I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Padron Serie 1926 80 Years Reviews

98 consumer rating
14 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
98
Draw
97
Consistency
97
Appearance
100
Burn
99
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Personally speaking, great cigar
for Padron Serie 1926 80 Years
by in USA on August 6, 2014
Verified purchase

The first one of these I smoked came from a shop at a MUCH higher price tag, but was worth it. I have never had a bad one of these, never a bad burn, never a hindered draw. While it is possible that this cigar does not fall in some people s preferred flavor profile, this icgar embodies everything an aged Nicaraguan should have to offer. I personally make sure I have a few of these in my humidor at all times, from big celebrations to celebrating the daily grind and making one more day . This cigar, simply put, is one of the best I have had, just happens to be expensive.

1 0
recommended for you based on Padron Serie 1926 80 Years
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
100 consumer rating
Personally speaking, great cigar
by Rico in USA on August 06, 2014
Verified purchase

The first one of these I smoked came from a shop at a MUCH higher price tag, but was worth it. I have never had a bad one of these, never a bad burn, never a hindered draw. While it is possible that this cigar does not fall in some people s preferred flavor profile, this icgar embodies everything an aged Nicaraguan should have to offer. I personally make sure I have a few of these in my humidor at all times, from big celebrations to celebrating the daily grind and making one more day . This cigar, simply put, is one of the best I have had, just happens to be expensive.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Truly the Best Cigar I've had
by Stewart in Miami on May 28, 2009

I bought a handful of these cigars to smoke and share for my college graduation. This is truly the best cigar I have smoked. I have had Opus X, Davidoff, Patel Decade, Black Dragon, Partagas 160, Cohiba, and at least something from pretty much every major brand; the Padron 80 Anos is easily the best. There is no other cigar currently on the market that is as complex.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
best cigar i ever smoked
by Brett McDaniel in on November 18, 2008
Verified purchase

best cigar i ever smoked, glad i got them while available - about as hard to find as Pappy Van Winkle 20 year old bourbon!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Cigar Ever?
by Manny in Miami on April 16, 2008

If someone ever tells you this is the best cigar ever, agree with them or keep your mouth shut because it just might be. If God smokes, this is his cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Wow, damn, and ahh. Incredible.
by upNorth in Fairbanks, Alaska on February 19, 2008
Verified purchase

Maybe if you're in the market for these cigars, reviews don't matter -- they're a brand-name pinnacle and on that accolade alone could deliver a mediochre product and still command the mountain-like price. Not the case with Padron, and not the case with these cigars. Padron doesn't overdo the packaging but these sticks glow when you open up a box, their lethal-weapon torpedo points and glassy-oily sheen wrappers staring back at you. Construction feels ethereal, rock-solid and light. Lighting this perfecto took about 4 seconds and it was golden from then on. The taste: wow, damn, and ahh, all at once. This is not the same flavor profile as the other in the 1926 line, it's not as heavy/earthy. Like the difference between lush black tropical soil and sunshine through the leafs, this is a sweeter smoke (even compared to the 1926 40th Anniversary) and not so earthy. No cigar's aroma has been as epic as this smoke, not even close, and I enjoyed the smell as much as the taste throughout -- think about this, because usually (for me) the aroma is a pleasant secondary effect but not something you can really notice throughout. Pretty much perfect burn throughout, enough thick white smoke to make the local weather report and a smooth consistent draw. Rounding out the experience was a decently strong buzz that made itself known about 2/3 through the smoke. Who should smoke this cigar? Anyone who digs cigars. It's not for beginners and you may not like it at all, but it represents a hell of a lot of effort to make a distinctive and -very- well balanced cigar. Hats off to Padron.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Padron does it again!! I'm a fan for life!!
by Ryan in NH on November 28, 2008

Serie 1926 hits on all cylinders. I'd take this over the few highend cubans I've smoked. Great taste, construction, draw... you name it. I do wish they were cheaper, but that's hardly a complaint. Buy these with confidence, and enjoy!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Not a cigar to take lightly
by GF in Moscow on May 24, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a truly serious smoke requiring time, relaxed attitude and a proper companion drink. Sometimes I tend to smoke cigars a little hastily like I did recently with this Padron 1926 80ys, being at the restaurant with friends and wanting to depart soon. After half an hour of intensive smoking I was so full of full bodied stuff that I had to leave the cigar unfinished. Take you time with this smoke and then the divine grace will surely descent on you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
David from Texas is an idiot.
by Jamaal in Planet Earth on April 06, 2013

I don't know what David is talking about. These consistently rate high

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
I found the favor kind of empty; what do I know.
by Michael in New Orleans on July 10, 2012

That just my opinion. It's not one I can recommend. I may try it again just to see if I got a bad one; from another location

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
" An Exceptional Cigar"
by Marc F. in Margate, NJ on October 16, 2011
Verified purchase

I can state that once you have smoked the 80 years 1926 Serie,you will find it hard to settle for less. Make sure that you have the time to appreciate the richness & depth that you ill experience. The Padron Family again has produced a cigar that is a work of art.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.