Cigar Deals!Offer

Padron Serie 1926 No. 1 Reviews

99rated
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
98
Burn
96
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Haven't been let down yet
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
by in Dowagiac on October 29, 2011

I got a 1926 #1 in a sampler, and i wasn't let down. Padron became the only cigar I care to smoke, they just don't get any better.

4 1
most recent review
100 rated
Perfect!
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
by in Boston, MA on September 6, 2017

Every Padron I smoked, from the thousands series to the special anniversary editions have been great. The construction in all those cigars is perfect and the draw is always, I really mean always, perfect. The burn is always even, you can relax and take your time with a draw every two, three, even five minutes and it won t go off. The flavors, especially after the first inch are a crescendo of complexity, moreishness and balance. Take your time, retrohale and experience the notes from the more obvious to the more subtle. For me the 1926 No. 1 and No. 6 are the best of the series and among the best that Padron makes and that is a tall order given how great all of their line-up is. This is the kind of cigar that I keep thinking about long after I finished smoking it. Also try both the Maduro and Natural: both are great in their own ways and deliver flavors in spades. This is as good as it gets and I will take one over any Cuban or any FFOX.

0 2
recommended for you based on Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
100rated
Perfect!
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
by Paulo in Boston, MA on September 06, 2017

Every Padron I smoked, from the thousands series to the special anniversary editions have been great. The construction in all those cigars is perfect and the draw is always, I really mean always, perfect. The burn is always even, you can relax and take your time with a draw every two, three, even five minutes and it won t go off. The flavors, especially after the first inch are a crescendo of complexity, moreishness and balance. Take your time, retrohale and experience the notes from the more obvious to the more subtle. For me the 1926 No. 1 and No. 6 are the best of the series and among the best that Padron makes and that is a tall order given how great all of their line-up is. This is the kind of cigar that I keep thinking about long after I finished smoking it. Also try both the Maduro and Natural: both are great in their own ways and deliver flavors in spades. This is as good as it gets and I will take one over any Cuban or any FFOX.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Perfect
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
by Al K. in Pittstown,NY on April 14, 2016

I bought a 4 pack a month before my birthday. I was almost scared to try it for fear I might be disappointed. Everything I read about seemed great. My bday came and lit it up. All I can say is that it was beyond my wildest imagination. Perfect. Only been smoking about a year and this was a ten. Can t wait to try the 1964 and won t wait till my next bday.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Haven't been let down yet
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
by Mike in Dowagiac on October 29, 2011

I got a 1926 #1 in a sampler, and i wasn't let down. Padron became the only cigar I care to smoke, they just don't get any better.

... read more
41
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Non Plus Ultra
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
by Rafael in Odessa, FL on September 30, 2008
Verified purchase

I reviewed this cigar two years ago. As half of the box still sits in my humidor, I can tell you that they only get better with time (if that is possible). The reason why I still have half a box is because, I don't share them. You may say that I am selfish. Yes,I am. These are only to be experienced by the one who bought them. I tell my (mooch-prone)friends to bring their own.I still contend that they are better than FFOX. And while I enjoy a great diversity of cigars, these are Non Plus Ultra.

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
As good as it gets!
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
by Adrian in Seymour CT on October 05, 2007

I thought I settled on a favorite until I fired one of these up. Yes, full strength but not at all harsh. Perfect burn, nice easy draw with lot's of smoke, great taste all the way down. This is worth taking your time to enjoy every puff. Twice the price of my regular stick but four times the cigar.

... read more
25
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Top of the line
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1 4pk
by MARTY in Illinois on June 19, 2016

You definitely get what u pay for. I think they pushing it with that 54 ring gauge, 52 at MOST. But still a great special occasion smoke. Not much you can find to criticize about Padron. I think best bang for the buck is the thousand series, don t get much better at the price point.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
one word... WOW!!!
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
by Brian in Costa Mesa, CA on November 20, 2012

What bad can be said about this masterpiece!? Beautiful in appearance, draws great and tastes superb! A pricy cigar yes, but worth the indulgence! Enjoy with a nice single malt scotch and create some memories with Padron!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Better than FFOX
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
by R. Isaias in FL on November 27, 2006

Carlos Fuente, Jr. has been an aquaintance of mine for over 10 yrs. I get the Opus X through an inner circle friend of his whenever I want. The Padron Aniv. 1926 beats it hands down. But we will never tell... just between you and I.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Worst Part About These....
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
by Marty in Chicago on September 21, 2013

It's hard to smoke anything less!! You can keep your cubans, give me a Padron any day, if you haven't had one, then you wouldn't understand. Just perfect. Happy Smoking!!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Under Rated
for Padron Serie 1926 No. 1
by MarcoAntonio in Spain on September 16, 2013

Absolutely blows away any Cuban I've smoked! Should definitely be rated at least 96 !!!!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.