I split all my cigar orders with a friend and he agreed these were disappointing. Buy the 3000, 6000, 1964 maduro even the 1926 don t waste money on these. quality control was asleep when these were made.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Amazing!
by Brian in Naperville IL on June 18, 2012
Verified purchase

I have smoke every cigar in the padron lineup and this cigar by far is the best Padron has to offer. It has the wow factor and is a great special occasion cigar or if you can afford it a great everyday smoke! A must try!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.